Ratings based on 2,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff, beachfront.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great location and clean rooms. Very happy with our stay, no concern even with our 2 year old daughter. No complaints. Would stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crandall, TX.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The employees were very welcoming and treated me with great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 兵庫県神戸市

ビーチに隣接しているステキなホテル

Posted Apr 25, 2015
日本語専門スタッフが完備していて安心です。レストランも充実、特にグリルステーキがオススメ。朝食の鴨肉も美味しい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Grove

Very nice hotel with great restaurants and beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Had a great time! Breakfast and dinner at the hotel bar/ grill. Really good food with great prices. The beach access was great! Also had dinners at the shorebird and ocean house located in the hotel and we're both excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and giving us five stars. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the beach and our hotels facilities, especially all our restaurants. We hope you have a chance to visit us again. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Fun, relaxing and gluten-free food!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, gluten free food options in the restaurant.
Cons: Prompter service for drinks by the pool. The guys in the hut there were either never around or very slow. The road-work out front was a bit noisy.
Location: Beach in front of hotel is quieter than further down. Fantastic view of the full beach and Diamond Head. Try gluten free options in Shorebirds.
My (adult) daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. When checking in we were upgraded to a bigger room at no charge, which was a very nice offer. We could have upgraded to an ocean view for a fee but we didn't expect to be in the room much so it didn't make sense (for us) to spend the extra money. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, without being in-your-face. There is a time-share desk in the lobby but we weren't harrassed by them. They offered (nicely) to book us into a tour, we declined, and that was it. The information / activities desk was very friendly and helpful, as were the staff at the check-in counter. It was a major bonus to find out that the Shorebirds restaurant in the hotel, with beach/water view, is very knowledgeable about gluten-free meals. They even have a great gluten-free hamburger on their own gf bun. My daughter said it was yummy! Super helpful for someone with severe gluten issues. The rooms aren't super special, but again, who spends time in the room?! They aren't bad though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you (Mahalo) for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed the friendly service, the great location. I would like to thank you as well for recognizing the staff for assisting you. We look forward to welcome you back. Aloha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Arrived at the hotel 2 hours before checkin time and was assigned a room right away. The room was spacious with a nice view of the city on the second floor. Was able to see the fireworks on Friday night. Housekeeping staff did a good job keeping the room clean. Bath towels were very clean and fresh. There was a mini fridge, a big closet, a desk and 2 double beds. The balcony was spacious with 2 chairs. Wifi was good on the weekend but was terrible on Monday. The hotel got 3 restaurants that were very busy. Tried to Ocean House and was pleased with the food and service. This is the best hotel of the 4 hotels that I have been to in Waikiki. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback we receive and use it to improve our hospitality and recognize our employees. You can be assured we will share this with our entire hotel staff. Looking forward to your return visit with us at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver CA

Nice hotel Right on the beach,

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My fiance And I enjoyed our stay at the outrigger reef very much. It is situated right on the beach in waikiki. It s very close to many excellent restaurants one of wich is located in the hotel itself (shorebirds).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations and the location of the hotel on the beachfront in Waikiki with all of the popular shops and restaurants we have on property. We look forward welcoming you back real soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place right on the Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: On the beach, right down town
Cons: Provide what we asked for and what we paid for. An upgrade should include what we asked for plus.
Disappointed that the hotel gave us an upgrade to a single room suite with 2 double beds when we had a room with a Queen bed. Uncomfortable and not sure at was really an upgrade when we only had a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with us. We are glad that you the location, but we are very saddened to learn that the room accommodation did not meet your expectations. We appreciate and value your feedback as it provides us the opportunity to review and ultimately improve our processes. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, right on the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It was a great hotel, not too expensive, close to shops, and transport, comfortable, everything we needed. Would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback we receive and use it to improve our hospitality and recognize our employees. You can be assured we will share this with our entire hotel staff. Looking forward to your return visit with us at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 京都府

貴重なオンザワイキキビーチのホテルです。

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: 清潔感と立地、加えて南国ムード漂う音楽
Cons: wifiは宿泊者が増えると事実上使えなくなります。 もう少し改善を期待したいですね。
Location: 言うもまでもなく周辺全てが名所です。
全てにおいて良かったです。 プールやレストランで奏でるハワイアン音楽が何とも気持ち良い。 確かに欧米人向けのホテルのような気もしますが、日本人向けコンセルジュもいますし(しかもとても親切)、シャワーもハンドシャワーで使い易い。 少々、ラナイが狭い気がしますが、コストパフォーマンスはすこぶる良いですね。 リピート間違いなしのホテルでした。 家族向けというよりはカップル向けのホテルに思います。