Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In good central area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was great comfortable place for our family to stay. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is central located,with lot of amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The staffs are courteous, room is clean and well equipped in the kitchen supplies and electronics. We have a pleasant stay.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit. mahalo, Walter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nikki from Camberwell, Aust

Back to Beachwalk

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our 4th stay at the Regency on Beachwalk and we just love the ease and convenience of this apartment style accommodation. This time though we were a little disappointed that we had to phone housekeeping to have our towels changed and rubbish removed. We fully understand that linen is changed every third day but the general rubbish and towels should just automatically be undertaken. This wont stop us from booking again as we love the place and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Cairns QLD 4870, Australia

Holiday

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location very close to everthing
Nice hotel we just didn't have long enough in Honolulu to enjoy thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2013
We loved the location and the vicinity to all great amenities, Waikiki Kalakaua etc etc. There's o pool but u can use the outrigger reef poof (which is 5 minute walk away). Rooms could do with a paint (that's the worse thing that I could point out lol). Chris K and the boys were so so so helpful! They deserve 10 out of 10. We will be back! From the Australian couple with the two young boys. Oh, and the free coffee/POG juice is nice. The kids loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tran family from Texas, USA

Good Hotel For Family that needs a full kitchen

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Staffs are very nice and make you feel welcoming
Location: In the middle of everything, not a waterfront hotel
Staffs are very nice and helpful. They have new orange/pineapple juice made fresh daily; my kids and other kids who stayed there love it. The 1BR studio that we stayed in is pretty comfortable. It has a full kitchen, big refrigerator and a small dishwasher. they also have laundry room on site if you needed. The room we booked is the city view one, however, the lanai makes it feel relaxing. We all love it. The only problem is the sofa bed is pretty rough for my husband and the beds are made every third days (not daily). There is limited housekeeping. House keeper came everyday to give us new towels and soap/lotion and take out the trash. We basically cleaned up after ourselves. Our shower has a couple black spots or mold between the tiles which I noted from day 1 and disliked. It makes the place looked cheap. other than that, everything else is pretty okay. I would stay again and get a suite with at least 2 queen beds, and I will ask them to clean our shower at least;). Overall, it's pretty doable and convenience. I would recommend to anyone if you don't mind those little stuffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rita from Seattle, WA, USA

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and spacious, modern rooms
Location: One block from Waikiki beach, but without the noise and dense tourists
This is a great family hotel with plenty of space. The separate bedroom allows parents their own bed while kids sleep on the sofa pullout. Big kitchen and eating table for meals in. Excellent location with great restaurants below and Henry's ice cream across the street. Daily doses of guava and mango sorbets make this location the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Sydney NSW, Australia

Lovely apartments and easy access to everything.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Security, easy access to everything
Cons: Humming noise from neighbouring shops
Location: Great location, with access to everything near by.
Lovely apartments and they do look just how you see the pictures that are advertised. We are a family of 4 (2 being kids, 11 yr old and 9 yrs old girls). We had a 1 bed apartment, so they slept on the fold out bed. The only down side, is the air con is on the wall next to the fold out lounge, which meant we had to leave the partition between the rooms (its half a wall, with the partition on top, so when the kids are asleep they can't see you) open, to allow the air con to reach us. Which mean the kids sometimes got cold. Easy 2 min walk to the pool, beach and shops. Great with the kids, as you are not in the centre of Waikiki, meaning they don't see the "adult" things that go on of a night. Plus you are away from the noise. The only noise we heard, was the low "hum" of the air con units from the shops between the apartments. ABC shop and 7 eleven next door, so convenient when you needed to get food or drinks. Security is great too. The apartment main doors are locked by 7pm, and you can only enter the building with your room card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Southern California

Love this hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Great location and all the amenities you need!
Cons: A few wear marks in our room, some touch-up paint is needed. No big deal though.
Location: Excellent spot! Far enough away from the crowds but close to the beach and shopping centers.
We loved our room! It was beautiful and so comfortable, it felt like home away from home. The kitchen made it so nice and easy to prepare meals when we didn't feel like going out to eat. It is also in a great location because it's away from the busy areas of Waikiki but a short walking distance to the beach and shopping centers.