Ratings based on 2,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the best area of Waikiki beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Just avoid traveling from or towards Waikiki between 2-6pm as heavy traffic can cause delays.
Being on the beach is a premium but we wanted to experience Waikiki to the fullest. The room had a partial view of the ocean but not quiet spectacular. Duke's and Hula restaurants at the lobby of the hotel were solid. Good food for the price. Room was clean and comfy. Staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great central location close to surf

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Had a lovely stay here. Spacious room, comfy bed, lovely view in a ocean view room. Staff lovely and welcoming. Not the best pick if you are focused on a poolside experience as pool is smaller and shallow - but you can see this from hotel photos. We knew this but selected it for beach and surf location. Guys at UV Rays beach rental were great for surfing and SUP rentals and advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Spotless hotel with friendly staff on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: I LOVED the location and the beach. No rocks on the beach like neighbouring hotel beachfronts. Close to shopping and tours.
Location: Shopping, bus stops. Trolley stops, tour pick ups, exploring, dining.
Loved my whole experience at the Outrigger. We were right On the beach so everyday, at least twice, we went swimming in the beautiful ocean then took walks along the sand. It was so convenient to be on the beach and my friend and I both thought we wouldn't have swam as much if we weren't on the beach. We absolutely loved being able to see both the beach and the street from our lanai especially when fireworks went off right in front of our room! And although we were by the street, you couldn't hear anything once the lanai door was closed. It was so clean and the staff were very friendly and accomadating. It was also close to shuttles, buses and shopping. I liked, too, how they locked up our luggage on the day we checked out so we could still explore waiting for our flight to leave late that night. really can't say enough good things about the Outrigger. In my mind it was THE perfect location and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay to enjoy my first time visit to this beautiful island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel but not 1st choice

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Room was large, comfortable and clean. Having a fridge was a huge help with small children!
Cons: Get rid of the hire chairs, make pool larger.
Location: Great access to beach and restuarants across the road.
Nice hotel - room was large and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. But pool was tiny for the number of guests and there were never any lounge chairs available. This might be because they had 8 chairs for hire, but not once did I see anyone hiring them. So, one wonders if that's making sense financially and why not keep your guests happier? Also the street noise came through the room at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

ワイキキビーチで異国のリゾート気分を味わえる貴重なホテル

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: 何よりスタッフの方がフレンドリーで楽しそうに働いている点に好感を持ちました。特にフロントは経験豊かな女性の方が多く、親しみを感じます。
Cons: 客室内に全身を映すことができる鏡がありません。女性は気にするポイントだと思います。
Location: ザ・バスの停留所にも歩いていけますし、周辺はショッピングセンターで囲まれています。さらにワイキキビーチには手ぶらで行けます。プールと砂浜はつながっているため、宿泊者はホテルのプールでタオルを受け取るだけ。ビーチチェアも利用できて、海でも泳げる。利便性は最高でした。
7月下旬に3泊しました。フロントの対応からルームクリーニングに至るまで4つ星ホテルのランクを十分に満たしています。ただし至れり尽くせりのサービスを期待するのであれば、近隣のリーフの方をお勧めします。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Taro. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are truly honored to have received your 5-star rating of our resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcoming you back soon for another great visit. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Beautiful hotel, crowded pool/beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Absolutely loved our experience! Hotel was beautiful, staff absolutely amazing! We were however a little disappointed with the lack of "special treatment" for our honeymoon. I know it's a lot to expect but you always read abou room upgrades/champagne/flowers/ANYTHING for a special occasion. Nothing of that sort. Wouldn't even grant us a late check out without a $125 fee! Overall we would definitely come back, just wishing it could have been a little more magical with our limited budget!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

ワイキキの中央に位置しビーチフロントの立地の良いホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: ワイキキのほぼ中央に位置するので、どこに行くにも便利です。 ルームキーをかざさないとエレベーターに乗れないので、セキュリティー面は安心出来ます。 プールでタオルを管理しているホテルマンが、返却時に部屋番号を覚えていてくれていました。初めてホテルマンらしいスタッフに出会えた気がしました。
Cons: 部屋の設備ついては、しっかりとメンテナンスを行っていただき、ホテルで過ごす時間が、ストレスなく快適な時間になるように管理して欲しいです。
Location: ビーチフロントに建つホテルなので、是非、オーシャンフロントに泊まることをおすすめしたいです!
オーシャンフロントの部屋に夫婦で3泊しました。 過去のレビューを見て、スタッフの質の良いサービスに期待していきましたが、フロントもコンシェルジュもいたって業務的な対応でした。 最終日のディナーをコンシェルジュデスクに依頼して予約してもらいましたが、店に行くと、予約が入っていないと言われ、結局、席が空くまで待たされたあげく、入口付近の落ち着かないテーブルに通されました。 部屋のコンディションにおいては、お風呂のバスタブの排水管が詰まっていて水が全く流れない状況だったため、初日夜にフロントに電話をして修復をお願いしたところ、30分後に担当者がやってきましたが、今日は修理用の器具を持っていないので明日の朝にもう一度来ると言われ、結局、初日の夜は入れませんでした。 また部屋の電話も内線以外の通話に支障があり、使えませんでした。 冷蔵庫はトイレの中に設置してあり、効きも悪いため、ほとんど冷えません。 12階のオーシャンフロントの部屋でしたので、海側にあるテラスや部屋からの眺望は素晴らしかったですが、それなりの代金を支払っていることを考えると、立地と眺望以外には評価できる点はないホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Nothing to complain about but didn't knock my socks off either. Solid 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Lily - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for your recent stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are truly honored and appreciated your 4-star rating of our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

ワイキキのほぼ中心地

Posted Jul 22, 2015
ワイキキのほぼ中心に位置し、アメニティもそろってます。 目の前にABCストアがあるので、忘れ物があっても大丈夫。 プライベートプール、ビーチもあり、カップルから家族連れまで幅広く対応できると思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Lily - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Shin. Than you for your recent stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our great location. We are truly appreciated your 4-star rating of our property. Please come back for another visit soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Access to the beach is brilliant as you are right on the waterfront. The hotel is also in the heart of Waikiki with a short walk to many shops.
Cons: Better pillows that aren't soft. Air-conditioning not over the bed as it alternated between hot and cold.
Excellent staff who are happy to help out and are friendly. A shout out to Desiree who also made sure our room was comfortable and that we had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Lily - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Denise. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. It is such a great pleasure reading your compliments about our friendly and helpful staff. Our housekeeping staff, Desiree is truly a gem in our `Ohana (family). We will proudly share your special mention of Desiree with all of our staff. We are truly honored for your 5-star rating of our property. We hope to welcoming you back for another visit soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.