Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great room size and location to beach, shops and restaurants.
The view from the room was great and the location of the hotel was right on the beach. You can walk from the hotel onto the sand. Towels are provided by the hotel for the beach and the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. There are a number of good restaurants close to the hotel and Dukes, located in the lower lobby has a great buffet. The room size is fantastic and the bathroom area is a good size too, plenty of room to relax and enjoy the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel on Wakiki, balcony beach views.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Great Balcony overlooking the ocean, friendly staff.
Cons: We didn't find their breakfasts particularly good, eggs overdone and the breakfast potatoes weren't the best. We only ate breakfast there one morning
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Outrigger Wakiki. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great for restaurants, shopping and enjoying Honolulu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We had a great vacation! The Outrigger is right on the beach. Duke's restaurant outstanding. The Barefoot grill also has excellent food. Try the rib's and order a lava flow! Yup! Your in Paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in heart of Waikiki

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Good shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Fantastic beach. Excellent and friendly staff. Duke's, Hula Grill and Chuck's restaurants on the premises are all good. This was our second stay at The Outrigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for your review of the Outrigger Waikīkī Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you are back for a second visit. It is great to hear that our location and facilities offer you everything you need to have an enjoyable holiday. Warm island regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

on the beach was GREAT, but staff was not

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Beach Front
Cons: Friendlier Staff try smiling alittle and asking guest if they are having "FUN" and maybe even some suggestions? Generally act like you care.
Location: still not sure was giving no advice by staff
The staff on check in was GREAT, but after that housekeeping was always LATE in the day and dinner at Dukes was FULL and the grill was VERY SLOW SERVICE, we started to wonder if they forgot us? check out NO HELP with luggage it was like we got your money, so leave already??? I would NOT stay here just for beach front again, I like a staff that is FRIENDLY and at Outrigger staff were very cold and did NOT make you feel welcome and I am NOT sure why????
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Aloha Brenda. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are truly sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your room and the service you received. Providing the best service and quality of accommodations is very important to us. Your feedback will be utilized to improve our training efforts in the future. Mahalo Nui Loa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fabulous on the beach hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Exceeded my expectations no request was too much
Location: Endless choice provided by very knowledgeable and helpful Expedia staff
Excellent from start to finish - cannot praise this hotel enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Aloha Wendy. Thank you for spending a fantastic vacation at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We truly appreciate your kind compliments about our staff and our property. Mahalo Nui Loa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel with great restaurant and perfect location to the beach and everything there is to do in Waikiki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Aloha Traveler. Thank you for your review of the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. It is great to hear that our location and facilities offer you everything you need to have an enjoyable holiday. Warm island regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Great location on the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, and Dukes Bar. Good rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: The pool area could be bigger, and the pool toilets were pretty hard to get to and very dark. It was difficult to get a table as a guest.
Location: Perfect location for shopping and eating.
Great food and bar at Dukes, and also the Hula Grill. Service was always exceptional, friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great position on the beach good shopping

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Great facilities
Cons: Staff were not very friendly at times
Location: Close to the beach and shops
Overall nice place to stay and would recommend to others