Ratings based on 1,947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holly, Mi

Very nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Excellent location, nice hotel right on the beach. Evening music, a bit crowded. Many good shops and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Outrigger on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach, shops and restaurants
Cons: Some carpets starting to look tired and worn. Balcony doors wearing out
Good quick check-in. Good help from concierge and tour desk. Bell staff quick and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Right in the middle of everything!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Everything you need is right at your doorstep. I thought this visit would be a one off but I will be bringing my family back to Hawaii and the Outrigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Beach front, next to Waikiki beach. Best location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Lily - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Guenther. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our great location. We appreciate your five-star rating of our property. Please come back for another visit soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
プールサイドのデッキチェアは朝早くから夕方までいつも埋まってます。となりのロイヤルハワイアンのプールが羨ましくなります。部屋の設備全般はラナイも含めてコストパフォーマンスは十分あり。2階のロビーはかなり静かで落ち着けます。エレベーターはルームキーで行く先を指示する方式ですが、最初にチョットまごつきました。 日本人旅行者として気になるピローチップは置かなくても特に問題ありませんでした。全体としては日本人客も少なめでリピーター向きと感じました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha. Than you taking the time to write your review. We hope to welcoming you back for another visit soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, Ohio

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and Balcony
Location: Location was centralized on Waikiki. Lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance.
We loved the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. The hotel was the perfect location for us to be in the center of things and walk around town. We were on the 7th Floor which allowed for us to hear the bands playing at Dukes in the evenings, but not too loud that they disturbed our private time. We stayed in an Oceanfront room and the balcony was perfect. We spent hours and hours sitting there looking at the ocean. Our favorite part was that the balcony was glass enclosed, so we weren't looking through iron bars or over concrete walls to see the ocean. It was perfect! We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

ワイキキビーチに直結、買い物に便利。

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広くてきれい。
Cons: コーヒーメーカーではなく、湯沸しポットを常備してほしい。ソファー用のセンターテーブルが必要。
Location: 買い物に便利。
ワイキキビーチに面しているので、ホテルプールからそのままビーチに行ける。ハワイアンセンターの隣で、ABCストアーも道を挟んで目の前にあり、買い物にとても便利。部屋も広く綺麗。エントランスが狭く、バス、タクシー待ちが不便。レストランはおいしく、リーゾナブルな価格で、グッド。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Henry. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the size of the room, cleanliness and great location. Your feedback about the electrical kettle and the coffee table will be reviewed by our management team as we continually seek to improve our services and accommodations. Mahalo Nui Loa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ワイキキに止まるならココ!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
ワイキキ観光をするならアウトリガーはオススメです。メインストリートに面しているだけでなく、食事もワイキキ屈指の呼び声高いDukusや、ステーキのChucksがあり、思い出作りには最高です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Ryo. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that you had the best memories at our property. We appreciate your five-star rating of our hotel. Please come back for another great visit soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kona HI

A weekend away

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great location on the beach, excellent restaurants... You don't want to leave the premises
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Barbara. Thank you for spending your weekend away from home at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear that you didn't want to leave the premises and enjoyed our great location. We are grateful for your five-star rating of our property. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location to Main shopping strip along Waikiki.
Location: Close by you can eat at the Cheesecake Factory, grab a coffee at the Moana Surfrider and shop till you drop!
Coffee, sandwich shop and Restaurants on premises which are very convenient. Did not like the fridge in the bathroom but otherwise the room was fine. Helpful staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Lily - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Belinda. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our helpful staff and great location. Please come back for another great visit soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.