Ratings based on 1,994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many extra costs

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: beautiful beach location and great shopping
Cons: as per above; the added fees$$$
I enjoyed my vacation at this property except for the fact there are too many added extras that in my opinion should be complimentary based on the $$$ alone for the rooms. Such as there was a fee to rent a beach lounge chair, a fee for a morning paper to the room, and the parking fee was outrageous ($35/day + daily tipping when you used your car). There were no other options but to use valet; no parking structures within walking distance. This should be explained more thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Aust

Outrigger excellent

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The billing process.
Location: Close to the upmarket retail shops. Walk out the door onto a lovely easy access part of the beach.
We had planned a couple of days of luxury at the end of our Hawaiian stay. We upgraded to a beach front room and it was wonderful. All the staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable and the beds were comfortable also. Apart from the Outrigger trying to charge me twice for the upgrade, I cannot faulty them.We enjoyed our stay very much and being able to walk out the door onto the beach was a bonus. I found Dukes restaurant a disappointment. A very limited menu and having to queue even though I had a reservation , and was a guest staying there, it was not what I had expected. If I return to Waikiki I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Moi. Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that you upgraded your reservation to one of our Oceanfront rooms, the views from those rooms are truly unbeatable. Your high recommendation and five-star rating of our hotel is truly appreciated. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Fabulous Hotel!!!!!

Posted May 29, 2015
We recently stayed at the Outrigger and it was our third time back to Hawaii! Hotel was fantastic. Staff re great and nothing is too much trouble for them. It's in an excellent position and the amenities are fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Hayley. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort on your third time on our beautiful islands. it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments about our great location, amenities and helpful staff are greatly appreciated. Mahalo Nui Loa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, Ca

Great location

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Put noise reduction over the vents of the mall next door
Location: Hula Grill and dukes - awesome food and drinks!
Paid for a partial ocean view. Was initially given a room 3 doors down from street. Could see the ocean leaning over the balcony! After talking to two people - got moved to an ocean view. Watch this. You are mostly out of the room but I wanted what I paid for.Great hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Valerie. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that our wonderful staff were able to relocated you to a better Partial Ocean View room. We appreciate your comments about our great location and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Hotel parking

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The maid we had was great and the front desk peaple were always helpful.
Cons: More seating around the pool.
Location: The one bottom fishing trip we took was a waste of money. The boat was a roach infested durty mess and the charter personnel are not nice to people.
The hotel staff was great but the $30 per day to park at the hotel was not. This should have been added to the room rate or told at time of booking. We would not have rented a car for the week had this been told up front. We only used the car two times all week and turned the car in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Craig. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We appreciate your comments about our hotel staff, especially housekeeping and front office employees. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the parking fee. Our parking fee is actually comparable to our neighboring hotels in Waikiki. We are proud to be one of the few hotels on Waikiki Beach that do not require our guests to pay daily resort fees in addition to their room rates. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great to be right on the beach

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location right on the beach next to lots of shops and restaurants . Walk right outside your front door to shops. Beautiful Waikiki Beach right outside the door too.!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha from Australia. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your great location and the beautiful Waikiki Beach. We truly appreciate your four-star rating. We hope to welcoming you back for another great visit soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

便利な場所 日本人少なめで外国気分増し

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: 日本人が少ない事。
Cons: 特にナシ。
Location: ワイキキビーチ直結。 レストランDUKE'sも下にあり。
日本人観光客が多く泊まるホテルの中でも、比較的アメリカンな雰囲気があり、宿泊客も外人が多く感じました。 自分は英語が喋れるので不自由なかったのですが、日本語オンリーだとどうなのかは不明です。 部屋もきれいで心地よかったですが、チェックイン時の部屋のバスロームに小さいけどゴキブリの死骸がいました。たまたまだろうけど…チョット残念。 パーシャルオーシャンビューで予約してたけど、ハネムーンですって伝えたらオーシャンビューにしてくれました。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Kay. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We appreciate your four-star rating of our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to write your reviews. We hope to see you soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 愛知県

すべてのスタッフがフレンドリーなホテル。

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: どのスタッフも親切、立地、セキュリテイー、レストラン、部屋が清潔で広い。
Cons: やはり一人は、Japanese speaker ー(staff )。
Location: 立地はロイヤルハワイアンとモアナサーフライダーホテルの間 に位置し、まさにワイキキの中心。トロリーの停留所も近く、どこに行くのも便利。
ワイキキオーシャンフロントにあるホテル宿泊で、4回目の今回は、①バウリニューアルの参加。②立地、という事でこのホテルを選びました。この2点は予想どうりの満足を得る事ができました。そのうえ、とても良かった事の連続で5泊7日の今回のハワイは、結婚35年の私たちに思い出に残る素晴らしいプレゼントとなりました。チェックイン時の部屋仕様変更のリクエストにも快く応じて下さいました。リクエストの部屋を探すのに数分要したのは、きっと厳しい状況からだったのは、女性スタッフの表情から察しました。だからこそ旅のスタートでその好意に接して嬉しかったです。その場で帰国前夜のデイナー(フラグリル)をリザーブしたのは言うまでもありません。滞在中、日本人ゲストに会う事も本当にほとんどなく、日本語の話せるスタッフも皆無でした。それでも快適なハワイ旅行を過ごせたのは、必ず帰る自宅の様なホテル、単語を並べるだけの私の話になんとか理解しようとしてくれたホテルスタッフ。どのセクションの方もいつもその目線で接して下さいました。今回ほどハワイっていいな!夫婦元気で、またきっと来ようね!と帰国した今も言っている毎日です。To Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, Thank you so much, from Japan with Love.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you and your enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your 4-star rating of our property. We hope to welcoming you and your family back soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Pool area to stay open till later
Staff were very friendly, rooms were nice and clean, and we loved the view from our balcony. Location was great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Traveler. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your nice and clean rooms, views, great location and our friendly staff. We hope to see you back for another visit soon. Mahalo Nui Loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

최적의 위치

Posted May 21, 2015
위치최고 와이키키 중심. 객실이 작고 화장실 고정형 샤워기로 여성들이 불편. 변기가 크기가 큼.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Lily Tran - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Hayden. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We appreciate your four-star rating of our property. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Mahalo Nui Loa.