Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

along good stretch of waikiki

Posted Aug 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Easy access to shopping, food, tours. The place itself is clean, maid came everyday and made the bed, everything clean.
Cons: Pool is very small, but the beautiful ocean is just across the street.
Location: McDonalds right across the street, as well as other resteraunts. Tours pick up right at your hotel, or another hotel within a short walking distance
I read a few negative reviews about this hotel before I booked but I took a chance and booked anyway and I am glad I did. True, it is an older hotel, but I found the room clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location great. True I did get a partial ocean view and faced other hotels, but so what, if you want to see the ocean, get up and take a walk and see everything you want. I do believe people just like to complain about petty things instead of enjoying the great beauty of Hawaii.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I liked that hotel was few steps away from the beach. The facility was clean, and staff was friendly. Ocean view room was nice overall except that the bathroom was very basic, it could get some upgrade for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Close to the beach and shopping

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It was not what I expected for the money. The bathroom was minimal and very tight - single sink; and door barely cleared the toilet when opening and closing. It was a non smoking room but I could still smell the third hand smoke inside the room. The place needs a boost of new paint, carpet, draperies, and such - then it could justify $250 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Th Waikiki beach is only one minute away. Great.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping's response time is very fast for my requests.
Cons: Water pressure in shower fluctuates a little at 33rd floor.
Location: Hanauma Bay, Waikiki Beach, Shopping, Eatery and public Bus stop to Ala Moana shopping centre. Everything is close.
Room is always clean. View is great to see Ocean and mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, needs updating.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the filtered water stations so we did not have to buy water. The view from oceanfront was wonderful. Fitness center was ok. Location great.
Cons: Update the bathrooms, they were dingy and seemed dirty. The elevators were the slowest I have ever encountered. Air conditioning unit leaked.
Location: Beach right across the street. Could walk to many places. Chuck's at the Outrigger had amazing fish and a great salad bar.
We stayed here for three nights. Great location and view, as we stayed in an oceanfront room. Bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom was dirty and the air conditioning unit kept leaking. Would be great if they updated the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Never Disappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2014
My husband and I have been visiting Oahu for many years. Pacific Beach Hotel is our hotel of choice. We love the location, the friendly and accommodating staff and the views from the rooms. The rooms are clean and a good size. Every room we have stayed in over the years has a lanai, which is very important for us, since we love to sit outside with a cocktail after a day in the sun and water. We have stayed at other hotels in Waikiki Beach, but the Pacific Beach Hotel is the best in terms of price, comfort and overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona.

Nice hotel close to beach & Waikiki strip.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We paid about $200-$225 per night average with the hotel and parking fees. The room was clean. Definitely on the outdated side, however everything worked properly. The partial ocean view was quite nice! The lobby, restaurant and gift shops had a little bit more updated feel then the rooms. The parking was convenient. Even if you end up parking on a higher level there are elevators really close and you'll be down in the lobby in no time. If you're looking for a safe, comfy, affordable place to stay with a great location and aren't too concerned with an outdated vibe than I totally recommend it. We would definitely stay here again at the price we received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood

First time in hawaii

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Hotel was great. At first we didnt have tve view we desired from our room. We asked to get switched and the did with no wuestions asked to a higher level and a way better view of the beach. I recommend to stay at the tower clisest to the beach. Nicer views and nicer rooms. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Zena, Hotel Management
Aloha Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback and for praising our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We all strive to meet our guest expectations and appreciate your honest comments. We look forward to share another great and memorable experience with you and your family. Mahalo nui loa,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable, but time for a refreshment

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Hotel was comfortable and staff were mostly friendly however facilities and rooms were dated and past there use by date. The room was ok and the bed was comfortable but the bathroom door wouldn't close, bath base was rusty often leaking over the floor. Cloth chair and footstool were stained and looked dirty and there was large stain on the carpet hidden by the table. Bed linen was clean although not big enough to remain tuck under the bed. Bathroom linen was clean although well used and on occasion frayed on the edges. Additional resort fees where compulsory and provided no real benefit to us other than to increase the hotel nightly room rates. The location was good, not right in the middle of busy town centre but a short easy walk.