Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Southern California

Centrally located in Waikiki nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: They have purified water to fill bottles in the lobby, so you don't need to spend a fortune on bottled water. The Internet wifi worked perfectly.
Cons: I would not eat at the seafood buffet in the main lobby restaurant, the food was bland and it was too expensive, go to Tiki's 3 blocks down the road.
Location: All in walking distance, Starbucks, yogurtland, hagendaz, cheesburger in paradise, dukes, the zoo, Tiki's, the aquarium, the beach.
We have been to Waikiki many times and this was our first stay at Pacific Beach. I like that it's centrally located in Waikiki so you can walk to pretty much most things. Starbucks 4 blocks away, yogurt land and hagendaz in lobby along with Tiki's 3 blocks away and Dukes about 5 blocks. The zoo is 5 blocks and the beach is right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average accommodations & conveniently located!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We arrived on April 7th for one week and were originally placed in Beach Tower but I wasn't happy with the room we were provided. The room wasn't very updated and I didn't feel comfortable very comfortable. I went to the front desk and nicely asked to get upgraded to a room that would be comparable to what I saw through the internet. I'm happy to report the front desk lady happily moved us to the other tower (forgot the name) and although it looked the same layout wise I did feel it was more up to date and clean. We were on the 21st floor looking towards Diamond Head and partial beach --was nice to wake up to! The beds were comfy and the noise level was loud at times but bearable (the view made up for it). I would like to recommend the hotel to supply better quality soap/shampoo and to update the free water coolers in the lobby. We were very grateful to have free filtered water don't get me wrong but they were frequently half empty and very slow running. Aside from those few things I would return because the hotel is very conveniently located and has good food and extras. PS - We decided to opt out of swimming in the pool as it wasn't very desirable, out of date and not somewhere I'd like to spend my time vs. the beach. That's very honest feedback of our experience.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide the best service and although are hotel is not the most modern design, we keep it clean and have begun renovations. Our location is front row in Waikiki and great convenience to shops and restaurants. We thank you again for your honest feedback and look forward to your future trip back to the islands. Mahalo nui loa,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jake from sydney, aus

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Awesome place very close to beach and shops.will stay there again in the future. Never ate at the lobby buffett but the 2 story aquarium is still good to see
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Aloha Jake, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We welcome you to try our signature Oceanarium buffet on your next visit. It includes Prime rib and a wide variety of seafood choices. Thank you again for your 5 Star rating and we look forward to making your next stay a spectacular one. Mahalo nui loa,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from winnipeg mb

Close to ocean all that matters

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It's a very nice hotel staff where very friendly. Rooms need to be updated badly bed was comfy partial ocean view with balcony was nice had great view of diamond head! Bathrooms were gross and towels were very rough and scratchy! Mini fridge was run down and dirty curtains had a few holes in them covered with tape too but the tv was nice and so was the bed you pay for the view!!! I also love that they stored my luggage free of charge for several hours as my flight was at 10pm!! Beware of ppl outside trying to sell you trips lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Waikiki beaches, shoppings and restaurants around.
Cons: The elevators were slow to come. The longest waiting time in a morning was about 5 minutes.
Location: The buffet inside the hotel was worth to try, although a little expensive.
We chose this hotel for good location. It was very close to the beach and restaurants. We also likes our room with partial ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kerrie from sydney

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location was great, very clean, friendly staff, the cleaning staff were efficient and did a great job
Location: Great location, near the zoo, beach, shops, restaurants, trolleys to catch to go further afield
We paid extra for an ocean view room well worth it. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was modern, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, although the pool was small, it did the trick. I would definitely stay at this hotel again no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Denver

close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: that is was right across the street from the beach
Cons: housekeeping...not enough towels were left...wasn't swept or vacuumed everyday
Location: Honolulu zoo and the aquarium are within walking distance
I liked that the hotel was right across from the beach and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, the Honolulu zoo and the aquarium..the hotel staff was friendly the concierge was very helpful with getting dive and scuba expeditions scheduled...I was very disappointed with housekeeping...there were several times that we had to call for extra towels there were 3 of us in the room and they left towels for 2...they didn't sweep the bathroom or vacuum every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by been there from obama land sorry to say

Good stuff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Everthing was great and the staff friendly and outgoing.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star rating and for praising our team members. We all strive to meet our guest expectations and for giving great customer service. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future and thank you for your feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memories made

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The hotel was clean beds were very comfy great location , only thing I would recommend would be to have microwave in room
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and out of all the hotel choices in Waikiki, you chose to stay with us. Your feedback and recommendation have been shared with our management team and thank you again for your honest feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke from Spokane, WA

Fairly priced hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
After long debate we chose to stay in a cheaper hotel and use our extra money for activities while on the island. I would definitely recommend going this route. This hotel is steps away from the beach and right across the street from McDonalds (which also helped us save $ during our trip). The bathroom was small and the sliding glass door to the outside rattled at night due to the high winds, but other than that we have no complaints. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends. A friend of mine made the trip with me stayed at a high price hotel and the room was comparible, just much more expensive!