Ratings based on 2,840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bargain

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: great location, good bargain
Cons: Service at the restaurant needs improvement, price should be displayed, food was average for the price. the beds were too high for the little kids
Location: beach, shops
The stay was a great bargain, great location, just need to walk across the street to the beach. The front desk staff were very friendly and with great smile. The hotel was small and a little dated, but of course, the bargain can balance it. The oceanarium restaurant was nice, my kids enjoyed the fish and the mermaid show, but it was very expensive (close to $50 per adult without drinks), and the service was just average (a little disappointing).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Nice location close to beach and zoo. Friendlky staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great location and views

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Maybe a room makeover.
Location: Close to the beach and all restaurants.
We stayed 12 nights in the beach tower (the lower one at the front) on the 16th floor. A tip, the room numbers that are even ie 1610, 12, 14 etc have the best views overlooking Waikiki main beach and street. The rooms a little dated but were clean and everything seemed to work ok. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

It was our family vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was our family vacation. I love it it was so comfortable nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Wonderful Hotel, whale watching!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Complementary breakfast would be a nice amenity.
Location: Directly across from Waikiki beach. Easy access to the highway when you want to explore Oahu. The beach provides superb snorkeling.
I loved staying at the Pacific Beach Hotel ! We had a partial ocean view on the 29th floor. The view was stunning! Twice we saw humpback whales from our lanai, and all day, I enjoyed watching the surfers. The hotel was in a perfect location. From out the main entrance, we literally walked across the street to the beach! The hotel staff was excellent, helpful and fully shared the Aloha Spirit. We had booked with the hotel last minute due to renting a condo that turned out to be unsafe. Since our first place was a disaster, we were nervous & extra caution about choosing a hotel. What a Perfect place! The hotel was beautiful and immaculate. They have a huge fish tank you can see from the lobby. Our room was clean and provided all the space we needed. The king bed was luxurious, and I actually wish I knew what type of pillows they buy because they were excellent. I typically prefer to stay in cottages or condos for the "get away" experience, but wow! I would absolutely stay at Pacific Beach Hotel again. The best part for me was seeing the Humpbacks! I didn't anticipate seeing them, but if watch during whale season, you might just see some swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great location.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great location & great value. The dinner show and activities were wonderful. One of the best shows we saw. I recommend if you only see one show this should be it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Try the crossadas

Posted Apr 22, 2015
location was great... everything was walking distance. Loved the cafe and the water stations. My son loved the big aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Better than many beachfront hotels I have stayed.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location. It is on (across the street) the beach right in the center of all of the action. The location made the whole area walk-able.
Cons: The pool is small for such a big hotel, but I wouldn't ever use it anyways when the beach is 20 yards away.
Location: Close to Diamond Head (we walked it), Plenty of close restaurants and shops to spend time when not surfing.
The staff met us with smiles and aloha. The room was ready when we arrived and they gave us directions and answered all of our questions upon arrival. Each day the room was cleaned and refreshed timely and the overall experience was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Overall, good!
Cons: Elevators!!! A major problem!
Overall good, but rooms need to be upgraded. Location right on Waikiki, which is close to everything. A 24 hour fitness right in the hotel! Staff was excellent! But, most of all, the elevators are a disaster. Long waits, over crowded, slow. Major elevator upgrade is required.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong, NSW Australia

Bad hotel security, safe broken into.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The Location
Cons: The Security if the room safes
Location: Right across the road from Waikiki beach and central.
This would of been a great holiday and stay, the location of the hotel you can not fault, rooms are old yet comfortable and clean, unfortunately we experienced a power shortage and we called the reception only to have the power come back and we notified them of this. Upon our return to the room we found that our safe was open and money was missing from it ($300), this was reported to the hotel and security called. A statement was taken but i was never called by the manager and had to chase up this incident myself. There was never an apology nor was 'smoothing over offered', this put a sad mood over our trip and i would not recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Zena , Hotel Management
Aloha Misty, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We regret to learn that your vacation with us did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We completely understand your concerns and appreciate your honest feedback. We will make sure to follow-up with our team to ensure your noted concerns are given appropriate attention. We will be reaching out to you in a private message regarding your stay to ensure that this does not happen again. We truly appreciate the time you took to share your honest review. Warmest aloha,