Ratings based on 2,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ジャパン

デスクの日本人スタッフの態度について

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: 立地条件のみ
Cons: ホテルで考えるべき!
日本人スタッフ(女性)の態度が超、悪い。1月20日~26日まで、宿泊していたが、2度ほど、質問したが、探そうともせず、スマホをいじりながら、「わかりません」あちらで聞いてください。そこに尋ねたら、日本人デスクに行けと言われたからなのに。日本だったら、考えられない。まだ、ツーリスト現地スタッフの方が、親切で、フアンキーだった。 観光の楽しみで行ったのに、同じ日本人として、情けなかった。(髪のおかっぱ頭の女性で、22日・25日の午後に勤務) また、シーツもこちらで言わないと替えないし、バスタブの栓が壊れていたのも、ハウスキーパーが気がつかず こちらで、夜お願いしてチップを払わなければならないこととなった。 立地条件は良いが、中に入っている店舗の日本人女性も態度が良くないので、以前宿泊したハレクラニHが良い。(値段も異なるが)石鹸も良くない。アメニティ料金を取られたが、ハワイの決まりかもしれないが、何も使っていないのに、変だ。友だちには勧められない。 以上
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SP

Excelente custo x benefício

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel de frente para o mar com instalações novas e quarto confortável.Localizado no burburinho da Praia de Waikiki.Viajei com meus dois filhos adolescentes e eles adoraram tudo do passeio.Pegamos o quarto com vista parcial para o mar,tendo uma visão de 90o. graus,o quarto com vista total ficava US$45 mais caro.O hotel disponibiliza café-da-manhã e estacionamento cobrados a parte da diária como todos os hotéis na região.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inglewood, CA

Nice hotel, across the street from the beach.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I was on the 33rd floor so I had a good partial view of the beach.
Cons: Parking is $25 a night so I parked on the streets near by.
Location: The beach is across the street, shops, food, entertainment, bars, the zoo are all near by.
Had an excellent time at the Pacific Beach Hotel. It was worth it for the price I paid for. The staff were nice and the cleaning lady was efficient. The beds were comfortable and the television selection was plentiful. I would recommend to anyone coming to Honolulu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba

Good price close to the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Arrived late at night front desk had us in very quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Beach hotel at Waikiki

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It has a great location
Cons: The carpet ! Plus being told about the additional taxes and charges up front would make a difference...A $20 amenity fee ??
Location: The beach is across the road, and ther is plenty of good restaurants nearby
I would have benefited from being told to book a Charley taxi from the airport. No one told me the hotel had a flat rate deal with this cab company. I paid twice the flat rate to get to the hotel from the airport. The front of office staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Pacific Beach Hotel, Waikiki

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location with good sized rooms.
Cons: Get some new beds please!
Location: Right on the main strip with a beautiful beach right across the street. Lots of restaurants and bars everywhere and very close to the zoo.
Nice hotel and great location. No complaints except for the beds. They were really uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
There is Free fresh deep sea water in concourse of elevator, Its very convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

3 .8 is correct everage

Posted Jan 26, 2015
3.8 is correct average , even numbers better, its Ocean view + San rise. disadvantage Is to noisy out side at evening and morning time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth west australia

Great location right opposite beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Great staff.
Cons: Pool and hot tub could be upgraded and possibly bigger.
Location: Too much to mention.
Had two nights and not long enough. Hotel was very nice and clean. Had great room with ocean views (glimpses really) and it was great. Staff were very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , within walking distance to most shops

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: well situated , within walking distance to most shops and resturants
we were very well treated by all staff , great in hotel shows and food .