Ratings based on 2,944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes, etwas älteres Hotel - ***+ Lage zentral

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Es giebt tolle, offenbar neue Trinkwasserbrunnen für alle Gäste nahe der Lobby.
Cons: Badezimmer sollten renoviert werden.
Location: Hotel liegt direkt beim Waikikistrand, man muß nur die Straßenkreuzung überqueren.
Hotel teilrenoviert, besteht aus 2 "Türmen" - wir waren im hinteren, vom Strand weiter entfernten untergebracht. Das Zimmer war groß mit Balkon und seitlichem Meerblick, hatte 2 große, bequeme, neu ausgestatte Betten. Das Badezimmer war klein und abgenützt, aber sauber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Perfect position right across from Waikiki beach

Posted May 28, 2015
Have stayed here before , hasn't changed at all I love it here so central to everything, just give the buffet a miss it's overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Location Top Notch

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Could do with the rooms being redecorated
Great Location, nice hotel although rooms a bit dated. We had a great view from our balcony and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, NY

Nice hotel, very close to Waikiki beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location to beach, just walk across the street and you are on Waikiki beach. Room was large and well appointed. Mini refidgerator available.
Cons: Bathroom needed upgrade, or at least some grout removed and replaced to remove mold stain. I don't mind older fixtures that are functional.
Location: Protected beach by sea wall. Lots of restauants, bars. In the heart of Honolulu so anything a city can offer
Room was large, clean with a great view of Waikiki beach. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Has attached garage for parking that is very convenient for additional fee. Parking is difficult in the area. They supplied reusable water bottles and 2 filtered water dispensers onsite for no additional charge. The only reason I can't give 5 star rating is bathroom is old and has some old mold stains in grout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: kind
Cons: clean
Location: good
I feel room clean and nice view... My phone: 201-470-3935
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom webb city mo

Posted May 26, 2015
The Hotel was beautiful. Staff was nice. We had a couple of problems with our room and the staff fixed them quickly. The cleaning staff was friendly and did a good job cleaning our room. We will return to this Hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Everything was good n comfortable except the bath

Posted May 25, 2015
I love the the ocean view from my room, the only thing I dislike was the restroom, it was small and the shower wasn't clean and the draining was bad water took forever to drain, they need to upgrade the restroom
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Zena , Hotel Management
Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We regret to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations and we apologize for our shortfalls in service. We are currently in the stages of refreshing our hotel and are committed to making the necessary changes to increase guest satisfaction. Thank you for your honest and fair feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barclay

Had nice room but situated next to lifts very loud

Posted May 24, 2015
Service was very slow but Asian customers seem to get waited on and given preferred choice of seating in restaurants. Sorry we ate elsewhere. Great location abby holiday person was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ビーチに近いホテル

Posted May 22, 2015
立地条件は抜群でした。がお部屋はバスルームにバスタブがなかったのが残念でした。それとバスルームの鍵が一度かかったら開けにくくて大変な思いをしました。 寝るだけにステイするぶんにはいいと思いますがまた来たいとは思いませんでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Zena , Hotel Management
Aloha Ritoru, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you found the location of our hotel to be fantastic for all your shopping needs. We regret that some aspects of your stay were not to your expectations. We sincerely hope that your overall experience in Hawaii was pleasant. We are in the process of renovating our property and would be honored to have another opportunity to host you once this has been completed. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chile

we did'nt get the room what we bougth

Posted May 21, 2015
We purchased a room with ocean view, when we arrived to the room only 20% of the view was ocean. They said room was a suite but it is actually 2 rooms together.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Zena , Hotel Management
Aloha Anibal, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We regret to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction experienced with our room offerings and we thank you for your honest feedback. We hope that you did enjoy Hawaii overall, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Mahalo!