Ratings based on 1,782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Experiance.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I have left my heart in hawai'i, from the moment we arrived to the very last min of our trip every second was amazing. The hotel was pretty nice, had an unbelivable view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly. Our cleaning lady Tangi was the sweetest person you will meet and left our room spotless everyday. I felt as if I was home away from home. Mahalo hawai'i until next time :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a reno!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The whole hotel is massively outdated. It's a shame because it's in a good location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ziluwaukee, MI

Tricky pictures

Posted Aug 24, 2014
So i arrived to this hotel which is close to the beach yes but as soon as i enter i smell this nasty mixture of cooking and dirt. Had to wait for 30 min in line to check in. Its cheaper online but as soon as you arrive you will pay 21 dollar fee for every day of stay for some reason that i had no idea about "service fees" which is really annoying. Simply Old dirty hotel that tricks people to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Zena, Hotel Management
Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments with regards to your most recent visit. We do regret that you did not enjoy some of the amenities that come with the daily amenity fee and apologize that this was not properly communicated to you prior to your check-in. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation of our hotel and excited to see the outcome. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you again once this is completed. Mahalo nui loa,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

Pacific Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Great location and staff
Location: Excellent
This is an ideal hotel to stay at Honolulu. Hotel is very customer oriented. Provided quick services, great daily cleaning services, free water, ideal location to reach all major attractions, vast reception and big rooms, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great Location & Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Beach Views & Location
Cons: Reception a little tired & dated. Pool average - but didn't matter, who needs a pool with a beautiful beach on your doorstep.
Location: Waikiki at your doorstep. Close to ABC Stores, McDs, shops, restaurants etc
Loved our Room & views. Great location & nice friendly staff. Hotel room had good facilities, comfortable beds. . Would definitely stay here on our next trip to Honolulu. Thanks ;o)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is ideally located right across the street from Waikiki beach. Rooms are comfortable, and the partial ocean view room offered a good view of the ocean and the rest of Honolulu. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Pacific Beach Hawaii

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The Pacific Beach hotel was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were so comfortable my husband wanted to take a pillow home in his bag. The Bathrooms could use some updating but were clean. It was great to walk out to a patio coffee shop on the way to the beach. The beach was literally a few steps from the hotel. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved our experience and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Oceanfront Rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I visit Hawaii frequently and fhis was one of my favorite places to stay. It is perfectly located...only a 1.9 mile walk to Diamond Head (love hiking that every morning), beach is right across the street, it's within walking distance to the shopping area and the zoo is just down the street. No need to rent a car unless you want to travel to the great North Shore. I've already done that several times and just wanted to hike and surf locally. The bus system is fantastic for things further away and I did use that a few times. Less expensive than car rentals and gas...plus you don't waste time looking for parking! The packages (i.e swim in with the dolphins...another thing I do every time I'm there) include transportation and pick you up at the hotel. The oceanfront rooms are the nicest in the hotel! Roomy and comfortable with everything needed available. I loved the room. Nice to go to sleep and wake up with the ocean in sight. I was stuck there an extra day b/c of Iselle and they were able to give me an ocean view room for that extra night so that I didn't need to switch hotels. Not as nice or comfortable but the staff was great about accommodating my needs as all the oceanfront rooms were booked. The hotel itself has everything you need (i.e great concierge desk to help you plan and book activities, little shops and a nice restaurant with a huge aquarium from floor to ceiling). The staff was wonderful and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel is great for anyone! Even the locals come to this hotel. We stayed for a week and loved it. You are close to the beach and all the shopping in waikiki. They have a great buffet and awesome oceanarium inside the hotel lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Across waikiki beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The location is perfect. Across the beach, it's great . Also close to restaurants, shopping, you can go anywhere from here. You are on the Main Street in waikiki beach, where everything's happening . Hotel needs to be remodeled. That's the only thing I didn't like. If you don't mind a bit outdated and in need of remodeling you will like it here. I will return.