Ratings based on 1,821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pacific Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Fish tank restaurant was great, location was great.
Cons: Hotel rooms could do with an upgarde, especially the bathroom/shower facilities.
Location: Central to everything, right on beach front, near all shops and restaurants, fast food, transport, zoo etc..
Hotel is in a great location, close to all services and right on beachfront. Hotel Staff were very friendly, fish tank in hotel restaurant was awesome. Buffet breakfast and dinner was expensive but food was really nice and service was good. Hotel rooms were average, very old and shower facilities were disappointing. Elevators were also very slow, sometimes waiting a few minutes. Overall not a bad hotel but rooms need upgrading/renovating. Great views from ocean front rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very very nice hotel, perfect location! Nice staff and atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia.

Lovely, clean, friendly place, close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean.
Cons: Free continental breakfast would be great ie toast, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. Would save families a lot of money.
Location: Close to everything loved the tropical fish near the stone wall in the beach across the road.
Everyone was friendly, the room was clean and the location, perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

The room was perfect!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Slow elevator rides but we were on the 16th floor which I wouldn't change.
Location: Too many to mention.
We had the perfect stay! The room was clean, very comfortable and affordable . The staff was great. And we had an amazing view of the ocean, the mountains and the people below having fun in a busy tourist city. Thanks Pacific Beach Hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
All the extra fees is crap but the staff is excellent at customer service!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawai, Kauai

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Always where we stay for business trips. Had new comfortable mattresses this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the center of Waikiki beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very helpfull staff, the breakfast is not included and high priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and my son could go snorkeling there as I sat on the beach.
Location: It was within waking distance to the Aquarium and the Zoo.
The rooms were clean and well maintained. There was an aircondioned unit in the room but the lowest setting was TOO cold. Had to get an extra blanket to sleep comfortably at night. My son went to the desk & received blankets and we were comfortable the following nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice Clean Hotel near Waikik Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent friendly Staff
Cons: There is always areas of improvement every where in Waikiki, but for the Hotel perhaps if anything decor
Location: Located directly across the beach, close to all amenities and shops
From the first encounter with Hotel staff we felt welcomed, from the Doormen to the Room Attendants their knowledge of the city and their expert opinions on where to go and best value for money was always offered. Future travel to Honolulu we will not overlook staying at Pacific Beach Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Ok

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate the room, seens little bit out dated
Location: Beach is just step away, close to shopping.
This hotel had great view, great location and close to everything.