Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Molokai

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping was close
I would definitely come back! Would recommend this hotel to my friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is very aged especially the kitchen and bathr

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Construction going on-had to park on the 6th floor-lower floors were for Ross' customers. Drag our luggage 2 blocks away to another tower!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from la ca

Price liw

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Parking too far Room too old Space is ok Service is bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from Sacramento, CA.

Opinion of the Pagoda Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: its location to Waukiki, local retail stores and authentic restaurants
Cons: a gym/work out facility or room. central air conditioning opposed to individual units
Location: convienently located to shopping, (grocery and clothing), and on the border, a few blocks next to Waukiki.
pleasant, staff was very helpful. accommodations were neat, clean, and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uku from Fountain Valley, CA

Local style hotel with great location!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Thought about staying at Pagoda Hotel because of the location and the local atmosphere, without the tourist scene of Waikiki.
Cons: Local Style... keep it just the way it is!
Location: The hotel was located in walking distance to places like Subway, Ross, Wal-Mart, Sam's Club, and the Ala Moana Shopping Center.
I was born and raised in Honolulu, but now live in California. We came back to Honolulu, to attend my niece's wedding. I have been to the Pagoda Restaurant many times when I was a kid, but never stayed at the hotel. I knew what to expect, nothing fancy, just a clean place to sleep and shower! I had friends come over for breakfast one morning and they enjoyed the koi ponds and waterfall, as well as the breakfast! They also hadn't been to Pagoda in years and enjoyed the hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Its a cheap hotel very old stlye. They need to do a full make over in and out. A lot of bugs crawling around in my room. The tv is super old and there are only 40 channels. You can hear a lot of outside noise so I couldnt sleep well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean rooms.
I felt things were not clean and had an oder. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by eduardo from Sydney

Hotel was disappointing.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Amenities were accesible.
Cons: There should be a total renovation.
We checked in on the 13th to 22st of March. The reception was too far from the room we were assigned. We booked for a deluxe bedroom but we were given a room that smells awful and the facilities were not what we expected. When we booked it from the internet it was very nice and presentable the only plus is its nearby shops and restaurants. We were so disappointed we stayed there overnight then moved to another hotel .
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Duchesne, UT

Cheap Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Be honest about under construction
Location: In Honolulu, beach 5 blocks away
The Hotel supply of water was shut off for construction purposes and pool was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pennie from Auburn, Washington

good price

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel was over all clean, Beds fairly comfy. Everything was clean. Loved the resterant next door. Exellent people, service and food for a desent price
Cons: Lots of road noise from room because of the old window airconditioner & slated windows. Needs to be updated. Rooms need mini fridges and coffee/ pot
I stayed here because of a convention at the conv. center. Host hotel that was closer was full. It was a bit of a walk to & from. Not recomended for older people or would not consider walking this by myself. Strange neighborhood.