Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

It was fine. Loved the mattress!!

Posted May 24, 2015
It was just fine. I like the Pagoda & will probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience/location to hospital
We stayed one night prior to my admittance to Kapiolani Women & Children's Center for surgery and I have to say that I had one of the best night's sleep in a long time. The bed and pillows were so very comfortable! We can see that the hotel is undergoing remodeling and it's looking pretty darn good! Mahalo for a great pre-surgery stay!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mainland

Good location in town, parking across the street

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great price, decent accommodations and always has parking in covered garage across the street.
Cons: It's not a resort, and despite the remodeling, it not fully modernized. They only added WiFi in the past few months.
Location: Shopping, walk to bars and food. Easy access to Waikiki any town location in just a few minutes w/o freeway traffic
This is an older hotel in good central location. It take a couple of years to get the remodeling done. Big rooms in tower, and the best part is relatively cheap ($10/night) parking in garage across the street above Ross Dress for less. Great location across the street from Walmart & Sam's Club, lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Quick drive to Ala Moana beach, Waikiki and H-1 freeway to get around the island. I like the location and the price is reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice clean hotel which is in process of upgrade.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Friendly responsive staff. Overall stay was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pagoda Hotel in Honolulu, HI

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Renovate all the rooms, get rid of window AC units, brighten the rooms up.Thank goodness we were only in the hotel for less than 24 hrs. Awful!
Location: Not in a good part of town, nothing to do close by hotel.
The room was in terrible condition. It was very old, dirty, dingy & very uninviting. It was not in a good part of the city. Their restaurant was very expensive. It was a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro, CA

Not high class, but has local charm

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice old time Hawaii feel.
Cons: Minor mechanical things about the room, such as louvered window wouldn't close.
Location: It is west of Waikiki. I think tourists would prefer a more central Waikiki location. It is near the Alan Moana Center, an upscale Mall.
The room was old and a bit worn. The louvered window wouldn't close to block street noise. But the room had a nice old time Hawaii feel. The room included coffee maker, fridge, and a safe. The staff was very friendly. The lobby area was undergoing renovations so you had to walk through a construction area. I think this hotel is used mainly by Hawaii people visiting from the outer islands. The hotel is associated with the very nice Pagoda restaurant next door. The restaurant gives a 10% discount for Pagado hotel people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

My overdue stay at the Pagoda

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The new room set ups. The extra pillows per bed.
Cons: I have no suggestions at this time.
Location: Perfect locations, with retail stores, food outlets, and city transportations within walking distances.
It's been awhile since I stayed at the Pagoda Hotel due to me technically being homeless, but it was a stay worth every penny. I rewarded myself the stay for my birthday (04 April), and enjoyed it to the max, along with my daughter, the only family member that could be with me on my special day. My daughter wants to do the hotel stay on a monthly basis, but due to lack of finances, I suggested maybe we can do the hotel stay on a quarterly basis. In ending, the Pagoda Hotel has always been my number one choice since the mid 70's, or earlier. If it wasn't for the ongoing renovations, my ratings would be all 5's!!! Mahalo, and hope to be registering again in the very near future. Bernard SC Ching
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

アラモアナとドンキはめちゃくちゃ近いホテル

Posted Apr 1, 2015
初めて泊まりました。 6泊しました。 アラモアナにはめちゃくちゃ近く毎日行きました。 しかも、アラモアナの前に24時間やっている薬局とでかいコンビニがセットになったお店もありました。聞けばできたばっかりの建物のようでとても綺麗で常にお弁当やサラダやお寿司、サンドイッチなど売っています。 とても便利でした。 パゴダホテルはちょうど工事中でフロントも簡易的なものでしたが部屋はとても過ごしやすくキッチンも付いていて鍋やフライパン包丁などスプーンフォーク一通りは置いてありました。 冷蔵庫も2つ付いていました。 掃除、タオル類は毎日してくれました。 金庫も2つありました。 ドライヤーのパワーも強かったので部屋のやつを使いました。 プールも付いていましたが、夜12時過ぎに入る人がいてとてもうるさかったです。笑 まぁ、それも海外っぽくてわたしは気になりませんでした。 ホテルのスタッフの人も日本語が完璧に話せる人はいなったと思います。でもフレンドリーでいい人達でした。 わたしたちは学生で2人で行きました。次家族でハワイ旅行に行くときここのホテルを利用するかと言ったら利用しないでしょうね。 若い人にはお勧めします。学生や、20代かな 家族旅行や、特別な旅行の時はお勧めしません。 立地と値段は最高のホテルです。 寝るだけの人は問題なく泊まれるでしょう。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was quiet for 1st floor.
Cons: The logistics and staging of the check-in area is atrocious.
Location: Food and amenities on same block.
They are doing renovations on the main lobby. Check-in is in a room the size of a closet. Very inconvenient and line forms quickly and we waited outside in the heat. I had to go back two times because my room key didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lacey, WA

Don't upgrade room w/breakfast

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Requested room w/o feather down comforter because of severe allergies received one anyways, also don't upgrade to breakfast not worth it... Only able to use coupon from 7am to 9am.. And options were eggs(scrambled only) scoop of rice and whatever meat they wanted to give you that day. Hotel is close to stores and restaurants.. Close walking distance to beach, Ross located right across the street as well as Walmart..