Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I loved the house keeping service. They were always very polite and did a great job on cleaning our room each day. As for one of the staff members at the front desk we weren't greeted in an aloha manner. Good thing the lovely manager stepped in,she saved our whole experience! D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of shopping

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel is close to the beach and some shopping and good foods. Staff are friendly and price is just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hawaii

The hotel is close to Ala Moana Center

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We like the hotel thats why we always stay there. Both the hotel and restaurant are good. The employees are friendly and hospitable. They make you feel like you belong. Thanks Expedia for assisting us in our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great location close to all shopping center and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Hotel is well located near the Ala Moana shopping center. Room was nicely furnished and made our stay a pleasant one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pagoda Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: We did not like anything about this hotel.
We were hesitant staying at this hotel due to previous negative reviews that we read on other travel sites, but we decided to call the hotel and ask about the condition of the hotel. The hotel staff we spoke with told us the Pagoda Hotel was under renovating process with upgrades and will be complete prior to our trip. With a peace of mind, we decided to book 1 night at this hotel, but we had no idea what was to come. The entry way to our terrace was under construction (It was said to be complete). It was dirty and messy out in the court yard and by the pool. We found multiple ants on our beds and underneath the sheets. It was noisy at night with people talking right outside our blind like windows and children screaming and running back and forth. In the morning, we found out that homeless people where sleeping right outside our room. Although there are gates and key locks to enter the the terrace, but most of the time it was left open with a "rock" door stopper so that anyone could get in or out. We did not feel comfortable or safe staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel near Wikiki

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Average rooms for the price near the area. Everything is extra (i.e. parking, access to roomsafe, etc...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hnl

Hotel in process of renovating....expect bugs

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pagoda has always been so kind...but I guess I'll suggest to stay when the renovating is done on the hotel....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahaina, HI

Front desk staff was very rude....

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Front desk staff was very rude and not helpful at all.... Room was not cleaned.... This whole place needs a lot of work and renovation.... So sad to say I loved this hotel before always use to stay here with my family now this will be the last time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Loved that the hotel was close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Overall experience was quite satisfactory. Staff were welcoming, warm and friendly. Great place for cheap accommodation that is within 5 - 10 mins walking distance to: Walmart, Don Quiote convenience store, Dress for Less clothing store and the mighty Alamoana Mall. Also the walk through the Alamoana Mall brings you to the ocean side where you can hop on to a scenic bus tour. All of the above, I highly recommend to anyone visiting Honolulu. It was my sister and I, our first time to Hawaii on a stop over to New Zealand for one day and we certainly got to do and see a lot in such a short time, finishing the day relaxing at Wakiki Beach.