Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bt

Vacation

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. One of the best location on oahu..its convinient for those who cannot drive on the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Wi Fi in room
Location: Love being able to walk to Ala Moana, Don Quixote and other shops for both necessities and pleasure shopping
I have been staying at the Pagoda whenever I visit the islands for the past 10 or so years. From the minute I speak with the Front Desk to the Housekeeping Crew, I totally enjoy my stay. Everyone is always so pleasant willing to do what they can to make my stay comfortable. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pohnpei, Micronesia

I stayed in the room less than 15 hours

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The size of the room is ok
Cons: They need to assist quests on the elevator as the room key is also the key to use the elevator and also assist those with many carry ons.
Location: The location is excellent.
General feeling,When I enter the room it was very hot and I had to look for someone to assist me in turning on the air conditioner. A window type air con without remote control and when the was really cold I unplugged the power.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I loved the house keeping service. They were always very polite and did a great job on cleaning our room each day. As for one of the staff members at the front desk we weren't greeted in an aloha manner. Good thing the lovely manager stepped in,she saved our whole experience! D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of shopping

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel is close to the beach and some shopping and good foods. Staff are friendly and price is just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilo, Hawaii

The hotel is close to Ala Moana Center

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We like the hotel thats why we always stay there. Both the hotel and restaurant are good. The employees are friendly and hospitable. They make you feel like you belong. Thanks Expedia for assisting us in our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great location close to all shopping center and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Hotel is well located near the Ala Moana shopping center. Room was nicely furnished and made our stay a pleasant one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pagoda Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: We did not like anything about this hotel.
We were hesitant staying at this hotel due to previous negative reviews that we read on other travel sites, but we decided to call the hotel and ask about the condition of the hotel. The hotel staff we spoke with told us the Pagoda Hotel was under renovating process with upgrades and will be complete prior to our trip. With a peace of mind, we decided to book 1 night at this hotel, but we had no idea what was to come. The entry way to our terrace was under construction (It was said to be complete). It was dirty and messy out in the court yard and by the pool. We found multiple ants on our beds and underneath the sheets. It was noisy at night with people talking right outside our blind like windows and children screaming and running back and forth. In the morning, we found out that homeless people where sleeping right outside our room. Although there are gates and key locks to enter the the terrace, but most of the time it was left open with a "rock" door stopper so that anyone could get in or out. We did not feel comfortable or safe staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Decent hotel near Wikiki

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Average rooms for the price near the area. Everything is extra (i.e. parking, access to roomsafe, etc...)