Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view... not too expensive

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I love it.... we got the room where we got to see diamond head and the waikiki beach.. I wish I could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were able to walk to nearby restaurants each night to eat and the view of the ocean from our room was wonderful
This was our second trip to the "Big Island" but the 1st time we stayed in this hotel. I have nothing bad to say about it. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very well kept up, and it had a great location within walking distance of lots of eating establishments and shopping. I could not recommend it more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Melbourne Australia

Across from the beach, great views

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and very helpful and the location is the best, it's across the road from the beach with great views of the ocean.
Cons: They have recently completed a renovation, so I would not need to recommend anything.
Location: Park Shore is across the road from the beach, also Honolulu Zoo is next door. It is not far from any of the shopping and nightlife.
I have stayed here a few times now, this place is all about location, location, location and well worth the money. Upon arrival the staff are very friendly and pleasant. They're very helpful also, we arrived in the morning from an overnight flight and they checked us in straight away. I cannot complain about this hotel. It is not a resort, but it has all the amenities required. I would recommend Park Shore to anyone. Sitting on the balcony of a night time and watching the ocean and the people walking by is great. It's right across the road from the beach too. You're right in the middle of all the shopping and Lulu's down stairs is a great restaurant/bar which has reasonable pricing for big meals. Absolutely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Sydney

Very happy with the stay!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very happy with our experience at park shore hotel. We stayed in a ocean view room on level 8. Park shore is located on the northern end of waikiki beach partly overlooking kuhio beach. It was a lovely place to stay. It was out of the busiest part of the beach strip but close enough to walk to anywhere in waikiki beach very easily. Friendly staff, very clean. The room was very great, very comfortable stay. ABC store located in the hotel lobby, also awesome organic fresh food shop next underneath hotel as well as lulu's bar and restaurant. Bus pick up point for ala moana shopping centre, and tours about a 1 minute walk around the corner front he hotel. All round very happy with our stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Only parking is valet parking. All in all, very nice experience. For the price, an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Calgary

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Close to amenities, clean.
Cons: Homeless people. They don't harass anybody and are all along the beach. So it doesn't matter where you stay. You run across them.
Location: Diamond Head, Makapuu Point, Aquarium, zoo, Hanauma Bay,
Great place to stay staff was very friendly, room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Lu Lu's was alright. I wasn't overly impressed with the one meal I had, but it was still ok. Wolfgang's next door is great, and it's reasonably priced. Teddy's Bigger Burgers and Cheeseburger in Paradise are both excellent. Hotel is in a great location and it's very easy to get a round and lots of attractions within walking distance. I snorkeled right across from the hotel and was surprised how many fish were there, not much for live coral. So don't expect finding Nemo. I did see Moray eels, puffer fish and sea turtles. I rented gear from a shop in the Marriott. A bit of advice would be go and get some diving gloves, best $12 I've ever spent, coral is sharp and will cut your hands up. Also if you snorkel in Waikiki go out through the break water on the right side of the pier it's way easier then making your way over the coral on the left side of the pier. I did get a disposable underwater camera, don't waste your money. You'll know what you took pictures of, but they won't wow anybody with the quality. I didn't like the parking fee's, but every hotel charges them. My parents rented a condo at the Waikiki Banyon and it included parking, so I was lucky. I think they allowed people to park for $10 a day. The only real complaint would be the bus noise that flows up to the rooms. I was on the 5th floor and I was ok with it, but I could see how it might bother some people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thorvaldsen from USA

Very satisfied.Couldn't have enough of the view.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location -location location- was very satisfactory.RIGHT on the beach, next to Zoo, which was a big green park area next to the hotel building.Lovely corner room.Friendly staff.Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gordon from Cairns

Great View

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed staying here as it was just a little off the pulse at the quieter end of the beach.The rooms a little smaller than many would be used to and getting a little tired with the furnishings. The staff were very helpful and we had everything we needed. There is a rather loud bar at ground level that goes to about 2:00 am ....may be a problem for light sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location Across From Beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great fresh juices, ice water, and coffee in the lobby every day. Too many restaurants to mention.
Cons: Hotel staff seemed nice, but they would not price match website. I suggest booking online.
Location: If you have a family, the zoo is literally right across the street. My wife and I walked to Diamond Head every day. 1.6 miles. Starbucks. Shopping.
This freshly remodeled hotel was perfect for the wife and I. There is a Starbucks on the ground level. It opens at 4 am which is great if you are stuck on PST or earlier. The hotel has beach chairs to check out. We used them first 3 days, but decided to rent an umbrella and lawn chair at beach. Hotel chair. Free. Umbrella + Chair $35/day. So many food options right around the hotel. Breakfast at Lulu's on 2nd level of hotel is amazing. Try the banana pancakes. Eggs Benedict was good too. Overall a great hotel. Pool is small but who needs a pool with the beach right there.