Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, England

Near Waikiki Beach, Honolulu Zoo & Diamond Head

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This was an excellent hotel, not as expensive as some of the others at Waikiki, but they didn't scrimp on providing great rooms and a great service.The staff were extremely helpful and the beach is quite literally 20m from the hotel reception. The only complaint is that that it can get a bit noisy from time to time as it is located on the corner of two fairly busy roads, but this as only a minor issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice hotel close to the brach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
jarramine our hotel conseirge was so professional and lovely, we will go back to her and the hotel again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Waikiki Beach is just across the street...

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, price reasonable, beach across the street; clean, airy lobby; valet parking convenient, front desk staff/parking attendants nice
Cons: Towels could be softer, TV channels could have descriptions, fridge could be colder
Location: For my needs the location was perfect. Waikiki beach very convenient to the hotel. It is slightly far to the maing shopping area.
Very nice staff...valet parking is so simple...room, hallways and lobby are clean. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Lanais, Pool, Views, Price
Cons: I have no suggestions...
Location: Perfect for people who love the beach as well as the restaurants and shopping nearby...
The Park Shore has a fabulous location right across from Waikiki Beach. The Facilities are clean and modern, but not fancy. It is an excellent value as far as Waikiki Hotels go...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Close to the beach, beautiful views

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Overall really happy with our stay. Only issue was a lack of breakfast facilities but given the proximity to waikiki not a major issue. Staff helpful and not overbaring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Little shop or cafe on site which catered for all. A balcony or somewhere to sit and share a drink/story.
Location: On the beach. Lots of shopping.
Party of four. Last few days of our six week trip. Would have been nice to have had the king size bed but was given to doubles.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Location can not replace great customer service

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We reserved an ocean front room for our anniversary and we wanted to stay overnight to see Pearl Harbor. The view was lovely overlooking Waikiki beach but the room was not even a 3 star room. The bathroom was tiny and grimy. The room had at least 2 creepy bugs. One in my underwear drawer and one on the desk. The car valet staff were rude. The front desk staff were wonderful. It is across the street from the beach so that's the only thing nice about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Great location. I just hope there is a microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel away from the crowds

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel was clean and conveniently located. We were only steps from the quieter part of Waikiki Beach, which was perfect for me because I didn't want to be on a crowded beach. Our room was clean and comfortable with a safe, fridge, and cable TV. We had a late evening flight so they offered us a shared hospitality suite to stay in until our shuttle arrived. It would be nice if they had a dining area for the days when you want to get take-out and eat at the hotel. The space with the vending machines and microwave was loud with the A/C and not the coziest place. All in all, though, very comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. Willing to help me with directions and even recommendations. I would stay there again.