Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel away from the crowds

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel was clean and conveniently located. We were only steps from the quieter part of Waikiki Beach, which was perfect for me because I didn't want to be on a crowded beach. Our room was clean and comfortable with a safe, fridge, and cable TV. We had a late evening flight so they offered us a shared hospitality suite to stay in until our shuttle arrived. It would be nice if they had a dining area for the days when you want to get take-out and eat at the hotel. The space with the vending machines and microwave was loud with the A/C and not the coziest place. All in all, though, very comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. Willing to help me with directions and even recommendations. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brick, NJ

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Comfort level of bedding - I don't have any real complaints here, just could be better.
Location: Right across the street from the beach and the zoo. The zoo is a night trip. It is also near the "aquarium" but it is a very small aquarium.
At check-in the staff were very friendly. They offered a few tips of things to see. They also directed me to a service in the lobby where you can sign up for other activities. I already pre-planned all my activities, so I did not take advantage of this. Still, it was good to know it was available. The beach that it is near has a breaker bar, which makes it better for children. I wound up walking about 5 to 10 minutes West each day to get to a better beach. Honestly, I really enjoyed the walking, and it did not affect my experience negatively.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location is across the street from the beach and many restaurants (fast foods to high end) and shopping within walking distance.
Cons: I could not believe the room did not have a chair to set in. Some of like to set in a chair and not always on the bed.
Location: The location was great with almost everything you may want in walking distance
The room was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The room maybe 12x15, for the price I expected more than four walls.The room did not have a chair to set in, only a small bench and directory to tell where the facilities are located, like ice machine. I would have changed hotels if I needed more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice room with great views

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We loved our stay at Park Shore. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. We had reserved a room with an ocean front view. But what we got was so much better. We had a balcony with the ocean view but we also had great views of Diamond Head out the side window and from the balcony. The entrance to the room was outdoors so we also had a great view of the sunrise over the city. The hotel staff was awesome n very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park Shore and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, lovely staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great place to stay right opposite the beach. Had everything we needed. Cheaper rooms are very small would be my only critisism. Pretty cramped with 2 adults and child and 3 suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whangarei, NZ

conveniently situated for our needs

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: A nice touch is the free coffee and juice available in the lobby
Cons: an electric jug in the rooms
Location: The zoo is across the road great for young families, the aquarium nearby, the beach across the road and Diamond Head not faraway.
The beach is directly across the road with the aquarium 10min walk away and a great choice of eateries nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Decent view but not worth 1/2 the price!!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: When we called for the bellhop to assist with our bags for departure they did arrive quickly.
Cons: Communication! They offered shuttle service to the airport. When scheduled never mentioned a fee, or the fact the driver accepted CASH ONLY
Location: Its in the old part of town, lots of companies (not shops).
Let me start by saying we are not a snooty couple,we are down to earth reasonable people that were splurging. It was the last night of our honeymoon, we spent 7 days in Maui prior. Park Shore was our last stop. My husband wanted the ocean view and wanted the perfect last night. The room was over $300 for the night. The room was the ocean view from the 18th floor, room 1807. All in all the room aside from the view was something comparable to a Days Inn and even a Holiday Inn. The room was on the smaller side. While it appeared that they "updated" the room decor the room its self was outdated. The band that played downstairs could be heard in the room with the door and slider closed. The window in the room could not be opened, even in the slightest amount. Which with the balcony and the window having the ocean breeze flow through the two at night would have been delightful. The view was decent. It was ocean view from the smaller window that didn't open and on the balcony you had to turn and look the other direction. Definitely not at all what we had expected, nor requested. We had decided that we would have been better off choosing a lower end hotel and had a better experience. Before our flight to this hotel we called to ask about a airport shuttle. They didnt have one that picked up guests but said they did offer services for the shuttle to return guests to the airport for departure. We contacted the front desk and told them that we would need to have a shuttle to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great views of Diamond head and the beach. The rooms are quiet, fairly clean and comfortable. The price is fair for this part of Waikiki. A few days in Oahu is plenty for me every 5 years and I much prefer Maui or Kauai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great Choice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel is very comfortable and in a great location to get to the beach, the shops in Waikiki and there is a pick up just around the corner for all the activities we did on the island. We will stay here again.