Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Location and convenience.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The location being at the end of the strip next to Kapiolani Park is great. Public tennis courts are just down the street, beach volleyball is available most days (bring your own volleyball), great snorkeling and surfing across the street and then the shopping and restaurants are right there. Hotel parking is pricey ($25/day) but free parking on the street can be found nearby. Hotel provides beach towel and chair which is a nice bonus. The rooms are clean but quite small. The hotel lobby is beautiful and an excellent place to relax and hang out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ビーチに近いホテル

Posted Nov 30, 2014
ワイキキビーチの端にあることからあまり騒がしくもなく、ゆっくり過ごせました。 アメニティは少ないけれど、問題なし。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom korea

해변에서 가까움, 객실에서 다른객실이 보임

Posted Nov 24, 2014
위치측면에서는 매우좋았습니다. 바닷가 바로앞이고 다이아몬드헤드와 바다를 동시에 볼수있었습니다. 그러나 객실간 거리가 좁아 커텐을 치지않으면 다른방 객실을 다 볼수가있었습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, England

Near Waikiki Beach, Honolulu Zoo & Diamond Head

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This was an excellent hotel, not as expensive as some of the others at Waikiki, but they didn't scrimp on providing great rooms and a great service.The staff were extremely helpful and the beach is quite literally 20m from the hotel reception. The only complaint is that that it can get a bit noisy from time to time as it is located on the corner of two fairly busy roads, but this as only a minor issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice hotel close to the brach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
jarramine our hotel conseirge was so professional and lovely, we will go back to her and the hotel again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Waikiki Beach is just across the street...

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, price reasonable, beach across the street; clean, airy lobby; valet parking convenient, front desk staff/parking attendants nice
Cons: Towels could be softer, TV channels could have descriptions, fridge could be colder
Location: For my needs the location was perfect. Waikiki beach very convenient to the hotel. It is slightly far to the maing shopping area.
Very nice staff...valet parking is so simple...room, hallways and lobby are clean. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

早めにチェックインさせていただきました

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: 親切な対応と、ダイヤモンドヘッドの眺望
朝9時着のフライトで、当日友人の結婚式があり、準備のため早めのチェックインをしたいと思っていました。(チェックインは15時で予約) 11時ごろホテルに到着したところ、フロントの方に快く対応していただき、すぐにチェックインさせていただけました。 2泊と短い滞在でしたが、ダイヤモンドヘッドと海がばっちり見えるお部屋で、とても満足でした。 日本人としてはバスタブが欲しいところでしたが、水回りも不便なところがなく、快適に過ごせました。 ただ日本語はまったく通じないので(宿泊者のほとんどが欧米系)、スタッフは親切ですが、英語に不安がある方は苦労されると思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Lanais, Pool, Views, Price
Cons: I have no suggestions...
Location: Perfect for people who love the beach as well as the restaurants and shopping nearby...
The Park Shore has a fabulous location right across from Waikiki Beach. The Facilities are clean and modern, but not fancy. It is an excellent value as far as Waikiki Hotels go...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Close to the beach, beautiful views

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Overall really happy with our stay. Only issue was a lack of breakfast facilities but given the proximity to waikiki not a major issue. Staff helpful and not overbaring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nacka

Fint hotell med bra läge

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Mycket bra hotell med bra läge. Boka med havsutsikt eller frontsea annars är risken att du hamnar mot något annat hus eller tråkig parkering. Enkelt, litet men bra poolområde. Ligger vackert vid stranden och park med gångavstånd till mycket. Bra läge med hyrbil men dyr parkering 25 $ (är säkert inte dyrt i Honolulu). Gratis Wi-fi.