Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

オーシャンビューはいい

Posted Jan 29, 2015
オーシャンビューの部屋からは、ダイヤモンドヘッドと海がみえてよかった。特に悪いところもないが、夜に、なると下のお店、クラブ?の音がうるさいのはよくない点。ホテルの問題ではないが、レビューを書かないと何度もメールを送りつけられてきたので記載した。 これについては、とても腹ただしい。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

泊まるだけのホテル

Posted Jan 28, 2015
スタンダードの部屋に滞在。最低限の設備でローケーション重視の方には吹いていると思う。そのほかは特別なし。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Nice hotel across from the beach! Comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great experience. Hotel had coffee every morning and guava punch in afternoon in lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CINCINATI, OHIO

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: MORE VIEW OF OCEAN
ELEVATOR BROKE TWICE. ABOUT 20 MINUTE WAIT FOR I CAR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO

Great stay for the value

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The pool area needs a shower and lobby could be more air conditioned
Location: Lots to do around....and easy to find food for a great price
Stayed first at Mohana Surfrider Westin hotel and found it beautiful and posh but to busy...cancelled rest of stay and booked on Park Shore, which is just a couple of block s away and can not regret this decision....the difference in price was 25% below and had a suite instead of a room overlooking Diamond Head and the ocean and in between was the zoo....all green....the views were spectacular, great value for the money....my spouse and I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Paul, MN

Quieter area across from Waikiki

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel has two cars that can be rented, so we rented one for a day. The hotel also has a hospitality room for guests to use before or after.
Cons: It seems difficult to get a king size bed, even if you request one 3 months ahead.
Location: Near the zoo and aquarium, across the street from Waikiki, and a sandwich shop and Starbucks in the building.
This was our second visit to this hotel and this time we were with our two young adult sons. We like the location of this hotel - across from parks rather than surrounded by other hotels. It is easy to take buses to Haukana Bay to snorkel or take the bus to and from the airport. We all had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

We love Park Shore!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We love the location. Great view of family friendly beach and Diamond Head. Recent upgrades looked very modern. Entire staff deserves an excellent rating! Look forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Quiet spot next to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Relatively quiet compared to most Waikiki hotels and out of the way from most of the foot traffic. Beach was across the street.
Cons: Staff seemed to be confused about things and would tell us one thing and then another. Make sure reserved rooms are available.
Location: Beach across the street. Lulu's downstairs seems to always be packed. Tiki's down the block is awesome. Zoo across the street.
I don't know why so many people complain about noisy hotels on Waikiki. If you don't like the noise, go to Maui or the Big Island. Honolulu is a busy place that doesn't seem to sleep, no matter what hotel you stay at. That being said, Parkshore is a nice little retreat, nestled right next to the zoo on the far end of the Waikiki strip. It is surprisingly quiet being across from the beach, but insulated from a lot of the other Waikiki noise. Lobby is nice and inviting, and the staff are pleasant. Amenities are not new, but not dated. They offer valet and bell service, as well as free beach towels and chairs. An extra surprise that I wish we would have known about prior to use coming is that they also do car rentals on premises. You can rent a full-size or convertible volvo for less than we paid for a compact from the other outlets and they give you the valet parking for free with it. Could have saved us hundreds had we known before we got there. We had an ocean view room. Upon our arrival we were a bit dismayed that they only had a double queen available, even though we booked a king. They offered to move us over the next day, which was a bit inconvenient, but they stored and delivered the bags for us the next day. We had a nice corner room with a direct view to the ocean on the 12th floor. We slept with the door open most nights to listen to the waves. Bonus was that on the corner we also got a view of Diamondhead out the side window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby. Quiet rooms. Balcony with beach view. Right across the street from the beach.
Location: Crowded! with tourists and scruffy types, but right on 'the strip' in Waikiki - it's to be expected. Great that there's a Starbucks right outside.
Friendly, convenient, relaxing. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, ID

A week in Waikiki

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Locaion
Cons: Larger room
We were greeted at the hotel by the staff and assisted with our luggage. When we reached the check in counter we were offered a pleasant beverage and check-in was a breeze. Even though the room was small it was clean and very comfortable. Since it was Christmas we still had room to put a 6 foot Christmas tree in the corner and the staff thought it was great. The restaurant on the second floor "Lulu's" had good food but was a bit noisy for our tastes during dinner. Lunch and breakfast was better. We didn't try the sushi restaurant in the lobby since sushi is not one of our things but it looked very traditional and was neat and clean. This hotel is just across the street from the beach, next to a Starbucks and also across the street from the Honolulu Zoo. The Honolulu Aquarium is also just a short walk. I would surely recommend the location of this establishment.