Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiara from California

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located near the beach. Personal is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but clean. Nothing is advamced or luxury but bettet to stsy here for less money than pay sevetal times more got those huge hotels with crowds.
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Cairns

Not the best value by far

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The reservations staff
Cons: A more realistic expectation of what you are reserving.
Location: Very convenient position for the walk from the hotel to Diamond Head and up to the summit and back. Saw also our good fortune vis a vis the homeless
i booked through Expedia at the current rate of exchange and was happy with the ease and security of that. On arrival after an all night flight from Sydney it was a great relief to be booked in by a very pleasant and efficient Jessica and allowed early access to our standard room. It was the room though that had to disappoint vis a vis relative values overseas - but also, and especially, within Honolulu. Size, standard, cost etc ... After a few free phone calls from the room we were fortunate to find a lovely 1 bedroom condo on the outskirts of Waikiki for approximately the same price ! Oddly enough this was part of the same chain - but so much nicer in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel seconds from the beach.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I liked the hotel great location, across from the beach & bus stop in front.I am a vegan celiac thru allergies so the cafe downstairs was perfect! There wasn't much space for shared clothing in the rooms but hotel supplied more coathangers to make it work. The 2 negatives was we rented a car from the airport (which was very $) & when we arrive at the hotel they told us it was $25/night add parking & the vallet said he had no idea where free parking was. We couldn't afford that so had to return the car the next day which took time away from our trip & cost us $105 for only having the car for less then 10hrs. Also many of the staff members who were super nice didn't really know where many things were located. Thank you google map.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The Park Shore Waikiki is across the street from the beach and next to the Honolulu Zoo. Superb shopping, dining, and people watching are just steps away, and we found the location to be very convenient for all of our activities, which included touring the campus of Hawaii Pacific University, hiking, and general sightseeing. The pool is on the third floor, with gorgeous views of the ocean, for those who like their sun and water sans sand. The only downside is that the street noise carries up to the pool level, but some nice background music helps minimize the distraction. The rooms are modern and very clean, all have small balconies, many with ocean views (some balconies are not large enough for chairs, so be sure to inquire if you want to be able to sit on your deck). The staff was very capable and friendly, and car retrieval was super quick. Parking is a problem in general, in Honolulu, so plan to spend a little extra and use the hotel's valet service. A Starbucks and ABC store are immediately adjacent to the hotel, as well as a small shop featuring picnic foods to go, for those who want to dine on the beach. We didn't eat at the Japanese restaurant in the lobby (the only on-site option), but it had good reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Your Kidding arn t you Waikiki Beautiful one day Perfect the next
Made to feel Very welcome Very happy to meet the manager Scott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wildturkey from Ontario, Canada

Great location on the very south end of Waikiki.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, staff, restaurant, views.
Cons: The bedding and linnen were a bit tired but ok.
Location: Surfing, snorkeling, swimming, shopping, sunning, swilling, snacking, sweating, and any other s activities that might come to mind.... :-)
Being on the south end means that you get great unobstructed views of Diamond Head and the great public park and beaches of the South end of Waikiki. It also means that you are the last to be picked up for early morning scheduled tours. This is good because you don't have to be up at 5:30 or 6am. It also means you're the last drop off but you can get off the coach or van at any stop in Waikiki and walk or shop your way back to the south end. The hotel itself was built in 1968 but has been extensively renovated in recent years to make it a solid 4 star. Rooms are not huge but the balconies are very roomy, which is better than some of the area hotels that have only small outdoor sitting areas. The pool is nice, clean, and deep. There is plenty of deck space and lounge chairs. The staff were super friendly and the manager hosted a poolside cocktail party on Wednesday afternoon where he took the time to chat with all the guests present. The LuLu's restaurant on the second floor is a great deal with great tiki cross sports bar feel where you can enjoy happy hour from 4-6 sitting either at the bar watching big screen sports or on the outer rail watching the wave surfers and sidewalk surfers alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Franklin, Oh

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Over all just a good place to stay.
Cons: I didn't like the fact that the Hotel charge $30.00 a day to park the rental car.
Location: This hotel is across from the beach and the zoo. It doesn't get a lot of foot traffic therefore making it a good place if you don't like the crowds.
All was good with our stay, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, within steps from the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Great location, close proximity to shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and well maintained. This is the third consecutive stay at this hotel. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Michigan

Perfect location :)

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Great location, quieter street, close to everything we wanted. Great balcony with chairs. Nice pool area and good selection of food close by to .
Location: Located just in from the corner so noise from traffic was not to bad, across from the beach , rentals, volleyball, walking paths, yoga and break wall.
Great check in even though we arrived late. They upgraded our room to a beach front :) Stored our luggauge on check out day and had a great spot to wait for shuttle picks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariette from New Hampshire

Average hotel close to beaches, shops & restaurant

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The ocean view and a great location.
Cons: Better customer service.
We weren't impressed by the hotel staff. It was mediocre hospitality.