Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. pa.

Perfection

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I loved it ! Great views.. Service. Close to beach . Restaurants.. Bars .. Shopping.. Transportation. Parks.etc it was awesome! So glad we chose ParkShoreWaikiki!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice place to sleep, beautiful view, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This is my 6 times staying at the park shore never been disappoint one. The staff are super friendly and helpful .., Love this place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Review of Park Shore Waikiki Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good amenities and friendly staff. Set back from the main tourist shops and restaurants, which we liked because it is quieter.
Cons: Rooms good, but perhaps an updated shower would be ideal as currently we had an old-ish bath/shower combo.
Location: Very close to the beach (30 second walk). Within close walking distance of all Waikiki tourist shops, restaurants and amenities. On the bus routes.
This is a very good hotel and perfect for a traveller who wants good amenities and service, and friendly staff (and is willing to pay a bit more for that), but who doesn't want or need 5 star luxury and hotel staff that wait on you day and night. Its therefore good for the independent traveller who wants a bit of comfort. The hotel room was small-ish but all we needed - considering most of our days and evenings were spent out enjoying the beach/restaurants etc. All usual amenities included e.g. air conditioning, multiple channel television, twin double beds, in room safe, fridge, daily room-cleaning service, free wi-fi. Breakfasts were not included and no cooking facilities in the room, but who needs that? Pool was good. No spa pool / jacuzzi or gym, but again who needs that? Not sure whether there was room service for meals etc. but again all you need to do is go outside and visit the nearby shops and restaurants. Free beach towels also available. We booked through Expedia and paid just one price inclusive of room rates, taxes and service fees. I would certainly return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view... not too expensive

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I love it.... we got the room where we got to see diamond head and the waikiki beach.. I wish I could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were able to walk to nearby restaurants each night to eat and the view of the ocean from our room was wonderful
This was our second trip to the "Big Island" but the 1st time we stayed in this hotel. I have nothing bad to say about it. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very well kept up, and it had a great location within walking distance of lots of eating establishments and shopping. I could not recommend it more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Melbourne Australia

Across from the beach, great views

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and very helpful and the location is the best, it's across the road from the beach with great views of the ocean.
Cons: They have recently completed a renovation, so I would not need to recommend anything.
Location: Park Shore is across the road from the beach, also Honolulu Zoo is next door. It is not far from any of the shopping and nightlife.
I have stayed here a few times now, this place is all about location, location, location and well worth the money. Upon arrival the staff are very friendly and pleasant. They're very helpful also, we arrived in the morning from an overnight flight and they checked us in straight away. I cannot complain about this hotel. It is not a resort, but it has all the amenities required. I would recommend Park Shore to anyone. Sitting on the balcony of a night time and watching the ocean and the people walking by is great. It's right across the road from the beach too. You're right in the middle of all the shopping and Lulu's down stairs is a great restaurant/bar which has reasonable pricing for big meals. Absolutely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Sydney

Very happy with the stay!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very happy with our experience at park shore hotel. We stayed in a ocean view room on level 8. Park shore is located on the northern end of waikiki beach partly overlooking kuhio beach. It was a lovely place to stay. It was out of the busiest part of the beach strip but close enough to walk to anywhere in waikiki beach very easily. Friendly staff, very clean. The room was very great, very comfortable stay. ABC store located in the hotel lobby, also awesome organic fresh food shop next underneath hotel as well as lulu's bar and restaurant. Bus pick up point for ala moana shopping centre, and tours about a 1 minute walk around the corner front he hotel. All round very happy with our stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Only parking is valet parking. All in all, very nice experience. For the price, an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Calgary

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Close to amenities, clean.
Cons: Homeless people. They don't harass anybody and are all along the beach. So it doesn't matter where you stay. You run across them.
Location: Diamond Head, Makapuu Point, Aquarium, zoo, Hanauma Bay,
Great place to stay staff was very friendly, room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Lu Lu's was alright. I wasn't overly impressed with the one meal I had, but it was still ok. Wolfgang's next door is great, and it's reasonably priced. Teddy's Bigger Burgers and Cheeseburger in Paradise are both excellent. Hotel is in a great location and it's very easy to get a round and lots of attractions within walking distance. I snorkeled right across from the hotel and was surprised how many fish were there, not much for live coral. So don't expect finding Nemo. I did see Moray eels, puffer fish and sea turtles. I rented gear from a shop in the Marriott. A bit of advice would be go and get some diving gloves, best $12 I've ever spent, coral is sharp and will cut your hands up. Also if you snorkel in Waikiki go out through the break water on the right side of the pier it's way easier then making your way over the coral on the left side of the pier. I did get a disposable underwater camera, don't waste your money. You'll know what you took pictures of, but they won't wow anybody with the quality. I didn't like the parking fee's, but every hotel charges them. My parents rented a condo at the Waikiki Banyon and it included parking, so I was lucky. I think they allowed people to park for $10 a day. The only real complaint would be the bus noise that flows up to the rooms. I was on the 5th floor and I was ok with it, but I could see how it might bother some people.