Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and friendly staff. Room was large!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Was great - can't think of any improvements.
Location: It's Waikiki and everything was right there.
Very nice and very near the beach and the best of Waikiki. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had kitchen tools and things that let you cook and had a good fridge. Great for the budget-minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Waikiki location decent rooms

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel is well located. The rooms are a good size with a kitchenette attached. Although the kitchenette is not that well equipped. The rooms are very clean however the decor is extremely tired. Probably about 40 to 50 years old. Everything worked though. If you can get past the decor (which in a way is slightly cute) then I'd recommend staying here. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap But Not Recommended

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It turned out to be cheaper than we thought.
Cons: Facilities are run down.
Location: Waikiki near Luxury Row lots of shopping, eating and beach actvities near by
Hotel is on a busy street and not quiet nor view of beach. Staff were not there when we arrived at 3 AM and we had to wait outside and bang on the gate with no way to contact inside until someone let us in. Facilities were rather run down but during the day staff were pleasant, there is a pool, it is within walking distance to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

We were charged more than we were quoted.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't know
The room was filthy, hot, and the TV was junk. The elevator is broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof over your head. Bed to sleep on.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel offers the bare minimum. It is not gross but far from nice! Just fine for the guys needing a spot to crash after partying however my wife was quite disgusted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very nice staff, but...

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the air conditioner worked!
Cons: The rundown furniture and especially the beds and bedding need replaced.
Location: It is in the middle of Waikiki with all the shops, a very short walk to the Royal Hawaiian Center where there are free activities, and the beach!
the rooms and hotel are in desperate need of renovation. The furniture was rundown and the lamp was broken. There was a sign on the office window excusing the condition of the hotel due to renovations, however it looked like an old sign. I hate to put the place down, because as I said the staff was friendly and the manager even walked me to my door when someone followed me in the locked outer door around 10 pm and I felt uneasy. I hope they are able to renovate in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A

7 nights, great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location was great and staff were friendly. room service was great too! came back to washed dishes! wasn't expecting that!
Cons: two twin beds put together doesn't make a queen bed. only thing that made things uncomfortable especially if you somehow ended up in middle.also wifi!
Location: Eggs N' Things on Saratoga... soooooo yummy!! and decent price!
Great location and honestly for what we paid for the room I can't really complain! My only qualm was the bed. kinda hard to snuggle with your loved one when the two twin beds that were put together have different firmness and one was slightly higher than the other so you could feel the line. Bathrooms were clean! which is huge for me! Kitchenette had everything you need EXCEPT dish soap and sponge but bought that at ABC store (these are everywhere btw) A/C in room was awesome!! Great TV channels Pool was just what was needed to cool off! Wifi was only available around the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mo from Honolulu

Everything we needed was in walking distance.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient and comfortable for what we needed. Affordable for sleeping & taking a shower. Did not need a car, everything was in walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOHAN from NEW -YORK

THE MOST MISREPRESENTED PLACE SEE

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I WILL NEVER TALK BAD ABOUT PEOPLE OR THINGS. BUT IT WILL BE A CRIME IF I DIDNT TELL YOU TO NEVER THINK OF GOING TO THIS PLAZA. IT STINKS AS YOU ENTER THE ELEVATORS, THE ROOMS ARE TERRIBLE AND YOU DEFINITLEY THINK YOU WILL BE WALKING OUT WITH BED BUGGS IF YOU PUT YOUR LUGGAGE DOWN. I HAD TO HAND BACK MY KEYS AND SEARCH FOR ANOTHER HOTEL. AT 11.30 PM AT NIGHT. THE PERSON AT THE DESK TOLD HOTEL .COM THAT THEY WILL BE CHARGING ME FOR ALL THE 4 NIGHTS THAT I HAD BOOKED THE ROOM FOR. THEY CHARGE ME FOR ONE NIGHT THANKS TO HOTEL.COM, WHO IN RETURN REFUNDED ME 100%.