Ratings based on 1,843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Enjoyed out Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: old style was nice, easy access to everything
Cons: Newer decor
Location: Zoo across street. Teddy's and Lulu's good places to eat. also beach close.
Had a great time as we stayed 11 nights in a Diamond-Head view on the 18th floor. The beach is a short two block from the hotel and there are numerous places that are a short walk away. Its more quieter and relaxed and this end of the hotel zone compared to the busier area of Waikiki. Never had air conditioner on once as as the windows open everyday to enjoy the breeze coming through the room. Also had a lanai which was nice. Would stay and recommend this place to friends again. Only negative is this is not a new hotel but very charming in its decor. Noise might bother some but didnt bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

Posted Feb 24, 2015
良い。ナイトの対応いまいちです。そこにいるでは回答ではない。いないから聞いている。その他は問題なし。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage AK

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great place to stay for the price. Minutes from the beach and zoo. Excellent and friendly staff. Just wish there were hot tubs by the pool. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
For a place to rest your head it is ok, but don't expect too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I was in for a pleasant surprise! The hotel is older but in great condition. A hidden gem! It reminds me of a classy hotel in another city but on a smaller scale. I had a wonderful ocean view and Diamondhead. Do stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We stayed on the 18th floor and the only problems we had was a barking dog in the penthouse above us and a lot off noise in the hallway during the 1 am till 5 am time frame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

해변에서 멀지 않아 친구들과 어울릴 때 괜찮은 호텔이에요.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
신행으로는 사실 별로라고 생각할 수 있는 시설이었지만, 일단 저는 친구랑 다녀왔구요. 괜찮다 생각했어요. 짐이 많았는데 정리할 서랍장도 많아서 괜찮았어요. 침구도 매번 깨끗하게 정리해주시고 오래된 호텔 특유의 냄새도 나지 않았구요. 음... 제일 좋았던 건 한국어하시는 직원분이 거의(4박중 3박) 상주하셔서 좋은 레스토랑도 추천해주시고 예약까지 해주셨어요! ㅎㅎㅎ 그래서 엄청 잘 다녀왔구요.ㅋㅋ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
From the outside the hotel looked dingy but inside it was great! A tad outdated but excellent staff and clean & comfortable room. Location is across the street from the zoo and $1 an hour parking (everywhere it's $25 daily per hotel, no street parking) and across the other street is Waikiki beach. Terrific free WiFi in the entire hotel. No complaints definitely recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Would have never booked this hotel room if I knew!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
For the price they charge you would think they would renovate the hotel rooms! The hotel lobby is beautiful but do not be fooled. First off, my friend and I struggled with two heavy bags each up the driveway of the hotel as the bell boys watched us and continued their conversation. Hello! Isn't it your job to ask if we need help?? As we checked in we were told the hotel gave us a complimentary room upgrade... If this was an upgrade I wonder what they regular rooms look like!!! I felt like I was in jail and something in the room/on the pillow made my face breakout. If you are looking for a nice and clean hotel check out Hotel Renew which is down the block.. That's where I went
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Amazing view. hotel could use a update in rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Nice room if it wasn't on the backside of elevator shaft