Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madeline

Yeswith reservations!!

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The hotel/condo was in a very convenient positon.Close to the beach and all shopping and transport.It hada nice pool though the area around the pool wassomewhat shabby!It was also excellent that it had parking facilities. My problem with the hotel was that it lacked laundry facilities in the apartment.There was also no safe which we find is an essential on an overseas trip.Also when we needed to use the air conditioning they were very noisy old fashioned machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TH

Vacation 2013

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very small and described as 2 bedrooms for 6 people It has 1 bed and a sofa bed, very small ! I tried to check in at 2pm was told you can not checkin until 4 pm Confusing at check in as to what company to talk with No front desk,,a sign reads call this number for check in. Was told to come to second floor,this lady was very nice,she called down stairs to find my reservation. and told me were to go It seems as if I was bothering them, come back after 4pm to get the keys I had already stayed 6 night in a 3 bedroom on the 38 floor The people in that condo met me at 1 pm and were happy to let me in ! Not so lucky on this one !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Spanaway Washington

Great place for everyone

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: full kitchen, cleanliness, parking
Cons: were none
Location: middle of everything
We checked in after hours and were amazed at the ease of parking and check in.It is a condo not a hotel so there was no maid service, we enjoyed not having anyone come into our room. They left us enough towels for our week stay also soap and toliet paper. The full kitchen was quite handy, everything you could think of was stocked in it. The condo is in the center of everything, 1/2 block down was the seaside restaurant, 3.99 breakfast and 10.99 steak, shrimp or lobster dinner, we had a car, so loved the free parking, didn't use it much as shuttles for everything stopped within a block. just make your bed and maid service is not missed. we loved this place, security guards always on duty and super friendly. Units are owned by different companies, any complaints I found were on other companys, expedia and vacation international units are perfect. stay here if you can. we highly reccommend it
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry W.

Dissapointment

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very cramped space. okay for 2 people not 4 people as advrtised. No privacy as the web site had indicated. The upside to this location was that it was 1 or 2 blocks from some upscale shopping and restaurants. But regarding the room itself, I wish I could have done better. Maybe next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. John"s,NL

5 Stars for us

Posted Dec 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a great find in Downtown Honolulu. The deck floor was a great bonus.( great place for a smoke--don't ask, go by BBQ. No restaurant but Mickey Dee's across street, Denny's and IHOP minutes away. Room was Fab. Hold onto to rail when showering---force of water knock you over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good central location. A couple of blocks from the beach and shopping, but quite doable. The only problem was with a strange smell in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from torrance, ca

no frills

Posted Oct 22, 2011
no frills, but the hotel was clean, offers free parking, and is in a great location. we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Royal Kuhio Waikiki

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Secure "free" parking garage which is a little inconvenient because you have drive up to level 6 then take an elevator down to the lobby,& go to the other elevator to get to your condo. But it is a very secure property within walking distance of almost anywhere in Waikiki. THE BUS stops almost at the front door and the condo is completely equipped. It's clean, the beds are great, flat screen TV, the price is very reason- able...What more could you want??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melany from Waynesville, MO

2nd wonderful stay!!

Posted May 31, 2011
We went to this hotel/condo 10 years ago and it is still a great place to stay!! It is farther from beach now due to more hotels being built. The pool was nice and the activity deck was WONDERFUL!! We played ping pong and swam in the pool. Exercise room had a lot of equipment, very nice. Hotel security is great!! You must use key to use each elevator and getting a place with parking is highly recommended as there is no such thing as FREE parking in Honolulu! By the way, nothing is FREE now in Hawaii. Hanauma Bay is recommended but it now costs 7.50 per person and you must watch a video about the reef before entering the bay and the video is only played at certain times. Pali Lookout, you now have to pay to park to stand at the lookout. The Bowfin Submarine now has an admission fee, we didn't go because I had seen before. Do not MISS the Kualoa Ranch! it is a bit pricey but well worth the money. This hotel is GREAT!! Food is ultra-expensive so save money and buy groceries and make breakfast in room each morning! The first morning, the only place open for breakfast (besides fast food) was a hotel with a gourmet buffet and we paid 20 bucks EACH!! The next day we made french toast in our room!! This hotel gives you rooms with full kitchen and seperate bedroom so perfect for families!!