Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Great location and very accommodating staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable, accommodating staff.
Cons: One small thing we have liked at other hotels is a liquid soap dispenser in the shower but that is personal preference only!
Location: Our favorite beach is in front of the pink hotel as we find the sand nicer and area more protected than where the Duke statue is.
We have stayed here before and hope to in the future as well. We find the staff very helpful and when we asked to move rooms due to very strong winds affecting our ability to sleep in a high corner unit they were happy to help. We love the location and choose to upgrade to the higher ocean view rooms which makes our stay feel more special. Yes the rooms are getting a little tired but how much time do you spend there anyway and with renovations slated to rotate through the hotel this should be rectified with time. The resort fee, though a little steep, offers some great benefits, especially if you are renting a car and need to park it. The towel/chair/water beach service is really nice and convenient. Our kids enjoyed a couple of sessions with Uncle Nate in the lobby and loved the opportunity to feed the fish with another pleasant employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johanna from Chilliwack, BC

Would go back

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff had great attitudes, as if they are happy to work there.
Cons: We were put on the 3rd floor in a corner suite where the view was of broken concrete. That could have been nicer. Also construction nearby was noisy;
Location: Basically across the street from Waikiki Beach, only steps from shopping and great restaurants.
Great hotel for the money, close to the beach and all the hot spots. Shopping was glorious nearby. Free drink at check-in and free lei making in the lobby. We felt very welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from MB

Definitely recommendable

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My partner and i enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is helpful and courteous; location is excellent for its accessibility to many places; we never had a dull moment. It was an amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty from UK

Close to Waikiki beach and value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: There was nothing to dislike
Cons: Pool area could be less congested
Location: Great location - close to the beach at Waikiki - 1 block away, close to shops in town, just steps away
Stayed here for 2 nights Post Cruise... family of 6 - 4 adults and 2 children (3 and 9) Ideal for what we required. Close the the Beach and Town Centre Joined the Sheraton reward Club and received the Free Continental breakfast each morning, which was absolutely good for what we wanted. Had to pay for the 9yr old ($10.95) which was OK and no problem with this. Pool was fun for the children and the entertainment in the evening was OK. We ate in the hotel for dinner from the Bar menu, which was also good value for money, thought it was a little expensive, but when the portion size was delivered, we could have shared the main meal with the children.... Everything was clean, the bedding was beautiful and the beds comfortable. We had 2 rooms overlooking the pool with partial view of the beach (The higher up you are the better ocean view - comes with a premium price) Would certainly return to this Hotel, close to the local bus stop for going out to Pearl Harbour $2.50 each way per person... The hotel is going to undergo major renovations this year in September - I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Errol from Australia

VERY PLEASANT STAY

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Good location and staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Menu at the Bar was very basic. Had the Pasta Dish with meat sauce, not really nice. Drinking Glasses should NOT BE PLASTIC/PAPER
Location: Close to shops, public transport and eating places.
We did enjoy our stay here an would consider the same Hotel on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The amazing hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was amazing service and the workers we're very nice and had really good food there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Princess Review

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Hotel or Expedia needs to make the guest aware of optional additional charges such as Resort Spa charge.
* Upon arrival at reception desk, it seems that the quality of service was dependent on who attended to you at the desk. * My experience with the bartenders was excellent but that could not be said of the wait staff (placed order with wait staff and it either took a considerable amount of time before my order was completed or my order was completely forgotten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: great, specially musical moments with hawaiian groups, various handmade expositions !! close to the beach, shops and restaurants !
Location: good !
really good, really fun, I really enjoyed the place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vlastimil from Mountain View

Soso for the money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Since it is not possible to get decent stay in Hawaii for decent price, we have to feel lucky for this deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristen

Perfect location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This hotel is located a minute walk to the beach and right next to the major shops. Location is perfect. It is worth paying a little more for an ocean view room so you can see across Waikiki beach. I have stayed here twice and would recommend to friends!