Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Pickerington, Ohio

NIce hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location, views, dining and close to everything
Cons: There is nothing that I can think of.
Location: Swim at the pools, beach. Enjoy the hot tubs. Shopping near by and fine dining. Close to all activities and didn't even need a rental car.
Most relaxing vacation ever. Stayed on the hotel grounds 90% of the time due to the location and amenities.
3 out of 5
by from SF from SF

Smelly room

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Dirty room with a smell. Have to pay for pool cabana 60 dollars per day . Could not find a place to put even a bag by the pool. Too crowded . Would not recommend this place .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abe from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We had a good experience with this hotel. It was located close to the beach and shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room facilities are low condition

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Hotel was great but room facilities condition was too low level hotel need to change new facilites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools and staff overall!
Cons: The bathroom in the room needs a FAN. We could not see after a bath/shower. The shower head in the room also needs to be replaced.
Location: It is close to almost everywhere you want to go. The restaurants, shopping malls, farmer market, zoo, aquarium, and beach.
The hotel overall is great! Staff are friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is beautiful and kids friendly. Our girls did not even want to go to the beach; they just wanted to stay in the swimming pool while we were there. The facility overall is good; however, there is no fan in the bathroom and the bathroom needs some upgrades. It is so stuffy and uncomfortable. The TV in the room also needs to be replaced but we did not care much because we did not go there to watch TV but it is one of the features to evaluate the room comfort.
2 out of 5
by Harriet from Minnesota

Location is great, room not so much

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: In need of major updating!
Location: Centrally located and right on the beach. Close to everything!
We spent 2 weeks at this hotel and other then it's central location to everything, I would not recommend it to anyone. We were on the 7th floor with a "city view", which consisted of the roof below and a parking lot. The delivery trucks started arriving at 5:00 a.m. everyday.....beep, beep, beep! The room itself was horribly outdated and not very clean, The grout on the bathroom was floor was actually black; I walked on bath towels the entire stay. The only redeeming thing, was the bed. Very comfortable with nice bedding. Have stayed at several other hotels on Waikiki beach....would go back to any one of them again over the Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJM7500 from Texas

Awesome location and hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Perfect location and room.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Connects to great shopping and restaurants. All walking distance.
Perfect location and room. Stayed a week and no problems.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Miami, Fl

Great outdoors. Terrible indoors.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The infinity pool Beach views Breakfast buffet Cons: This place gets packed. People everywhere. Because it's packed the elevators become a mess. Once the elevator fills up people keep hitting the button which for some reason is in the middle of the elevator area. So if people keep hitting the button the filled elevator doors keep opening and it never leaves. It's really funny to watch unless your actually in a hurry. Rooms need some updating. Ours had a terrible view of a roof. The rooms are just gloomy and boring. They even have misspellings and grammar errors on the little cards that tell you about towels and housekeeping etc... They rooms have individual old school wall air conditioners which are loud when they turn on and off. You get two towel cards at check in and you exchange these for towels at the pool areas and don't loose them or it's $15 each! This is just annoying how about using the old way with your room number and a clip board. Final thoughts: Check in was pretty easy, they have a lot of counters for that. The shops and outside areas were very nice. Your very close to a little shopping mall that has they very expensive stores like LV and Hermes etc... This hotel is right next to the Royal Hawain so the location is very good. If only the rooms were nice. I paid 240 a night so I just expexted a nicer room. Ohh don't buy a salad from the little deli/store they have. It's probably brown inside.
3 out of 5
by dude from canada

Disappointing

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I like the location and the fitness centre. But the bar noise on the ocean view side was unpleasant. I was on a non-smoking floor but so many people smoke on their balconies that I had to have the patio door closed all the time. The air conditioner I the room failed repeatedly and we had 5 service calls in 14 days. A few nights we spent in the room were over 80 degrees. It was unpleasantly hot. Food menu in the Edge and Rum Fire restaurants were poor, unless you like tasteless fattening bar food with fries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adria from G

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The Sheraton Wakikii is a nice choice. I was in Hawaii dealing with a personal issue. The added $280.00 resort fee should have been included in the total price in my opinion. But, with it I enjoyed the parking that was included in that price. The staff was nice, you have to call the housekeeping staff for more coffee & condiments daily, but overall- it was clean, safe and a beautiful hotel. The infinity pool is awesome, and the ABC store is nice right there in the hotel. Within walking distance to Denny's that has the $8.00 breakfast. Thrifty Rent a car was disappointing. They delayed my stay by 2 hours- wanting us to accept a beat-up Crown Victoria, instead of a Nissian Altima which is what we expected. We saw someone returning an Altima and demanded that we get that vehicle! Very disturbing experience. I will not use Thirifty again.