Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Auckland, New Zealand

Fantastic spot in the heart of Waikiki

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: This hotel is at the centre of life in Waikiki.
Cons: Not much if anything.
Location: Everything is nearby this hotel.
We loved every moment at this hotel. The hotel upgraded our room on arrival & everything was as descried. As we had a rental car self parking was included in the resort fee and the building was connected to the hotel. When we go back it will likely be to the same hotel. Miss it already~~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cintia from cintia

Breath taking experience

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Everything about the hotel was amazing, definitely will be returning when visiting the island. Hotel offers so many services onsite and not to mention the beach is steps away! Shopping centers are in front of the hotel also which is really convenient. Employees are very welcoming also which makes it an even greater finish.
2 out of 5
by Shelby from california

Not for us!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pool and rooms
Location: Location is great for food and shopping.
I'll start with the good. Hotel staff was super friendly, especially our housekeeper Roger. Our room was ok. About what we expected. Dated and bathrooms are not super clean. The pillows were awful. I had a difficult time sleeping the entire week. I requested different pillows (foam), but they felt the same. I did like the electric teakettle in the room and coffee maker. This hotel caters to Japanese. I would say 65%. It made it difficult to meet and talk to people. My least favorite part was the infinity pool. I was so looking forward to it, but it was ice cold!!!! Freezing, not inviting at all. For the money we spent and the resort fee, (heat the pool). So dissatisfied. If you go to the beach and want lounge chairs be prepared to pay $45 plus tax for 2 chairs and an umbrella. We did. The weather was not great in April so that just added to our disappointing stay. I will not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location is great; friendly and professional staff; food, drinks and service good.
Cons: Pool chairs and more umbrellas Rooms could use some updating
Location: Great location; excellent restaurants and shopping close by.
Professional & friendly staff; lots of late night partying in rooms but security was quick to respond when notified; some pool chairs very uncomfortable and need updating; need more umbrellas at adult pool- heard lots of complaints from guests about lack of more umbrellas. Excellent live entertainment and music by pool, and music not too loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel and very convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Walkable to everything - family friendly and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel and close to what we needed to be by

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was very nice, fun and the staff are over the top amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda from California

The Pool is too cold for this California girl!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Overlooking the Beach! Great View of Diamond head and Waikiki.
Cons: The rooms could be remodeled.
Location: Shopping is close by. Great mall! Every shop imaginable!
Great Hotel overall ! Close to the beach. Roger was awesome and took great care of our room everyday! The adult pool is very cold and small which means crowded for a larger hotel. No swim up bar. The family pool was the same temp! Too cold for this California girl! The Hotel is nice but the rooms need remodeled, that was disappointing for the money we paid. Close to the shopping mall was nice and lots of restaurants to eat at was awesome! Every kind of food imaginable. Everything is served with rice. Even at McDonalds they serve rice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Loved the pool and music. Was very relaxing listening to the ocean. Enjoyed having the ocean so close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sid from Seattle

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Very enjoyable stay - the hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki. Beaches, shops, restaurants everything within walking distance. Plus, parking, bottled water and Wifi are all included in the convenience charge...which is, convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WaterGirl from San Francisco

Best small, upscale adults-only pool, Waikiki

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The best things about this hotel were its amazing views, oceanfront horizon pool WITH FLOATING BEAN BAGS! And a central location on the water but with easy access to all the high end shops and restaurants. Oh, and the morning pool yoga was fun, as were the waterslides at the family pool, shared with the Royal Hawaiian.Downsides: bathrooms are basic, and could use a fan.