Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
nice hotel with 5 min walk to Waikiki beach. it locates on seaside ave. close to Sheraton.many stores around for shopping and rasteraumt for food. parking fee is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to beach and shopping

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Centrally located and walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and beach. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I am in a wheelchair, so the hotel Was in a great location for doing the beach are on wheels. It also provided easy access to the highway for seeing Pearl Harbor. We would have enjoyed a complimentary coffee refill the second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with all you need provided

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great welcome and really good room. Has all the basics without going overboard, very comparable to another nearby hotel that cost twice the price. Highly recommended :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room, while a little small, was freshly redecorated, very clean and modern with a comfortable bed. Also loved the free iced water/pink lemonade.
Cons: A glass balcony would be good on the beach side of the pool so you can be in the pool while looking at the view.
Location: Perfect location to walk to beach and shops. Did the Aloha Hawaii tour to Pearl Harbor, bought our tickets from kiosk across the road from the hotel.
My husband and I had an excellent time in Waikiki watching our son play in the Hawaiian Waterpolo tournament. Anyone interested in Gluten Free dining options check out California Pizza Kitchen and PF Changs who both have separate GF menus and took great care when preparing my meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jerome Yapching, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for choosing the Shoreline Hotel Waikiki as your home away from home. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time with us and we hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Waikiki. Mahalo, Daniel Floren, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for your buck

Posted Aug 6, 2014
When booking it was the cheapest hotel we found that didn't have bad reviews. Great hotel for the price, right next to the main strip and close to the beach. Comfterble and clean room. The room was a little small and there isn't much for amenities (the restaurant is under renovations) but with every thing so close by it wasn't a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jerome Yapching, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Please tell all your friends of the great experience you had at the Shoreline. If your travels bring you to O’ahu once again please consider staying with us again. Mahalo, Daniel Floren, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, boring.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Its stayable but id rather find a better hotel. Pricing wise should b cheaper I stayed at hotel way nicer an cheaper an funner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jerome Yapching, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please take note that all guests’ comments are used as a way to improve our guests’ experience. Thank you for your comments, and happy travels. Mahalo, Daniel Floren, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

nice, pleasant, but reception staff could b traine

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location, location, location. very clean. comfy furniture. quiet.
Location: Mai Tai Bar at Royal Hawaiian Hotel across the street. lots of shopping if so inclined. ABC store n Starbucks nearby..... must b nearby bus stops..
it took forever to check in after 10-hour flight, n standing in line w/ two bags of luggage in semi-A/C lobby 07-03-2014. desk sh b sensitized to those conditions awaiting those waiting to check in, n not spend what seems like inordinately long time humoring guest at desk. even that guest's partner came up to sympathize with those of us standing in line. it appeared fr observation that the desk was initiating dialogue with guest, more n more; rather than try to xpedite process. regrets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jerome Yapching, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad that your time with us was nice and pleasant. Please take note that our hotels guaranteed check in time is 3pm and our front desk hosts as well as housekeeping department do their very best to accommodate guests when they arrive early. Nonetheless thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Mahalo, Daniel Floren, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Honolulu

Great place to spend your time.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone is super nice and always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deanna from Kauai

Great value boutique hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My brother and I stayed here on a business trip and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, location and decor if the hotel. It is an older building; however, the decor is modern and fun. Rooms are small but clean and the beds are comfortable and you get lots of pillows. There is a business center in the lobby along with water (with cucumber and lime in it) and pineapple iced tea. A chalkboard by the elevator gives you all the essential info for the day. Lots of nice touches. We were on the 5th floor and it was really quiet even though close to the hustle and bustle if Waikiki shops and restaurants. Definitely recommend!