Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hernandez

Bad

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cost to much for what they offer charge for everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the picture!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
As soon as we rocked up outside the hotel we knew we were in for a shock!!! The hotel looks like a broken down motel. The hotel pictures look nothing like the photos on the net. There's no light in the room but a lamp. The toilet sink looks like it was made in ancient times and about to fall off from rust, the same with the shower. I refused to have a shower in the hotel. The room is small and would DEFINITELY NOT recommend this too anyone!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Run down

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff is courteous
Cons: All mentioned above.
Location: Great location and everything fun is nearby
Condition of the hotel building and elevator is poor. The facility is rundown with old Ikea furnishings. Even the towels are very worn. Coffee and continental breakfast ran out early and frequently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff but understaffed. Requested a rollaway bed at 4pm and they had to get their security person to bring it up at 10:30.
Cons: Pictures on Expedia are much nicer than actual rooms. Rooms are small and not as clean as other hotels I have stayed in. Not for families.
Rooms not clean, loud, not for kids, breakfast was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waikiki

Great hotel.....Lousy, frustrating reservations

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It's a shame that all of the drama involved with the reservation/billing portion cast such a dark negative, STRESSFULL shadow over my entire stay! In fact, it made my stay miserable! I've always (since u opened) recommended Stay....to anybody and everybody that was even thinking about a room! Unless this problem is rectified....I will NOT be back (along with everybody I can warn )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great place Great location great staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
When I go to Hawaii HNL I love the Stay hotel it's at a great location and the staff are always great to deal with. The rooms are sparse but the bed is comfortable. Great price!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Close to beach and restraunt

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and restaurant.
Cons: Better Wi-fi
Location: beach activities, shop and dine
Walkable distance to the beach (about 2 blocks). Friendly staff and clean rooms. There is a farmer market right next to the hotel which is convenient for me to buy fresh fruits. Overall good experience except for the wi-fi issue. Bad connectivity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Save a bunch on this hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, "Free Breakfast", and helpful staff
Cons: Sofa comfort, TV size, airconditioner size, noise level from traffic and construction during day and night.... blame the older style windows (1980s)
Stayed for 6 days, not a lot of time spent in the room, for good reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Fantastic location. Clean and great as a base.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
In the middle of everythin, 1 block from beach, not luxury but very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you so much for you good review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again soon! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle WA

:)

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good hotel , friendly staff , good location , and very GOOD price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you so much for your good review and we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come see us again soon! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager.