Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

OK hotel, overpriced

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel itself is fine. The standard room was small with a cramped bathroom, but it was clean and had a comfortable bed (we were only there for the night to catch an international flight out). It's close to the main strip of restaurants and shops at Waikiki which is like why it is priced how it is ($175/night + $11 amenities charge for January). I wouldn't pay that again but would stay there for $80-$90 per night - but don't see that price given the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally acceptable!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great location. Very modest, simple housing. Had a little bit of ants, but they're everywhere on the island. The lot was full when I got here, but they pointed us to an even cheaper lot just a couple blocks away. We used that lot for most of our trip. (Waikiki Banyan)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Confort and Relaxation

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel is wonderful, clean and friendly. Just one block from beach. View from 8th floor is excellet. Staff is friendly and helpful Continental breakfast every morning not quite a balanced breakfast but you can burn all hose calories and sugar if you walk around the main strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu

It was a nice place

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It was a nice little place. Much like a studio apartment with out kitchen. Very nicely decorated. Really comfortable. Not that fancy but very simple and enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Room had no bath or shower. Tiny washroom. Room smelled, only one light sheet on the bed. In the early morning it was noisy with truck backup alarms going at 3:00am!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu

terrible experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This place is not at all the way it is presented on the website. It is absolutely disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback, my only wish is that you would have brought this to my attention while you were still staying with us. I'm sure if we would have had the chance to correct any issues you were having we could have come to a positive resolution.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ワイキキ中心部のコスト重視のホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2015
広い室内で清潔でした。残念な点は騒音と床がタイル貼りだった点です、何しろ窓の遮音性が乏しくまわりのホテルやトラックの騒音が気になりました。スタッフはとても親切でよかったのですが。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review! We're glad overall you had a good stay, as for the noise we will be installing new windows throughout the building in the coming months to help with all the city noise. Thank you again! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location to beach and restaurants was great.
Cons: Sofa bed was marginal and there was no chair in the room to even sit except on the beds.
Location: Near Waikiki beach. Shore Fyre serves outstanding breakfast. Shopping and other restaurants within walking distance.
Nice hotel with great location. Very noisy with construction across the street but assume that would be temporary and not an ongoing issue. Room is basic with no additional amenities. Karaoke bar in lobby was very fun with some good entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will actually be taking action with the construction noise soon and in the next few months we will be changing out all the windows in the building to help with this. Thank you once again and we hope to see you the next time you're in Hawaii. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Nice Roms, good breakefast. Beach supplies available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We hope to see you again in the near future! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Modern feel. Close to the beach!
Cons: N/A
Location: Waikiki beach. Delicious Thai and Chinese food nearby.
Beautiful recently renovated hotel with a modern feel. Room was clean. Balcony with a sliver of an ocean view. Continental breakfast included bagels, pastry, juice, tea and coffee. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager