Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Review of Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Price, staff nicer.
Location: Alawai canal.
No clear sign from road and access from main road. Expensive for category of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Not a great deal
Cons: See above comments
Location: Close to Wikiki. Can walk most places
This hotel did not meet my expectations. The hotel staff was less than enthusiastic and not helpful about hotel layout. The parking garage is completely separate from the hotel (though there is anothe hotel attached to the garage (though this was not explained). The rooms are rather old with the carpet well worn and dirty. The beds were also old -- the mattresses could certainly use replacing. All this aside, the noise at night was the worst part-whether it was people partying or loud traffic noise. I would recommend paying a little more for a name brand property. It would be worth the add'l cost. There were no rooms for me to switch to when I arrived so I could not move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K&M from Guam

Great hotel for people on a budget

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location close to most places you would visit on waikiki
Cons: Sliding doors to make sound proof from the noise on the streets
The location was very convenient for our trip. We were able to walk just a few minutes to Ala Moana Mall and very close to the bus stops. Restaurants, stores and beach were just a walk away. The room was really nice and clean. The only inconveniences was that you could hear the noise on the streets and sometimes from the rooms next door. The hotel is located right on the main street. Also no driveway for the main entrance, so if you are being dropped off by a cab you will be getting off on the main street way which is a busy street. Other than that, the hotel was very satisfying. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Easy access from all of Oahu.
Easy parking, great staff. I will return when I visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Equus

Posted May 23, 2014
Stayed for a business meeting. Good value but not best for vacation. Very nice staff. Clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erin from melbourne

Best beds

Posted May 20, 2014
The beds were Devine, the location was great for us, walking distance to ala moana, and for the main strip a 10 min walk which suited us fine! Would definitely stay here again!! Only downside is the noise, the windows are paper thin and can here all the traffic, would recommended that they upgrade the windows but apart from that perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with a few flaws

Posted May 20, 2014
Location, staff, and layout of rooms were good. However, it can get quite noisy due to the proximity of traffic and the bed seemed uneven. Overall, a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don Allan

Convenient but.....

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and location!
Cons: The hotel needs to retrain all the HOTEL STAFF....on Customer Friendly Service
Location: Shopping, Waikiki Beach, for military personnel, close to Hale Koa Hotel, close to convenent stores and breakfast nooks
Advantages: Close to and walking distance to Ala Moana Shopping Center, good restaurants and fast food and about a good exercise walk (half a mile) to Waikiki beach. Disadvantages: Don't take any room that is higher than the 4th floor. There is only one elevator for the whole building for the hotel staff and hotel guests (give yourself waiting time every time you go up or down). If you are in a hurry, use the stairs (good luck if you are carrying heavy); House Keeping service is TERRIBLE. Got to tell the staff to have your room clean everyday or else....don't expect your room to be cleaned or trash emptied; they have a short supply of amenities like soap, shampoo and such; Hotel Staff....NEEDS A LOT OF TRAINING IN CUSTOMER FRIENDLY SERVICE....very cold and unfriendly. I only was greeted once with "Aloha" when I checked in. Otherwise you're just a stranger who happens to be in their building. One hotel staff, Keto, a bellman was brave enough to be friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Surprisingly good value

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi
Cons: I think better lighting in the walkways to the rooms would improve the mood.
Location: It is off the path from the main drag of Waikiki beach. The Alamoana mall has a great food court and lots of high-end and mainstream shopping.
The hotel is small, but comfortable. The rooms are near a busy street and noisier than I would have liked. It seemed recently refurbished and included a mini-fridge and a Keurig coffee machine. Not much of a view, but that is what outside is for. The beach was a quick walk and the mall was also close. The staff was very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: more coffee in the rooms but that was a personal need.
Location: Beach was close as well as Ala Moana shopping centre. Walking distance to Waikiki beach and shopping, great restaurants and bus service to anywhere.
The staff were pleasant and helpful. This is not a five star hotel but it had everything we needed especially when we were out most of the time. It was clean, quiet and easy access to all things. there was a fridge and a coffee maker in the room and we had a balcony. The bed was comfortable and there was lots of hot water. The air conditioning worked as needed and the WiFi was free. I would stay again in a minute.