Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontypridd

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Great location, great room, really clean and comfy ,great staff.
Cons: Better insulation on the patio windows. The boulevard is noisy, but you do get used to it.
Location: 10-15 minute leisurely walk to Waikiki. 5 minutes to the Ala Moana shopping mall. 1 minute to convenience store (the ABC). Close to lots more.
Stayed at the Equus end of August to beginning of September 2014. It is a great hotel close to everything. The staff are really really helpful and so nice. This hotel has everything you could want and more. The entrance is up a small flight of stairs (not wheelchair accessible). The rooms are great ours had a little balcony through the patio doors. The boulevard is noisy all the time, but you do get used to it, I would say that is the only bad thing about this hotel. All the staff are great, the front desk staff will give you towels for the beach (just ask them), they can also organize your transfer to the airport. The Valets in the garage are really nice and helpful. Zach on the tours desk can arrange any excursions. Our stay was amazing and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
nice staff, nice location, close to beach and shops, overall a good selection and price is reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Small boutique hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room I had was tiny, the walls are very thin and the pool is so small don't even bother contemplating a swim. However, the staff is super friendly and accommodating and they keep the place clean and dignified. The location is ideal if you don't want to be in the thick of Wailiki madness; it's across the road from the beach and a 5 min walk to a major mall. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Review of Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Price, staff nicer.
Location: Alawai canal.
No clear sign from road and access from main road. Expensive for category of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Not a great deal
Cons: See above comments
Location: Close to Wikiki. Can walk most places
This hotel did not meet my expectations. The hotel staff was less than enthusiastic and not helpful about hotel layout. The parking garage is completely separate from the hotel (though there is anothe hotel attached to the garage (though this was not explained). The rooms are rather old with the carpet well worn and dirty. The beds were also old -- the mattresses could certainly use replacing. All this aside, the noise at night was the worst part-whether it was people partying or loud traffic noise. I would recommend paying a little more for a name brand property. It would be worth the add'l cost. There were no rooms for me to switch to when I arrived so I could not move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K&M from Guam

Great hotel for people on a budget

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location close to most places you would visit on waikiki
Cons: Sliding doors to make sound proof from the noise on the streets
The location was very convenient for our trip. We were able to walk just a few minutes to Ala Moana Mall and very close to the bus stops. Restaurants, stores and beach were just a walk away. The room was really nice and clean. The only inconveniences was that you could hear the noise on the streets and sometimes from the rooms next door. The hotel is located right on the main street. Also no driveway for the main entrance, so if you are being dropped off by a cab you will be getting off on the main street way which is a busy street. Other than that, the hotel was very satisfying. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Easy access from all of Oahu.
Easy parking, great staff. I will return when I visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Equus

Posted May 23, 2014
Stayed for a business meeting. Good value but not best for vacation. Very nice staff. Clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erin from melbourne

Best beds

Posted May 20, 2014
The beds were Devine, the location was great for us, walking distance to ala moana, and for the main strip a 10 min walk which suited us fine! Would definitely stay here again!! Only downside is the noise, the windows are paper thin and can here all the traffic, would recommended that they upgrade the windows but apart from that perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with a few flaws

Posted May 20, 2014
Location, staff, and layout of rooms were good. However, it can get quite noisy due to the proximity of traffic and the bed seemed uneven. Overall, a pleasant stay.