Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room,nice helpful staff,close to downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location comfy beds
We stayed our first week in honalulu at the hilton wakiki so when we first got to the Equis I was a bit worried it was definatly older and smaller and not updated . But I have to say you can't judge on first impressions...... Staff was very helpful.... Rooms were clean and very comfy( loved the beds) shower was better than the hilton!!!!!! Parking staff was also so helpfull and efficient $22.00 a day to valet ( cheaper than the $33.00 at the other hotel) xoxo
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Not as nice as expected

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Positives: beds were extremely comfortable, close to Ala Moana Centre. Staff were nice. Negatives: looks very old. Housekeeping was inconsistent w vacuuming and bathroom cleaning. Bit further from Waikiki beach than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The location of this hotel across the street from the Prince, and the yacht harbor is very convenient.
Cons: Room size is a bit small. Pricing was higher than the Prince, Waikiki, which disappointed us.
Location: Ala Moana mall is a five minute walk, as is the yacht harbor.
We were only here one night, and most of our time was spent out and about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kauai

Boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Its location, cleanliness, price.
Cons: I wish there had been information in the room about restaurants and nearby attractions.
My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Equus as an overnight girls' trip from one of the outer islands. It's within walking distance of Ala Moana Shopping Center, Ala Moana Beach Park, even Waikiki. It's also half a block away from convenient bus stops. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and cozy and inviting. I'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
did not expect to have to pay for parking and the bathroom was very small and since it is right on Ala Moana blvd you have to deal with the traffic noise until late at night and early in the morning. Is close to Ala Moana center and not far from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near ala moana mall

Posted Nov 28, 2014
only bad thing is I called front desk about the wifi connecting to my room. it did not work the whole 2 days i was there. ... i called 4 times and even walked to the front desk once to see if they can do anything. ... they should have offered to move me or maybe i should have asked to switch rooms. try to not stay on the 4th floor lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chih-Huang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The service was top-notch and very helpful! Everyone there was soo nice, from the valet parkers, to the guy in the information stand. Excellent!
Cons: The hallway lighting can be a bit too dark at night. Can be hard to see.
Location: Near Waikiki beach, and a marina. Lots of restaurants and retail shops. Not far from the airport.
My room was located on the fourth floor at the Equus. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and very comfortable.. nice and cool when I initially checked in. The Valet parking costs $25 a day but most of the fees were waived for me because I usually parked my car rental myself if I was able to find a space on my own. The room had a ironing board and iron, a refrigerator and a coffee maker and of course a 36" TV. I really loved the view i had, overlooking busy Ala Moana Blvd. And hope to book that very same room again when I return to Honolulu. It does tend to get a bit noisy with the occasional car blasting music at 6am in the morning, but overall the street noise wasn't that bad. The hotel is located a couple of miles from a Walmart, and you're in walking distance to Waikiki Beach. There are also a ton of restaurants and places to go shopping all nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom 松山市

アラモアナショッピングセンター近くの安いホテル

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: 値段がそこそこ安くて無料Wifiが付いている。
Cons: 部屋に机とスタンドライトを置いていただけるとありがたい。
Location: 徒歩2分のところにABCストア(コンビニ的なお店)があり、アラモアナショッピングセンターまでも徒歩5分の好立地。ただ、ワイキキビーチまではトロリーバスで15分程度と少し距離があります。頑張れば歩いていけない距離でもありませんが30分以上かかると思います。
無料Wifi付で一泊$100-程度のホテルを検索して見つけたホテルがここでした。フロントの人は日本語はしゃべりませんがとても感じが良い方でした。部屋は、そこそこ広いのですが全体的に薄暗く、少し古い感じがしました。また、机がないため部屋で仕事をするのは一苦労しました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Equus

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotel i förhållande till pris, bra läge. Problemet är att ljudet av hotelgäster i rummet brevid oss hörs lätt i vårt rum