Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Great location, bed and shower.
We were unsure about this hotel but were very pleasantly surprised. It was within walking distance to the Ala Moana Shopping Mall as well as many other shopping outlets. The parks and Marina were just across the road. The room was small but comfortable with everything that you need. It was air conditioned and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was excellent probably the best we had since leaving home - five weeks beforehand! The only drawbacks were that the sliding door out to the balcony was stiff and difficult to open and there were a number of steps to the reception which may be difficult for anyone with mobility issues. However the staff were great and carried all our bags up for us. Puka was particularly helpful when our shuttle was running late. He rang the company and followed up the problem for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地重視!ホテルにいるより遊びにいく!という人向け

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: 立地がよく、ビーチやショッピングに行く際は徒歩でほとんど行けました。
Cons: 全体的にロビー以外はきれいではありませんでした。
Location: 徒歩1分でABCストア、徒歩5~10分でアラモアナショッピングセンター、徒歩15分でワイキキビーチ、市街地にも徒歩で10~30分あれば大体行けました。
車で行ったのですがホテルが大通り沿いで片道3車線なのでどこかで回っていかなければいけなくて少し不便でした。また、駐車場が非常に狭く最大で8台程度しか停められません。(奥に別のホテルの立体駐車場があり私の車はそちらに持っていかれたので出し入れが面倒でした。)また、1日25$の駐車場料金を取られました。 ロビーはワイキキ感があり雰囲気は良いですがチェックインは少し遅いです。 またホテル内にエレベーターが一つしかなく何度もボタンを押していないといつまでも止まらないので少し不便でした。 部屋はワイキキ感があり良いのですが、シャワー・トイレ・洗面所のスペースにはドアがなく部屋と一体になっているため複数人で1部屋の際はとても不便だと思います。(特にトイレが...) 部屋に1台エアコンがついているのですが操作方法がよく分かりづらくいまいち反応しません。 ロケーションは隣のホテル?マンション?がドン!とある感じで景色は期待できませんでした。 ロビー以外は全体的に清潔感はありませんでした。 しかしすぐ近くにABCストア(コンビニの様なもの)があり、観光地のアラモアナショッピングセンターも橋を渡ってすぐで歩いて5~10分程度、ワイキキビーチも徒歩で15分程度と全体的に立地は良いと感じました。 遊び重視、ホテルは泊まるだけ!という方であればおススメだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Walking distance to some great restaurants, both cheap feeds and posh nosh, on the main bus routes but also some street noise. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, US

Awful smell in room

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to other attractions
Cons: Better cleaning of room. Overhaul of the entire plumbing/sewer system.
Location: Within walking distance of Hilton Hawaiian Village and shopping mall.
When I complained to front desk of a terrible (sewer like) odor in bathroom they were unable to change my room. Also, I noticed bathroom sink was not cleaned out each day. Whenever another hotel guest flushed the toilet it could be heard in our room. Not an enjoyable stay. Couldn't wait to get out of there each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very personal, individual attentin

Posted May 15, 2015
Very pleased. Live the personal attention. The interior is very modernized with coffee machine and a decent size portable refrigerator. price was very reasonable. The location to access to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

幹線道路沿いなのに、薄い窓で防音されてなく、非常にうるさかった

Posted May 12, 2015
暑くて寝苦しかったので、エアコンを入れようとしたら、作動せずフロントに電話したが、夜間なのでテクニシャンがいないと言われた ホテル側の事前チェックが怠慢
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very reasonable price, fun equestrian theme

Posted May 5, 2015
We had a great stay. The price was right, the bed was extremely soft, the area was just on the edge of the Waikiki strip. There were free Mai Tais at 5 pm. The staff were courteous and helpful. The valet guys were also super friendly and helpful. Since there are only 7 floors, you can hear some of the street traffic and pedestrians wandering about at night, so I wouldn't recommend it if you are bothered by a little bit of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel, walk to Waikiki Beach!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The WIFI was blazingly fast, I had to download the Oahu Revealed Guidebook app (which I recommend highly) and was able to to do so. Great shower!
Cons: Access to the ice machine is by hotel staff only, a minor inconvenience.
Location: Waikiki is a short walk across Alo Moana street.
Our family of three had a great stay at this hotel. The staff is very courteous and helpful. One convenience they offer is text message assistance. We were on the North Shore and they agreed our restaurant selection was correct, and then made reservations for us! We were able to focus on having fun snorkeling and shrimp shacking. The concierge's we also a great resource and very friendly. Our room was next to the street, when I come back I'll request a room with less traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franklin Ju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's nice, but.........

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. However, upon arrival (check in at 3) at 3:45 our room was not ready, we reserved a king bed and ended up with a queen room that was really not all that clean. It is an older facility with no elevator from parking garage and beware parking is $25 a day. No ocean views and loud traffic noise.