Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

하와이 최고의 리조트

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: 인테리어, 조식
Location: 프라이빗 비치, 수영장
와이키키 힐튼에서 2박 카할라에서 2박했는데 와이키키에있는 호텔들과 비교불가일정도로 너무 좋습니다. 차를 렌트한다면 카할라 무조건 추천!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

静かに過ごすならば

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: 隣の部屋の音がよく聞こえる。扉を開けると大きな部屋にできるその扉の部分から音が聞こえてきて会話も丸聞こえ。隣に複数の人がいたのが1日だったのでさほどでもなかったけれどあれが毎日だったら気になる。
静かにのんびり過ごすならば快適なホテル。 近くにABCストアのようなものがないので買い物したり、遊びたい人はワイキキのホテルのほうがおすすめ。 ホテルのスタッフも親切で、日本語が話せる方も常駐なので特に困ることもありません。 今回お部屋がグレードアップされていてとてもうれしかったしより楽しい滞在になりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Went for honeymoon. Really great place. If you don't let me submit this now I am going to just forget reviewing the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort McMurray, AB

Royal Retreat

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better Ice Cubes, they melt too fast, lol...
Location: Far enough from Honolulu to feel detached from the urban landscape, but minutes from the best that the city offers.
The staff of the Kahala made us feel warm, welcome and treated us with impectable service. It is not hard to understand why so many celeberties and Royals have called the Kahala home during their stay in Honolulu. It is truely a little piece of paradise !!! Loved the Dolphins, Turtles and Stingrays and the views are simply beautiful....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

A beautiful resort that had everything you needed!

Posted May 19, 2015
Everything from the food, the room, the staff and private beach were perfect! It was a perfect resort and can't wait to visit here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel away from Waikiki crowds

Posted May 17, 2015
The Kahala had the feel of a luxury boutique lodge as opposed to mega-resort high-rise hotel . It's located tucked away on the edge of Honolulu in one of the city's more upscale residential neighborhoods, perhaps 10 minutes east of the crowds at Waikiki (which we wanted to avoid). The room--ours was a lagoon-side upgrade--was large, clean, and well-furnished. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in, quite literally exceptional. The staff was uniformly extremely friendly and customer service was top-notch. There is an uncrowded beach steps away (no 3 mile hike like at most mega-hotels) with full bar/food service available. The ocean in this area is placid and safe for kids; I assume it's reef/breakwater protected. If you want surf and waves, great options are a short drive away in East Oahu. In summary, the hotel is perfect for those who want seclusion and privacy away from the tourist crowds but still want to be fairly close to Honolulu area attractions/amenities. We loved it and would definitely return. If I had to make a few MINOR criticisms, they would be: A) The pool is definitely on the small side and there's only ONE so there's no separate "adults only" area. Fair amount of kids at peak hours. B) The trade-off for being away from the bustle is that there's nothing (bars, restaurants, stores) off the hotel campus property that is within walking distance. C) Our room really could have used accessible outlets for charging phones at bedside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

落ち着きとくつろぎが得られるラグジュアリーホテル

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: ホテルスタッフ。 プライベートビーチ。 イルカ。
Cons: 特になし。
初めてのハワイで、最高のホテル。 関わった全てのホテルスタッフが丁寧に対応してくれ、快適なバカンスを過ごすことができた。 必ず、また訪れたい。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜市

老舗のホテルなんだけど

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: イルカがすぐそばで見られてステキです。プログラムに参加しなくてもそれなりに楽しめます。
Cons: 窓の建て付けの悪さは洒落になりません。メンテナンスは宿泊者になった気持ちでお願いします。宿泊者の車への指示がなくわかりづらいです。
Location: 目の前には有名なゴルフ場があります。何もないところがいいです。
老舗のホテルだけあって、重厚感があり落ち着いた雰囲気です。2泊しかしませんでしたが2日目の夜、強風が建て付けの悪い窓を鳴らし、ブーブーと本当に本当にうるさくて、夜中に目が覚めてしまい結局それから眠れませんでした。クレームを言ったところでそんな夜中からどうなるものでもないし、部屋を移ることになっても面倒なだけで、散々でした。高い宿泊代を払ってショックです。ホテルのスタッフは感じが良かっただけに残念です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Amazing - five stars!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Service, tranquil setting, friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel really needs a small café for some quick coffee and pastries or to purchase a snack for the road.
Location: Away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. Close to Kahala Mall.
We got married there and had an amazing stay. The staff were wonderful. Guest room was large, and the window or lanai (depending on room type) was huge, and made it feel even more spacious. Housekeeping and turndown times were seamless. The bathroom was huge with his and her sinks on either side, as well as a separate water closet. The rainfall showerhead was luxurious. We subsequently went to stay at another five star hotel for the second half of our trip in Waikiki, and it was just not even close to the quality at Kahala. Child-friendly too. Do yourself a favor, skip Waikiki, and come here for your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Vacatiobn Stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: the overall feeling is best in Hawaii
Cons: nothing
Location: The Kahala Mall is nearbye - even the airport was only 20 minute drive in mid day
Staff perfect - roon great - stayed on ocean front balcony