Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We lived everything about the hotel and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Loved the hotel grounds and private beach and having the Dolphins so close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay, love the hotel and staff beautiful almost private beach, will be back every year, thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

プライベートホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: ワイキキにはない静かさ
Location: カハラモールの近く
部屋指定なしのプランを申込しましたが、パーシャルオーシャンビューのお部屋に してもらえました。 2階でしたので、パーキングビューでもありましたが、ベットからの眺めは オーシャンビューでした お部屋もワイキキのホテルと違いとても広く、きれいでした。 お部屋が出来次第携帯に連絡くださり13時にはお部屋に入れました。 チェックアウト後のシャワーや着替えるお部屋があるのも助かりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Oahu Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pro: Nice hotel, pleasing, pleasurable, relaxing, and fun to be at and stay at. By the way, this is a genuine beach front hotel, meaning that you step out onto the beach! (Explanation: The hotels in Honolulu say 'beach-front', but you have to get past hotels and such to go to the beach). And, this hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu city and provide the sense and feeling of "island" more, that is, if you want to be away from city life\experience. Con: The building outside does not look like a 'resort', more like a hotel. Still, it stands alone and is a short hop on the freeway or street to main areas of interest. Indoor parking lot is unimpressive, normal structure, away from main building. Overall recommendation: Yes, i recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice....outdated....but service is mostly great

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, room spaciousness, view and amenities .
Cons: Updating....pool, rooms, spa and gym....
Location: Great private location. Near diamond head, whole foods and a short drive into the hustle and bustle of Waikiki .
Stayed at the kahala for our 25th. Upon arrival we were greeted with a fresh lei and a very sweet hotel registration clerk. She informed us of a room upgrade as well as complimentary breakfast for two each morn. ($90 value). The room was spacious, the amenities were great, view of ocean, pool and dolphin lagoon were amazing and bed was comfy with great linens. Pillows however were awful!!! We only had breakfast at the resort and it was amazing!!! Not one thing was missed...service was great as well. The workout facility was small but nicely appointed. Yoga classes were great and the spa director (spring) was outstanding!!! The massages were just ok, even after detailing the areas were needed work on. (Very pricey as well). The pool, pool service, and outdated facility is were the the 5 star resort fell considerably short. Small pool with many missing tiles. Most says we had to get our own towels and lounge chair covers as well as track down pool servers for drinks and food. Overall, I would recommend this place but hope management reads this review to make this place over the top and a true 5 star facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel and 5 sec walk to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: friendly staff,
we had a great experience in this hotel specially the sea creatures in the hotel, my 2.5 years daughter loved it and she still talked about the dolphins after 1 month of our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, serene, relaxed, private beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The ambience, the staff friendliness, the beach, the grounds, the serenity.
Cons: sorely need to update or upgrade the room decor.
Location: very close to waikiki without feeling it.
REally beautiful hotel, food was great, staff warm and helpful, private beach was lovely, and very relaxing. The only negative comment is that it is sorely in need of updating; at least the rooms are. The dolphin and aquatic managers were very informative and friendly..very special hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
館内施設、食事、アクティビティ全て満足できるレベルでした。ワイキキから少し離れますが、静かな環境が抜群に良いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The most relaxing resort in Oahu. We have been going here for over 40 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. expect to have to pay for everything.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Parking, meals, any water activities, dolpin experience which is expected but then felt extorted to buy photos as they position it in a way you cannot take your own. Overall a lovely place but when paying upward of 3 times other places felt the hand wouldnt be out at every turn.