Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom KOREA

사진그대로 입니다~

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 호텔의 청결도 입니다.
Cons: 직원들이 친절하긴 하였지만 간혹 몇 직원들의 불친절이 불쾌하였습니다.
Location: 바로 앞에 유명한 맛집 레드 랍스타가 위치해 있습니다. 호텔 뒷쪽엔 뷰가 좋은 요트장이 있구요.
다른 사람들의 후기와 사진만을 보고 선택하게 되었는데요~ 사진그대로 입니다. 굉장히 심플하고 모던하고 세련됐어요. 호텔 이름 그대로라고 생각하시면 됩니다~ 또 신혼여행이라고 하니 룸서비스도 주시더라구요~ 단 단점이 하나 있다면 와이키키 시내하고 약간 멀어요~ 전 호텔시설을 중요시해 깨끗한 곳으로 선택하였는데 다음번에 또 간다면 시내 중심쪽으르 할듯하네요. 그렇지만 모던마인드를 선택한거에는 후회 없습니다. 시내가실때는 트롤리를 타시면 되어요. 걸어서는 15~20분정도 걸리는거 같습니다. 대체적으로 만족한 호텔이였습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mongolia

Modern hotel with great facilities

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities and the restaurant.
Cons: Late checkout would always be appreciated.
Location: Great for families with kids.
My 2nd vacation in Hawaii and I am staying in this hotel again. I love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

TKS!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: 大型ホテルと違いこじんまりとしたところ。
Cons: 一般部屋にもバスタブがあれば…
Location: ワイキキの喧騒とは違い、静かなアラモアナパーク近くでよかったです。
ワイキキ中心部に飽きた人に特におすすめします!リノベホテルですが白を基調としていてセンスが良かったです。これで一般部屋でもバスタブがあれば5点満点でした。。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

good for adults without children

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great staff nice pool area, good location. Greta fro adults who don't want to be with a lot of families. Rooms can be a little noisy due to traffic outside. Very good in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

いい香りがするオトナなホテル

Posted Dec 30, 2014
2014年12月に8泊しました。いかにも観光地の大型ホテルとは違い、都市型シティホテルといった感じで静かな滞在や無駄なサービスが要らない人にはオススメします。 バス停も近く非常に動きやすかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

New trendy hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Location: Not close to the beach and only a few great restaurants around... but walking distance (10 mins) to Ala Moana Shopping Mall
The hotel was very trendy and the facility is new so it was a comfortable stay. No old carpet smell like the other hotels at Waikiki. The food and ambiance at the pool side dinning was great, very romantic at night! My only complain is that it is not close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay for our family in Oahu.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Exceptional experience with no hitches during a very busy time of year. Christmas! Thank you Modern Hotel for hosting my family of four; myself, my husband, and two children. We would come again. Professional, clean and not confusing. One thing though; we wish the rooms had a bathtub or at least there would be a jacuzzi on property. There were neither available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the border between Honolulu and Waikiki

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: It was quiet but within walking distance of the action.
Really enjoyed the Modern Honolulu. It is near everything but away from the crowds. The staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean with a nice balcony. Even though we did not have an ocean view we could see the ocean from the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

モダンな雰囲気で、サプライズも多く、非常に快適!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
全体的に若々しい雰囲気で、子供も少なく、日本人も少なく、非常に快適。 フロントではコーヒーバーやホットミルクチョコレートが提供され、プールサイドではシャーベット、日焼け止めなどが配られたり、毎晩hawaiian cookieが枕元に、またクリスマスにはジンジャーの人形クッキーなどいつどこでもサプライズな良いサービスで楽しめた。 ワイキキのショッピングエリアからはタクシーで¥10-13ぐらいの距離だが、JCBカードを持っていれば無料で乗れるワイキキシャトルや旅行会社のシャトルは隣のホテル(イリカイホテル)から出発しているため交通手段にも困らなかった。 部屋はもちろん快適で、アメニティーも充実しており(シャンプー、リンスー、ボディーウォッシュ、モイスチャー、石鹸、バスローブ、ボトル水+ゲストサービスでコーヒーマシーンなど)、タオルはふかふかで、プールサイドは子供なども少なく落ち着いた大人の雰囲気、ビーチまでは歩いて3分ほど、何をとっても快適でした。 中心地のシェラトンワイキキなど魅力的なホテルは他にもあるけれども、少し離れても落ち着いた雰囲気を希望する方や大人同士の、小さな子供のいない旅にはオススメです。 また泊まりたいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Not as clean as a 4 star hotels should be

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: By the beach Convenient location
Cons: Major cleaning
Location: Nice location, close to Waikiki beach and shopping malls
Hotel staff are nice Nice facilities But the cleaning job was not good, dusty bathroom and closet shelves. No glass windows between bathroom and bedroom, only blinds, so noisy when one person uses the bathroom.