Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Could not have asked for a better experience than what we had staying at the modern in December 2014. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to young couples wanting a romantic and fun getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I had a relaxing time at the pool. That's very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

お洒落でスタッフも素敵なホテル

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: 内装がお洒落
Location: アラモアナが徒歩圏内
スタッフがみんな感じがよく、ホテルの値段の割にとても清潔でスタイリッシュな感じでした。 プールサイドがとても素敵で、カクテルを飲んだりゆっくりできます。 またぜひ泊まりたいと思えるホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

名前の通りモダンなホテル

Posted Dec 23, 2014
日本人も少なくモダンなインテリアで、外国気分を味わいたい人にはおすすめです。 電子レンジ、ポットも貸していただきました。室内の棚や洗面台も広々としてとても使いやすかったです。お湯調節に少し苦労しました。洗面台から熱いお湯しかでなくて困りました。 いくつかレビューで書いてあったように、土曜日の夜はクラブのお客さんかと思いますが、かなりうるさかったです。廊下で大声を出したりいったりきたりする声が響いて眠れませんでした。せめて騒ぐのはロビー階までにしてほしいです。 ほかはスタッフのサービスも良く、満足度の高いホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel gave us an upgrade to a suite. That was nice. Lovely pool areas - not too crowded - can always get a pool lounge.
Good choice of hotel for couples without children. Easy walk to beach, lagoon, Ala Moana shopping centre, Waikiki shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I was expecting more beach but I got more city than beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Waikiki beach and the shopping

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, good location, very friendly staff, close to shopping mall and Waikiki beach, bus station. Cons: Small pool, valet parking only or self parking across the hotel not included in price and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and Beyond Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and friendly
Cons: Beach access. Have to cut through the courtyard of neighboring hotel.
Location: Lots of shopping within walking distance. It is a congested area though so consider traffic at high peak times.
Hotel room was stunning. Staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. Had a wonderful room. Very spacious and we were fortunate enough to get the one room with a wrap around balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Perfect

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location, staff, food were all first class. From been greeted with a home made lemonade at arrival, which was well needed on a hot day to the rest of our stay it was amazing. Ocean view room which we had, was exactly that. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

THE MODERN HONOLULU

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the amenities
Cons: Noise from night club.
Overall my partner and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were satisfied and pleased with the overall look and feel, cleanliness and presentation by staff when compared to other hotels close by or in Waikiki. Our negative feedback would be the long walk into Waikiki, given its located a little out of town. However this could be looked at as being a good thing, given all the 'eating' we did! And the fact it provides an opportunity to see the sights. Furthermore, the noise from the outside the hotel tends to make it's way into the room due to the sliding windows, and on Friday and Saturday nights the music from the ground floor night club could be heard even up 10 floors in the tower.