Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Lovely comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was a away from the business of Waikiki beach , so not as madly busy as that area
Cons: A bath would have been a bonus
Location: Shopping at Ala Moana The beach and pool
Hotel was within walking distance to major shopping centre and the beach. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The pool was nice but much smaller then anticipated. The staff were attentive . We had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Absolutely loved it! Room was great, service was great, food and drinks were great! Loved that housekeeping came by twice daily to check on the room and restock water and anything else that was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Ending

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Time waiting for the elevator (every time) was the only complaint.
I wanted to be spoilt at the end of our holiday and we definitely were. Wonderful friendly staff, great facilities, and a well thought out & designed "Modern" Hotel. Morimoto Japanese Restaurant was an added bonus. I will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach and mall

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very cool hotel, great style, loved the child free pool option. Great service and staff I all respects. Good food and menu choice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Position and room and service
Excellent hotel - just far enough from the tackiness of Waikiki but near enough to enjoy the iconic Waikiki beach experience. We loved everything about the Modern and would definitely stay there again. I have, incidentally, stayed several times in Honolulu and those stays have been in the expensive Waikiki Hotels on the beach. I much prefer the Modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel had great food, clean rooms and a ton of amenities. Just make sure you get a room that is not adjacent to the elevators, otherwise, you're going to hear it quite a bit when in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and well renovated internally.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was one of the best hotel I stayed in on my entire trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Loved every minute of our stay at The Modern! Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful room and great location. Would definitely stay at The Modern again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Would stay at the Modern again - a wonderful experience. The customer service was outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

as rated before was bad.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: JUST THE VALET PARKING VERY EFFIC, BUT CHARGING 30 USS PER DAY THEY CANCELED THE PARKING BILL DUE TO THEY LATE ROOM MADE
Cons: THE ATMOSPHERE MUST BE MORE HAPPY AND LESS ALASKA(COLD)
Location: NEAR THE MALL BUT BEACH NOT SO GOOD
already sent it to you PLS CHANGE THE SURVEY AS /////// AFTER THE CHECK OUT THE PARKING WASNT CHARGE (IT MUST BE DUE THAT THE ROOM WASNT READY TILL 4,30 PM)