Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is kind of noisy at night.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Overall, a good hotel, but not as good as I expected.
Cons: Make sure that the music from their bar or restaurant does not bother their guests at night.
I did not get the room upgrade as we expected, and the room we got is on the top of their restaurant and it is kind of noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms and view, and the gym/pool facilities.
Cons: Other than morimoto's, the food options at the hotel are not very diverse. Morimoto's is nice but very expensive for the amount of food served.
Location: It is downtown and about a mile away from the shopping areas. There is a place called Goofy cafe that serves great brunch/lunch but is small.
The staff were all kind and helpful. The gym and pool facilities were great. The rooms were nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
Cons: I would love to eat breakfast everyday at the hotel, but the overpriced menu forced us to go outside. Valet-only parking is also annoying.
Location: Would give 5 stars if hotel was closer to the beach. There is an elevated path through adjacent hotel/around Hilton, but beachfront would be better.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff goes above and beyond to make you happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Very nice cosmopolitan hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015
Loved the slightly quieter location, and extremely close to great beach. Easy 10min walk into main busy area of Waikiki. The bar next to lobby was fun with great live music, and reasonable bar. Thanks for the great staff assistance with little things we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location. Staff is friendly and are very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Nice hotel just a few mins from Waikiki beach

Posted May 10, 2015
The Modern Hotel is a renovated hotel with nice, large clean rooms with modern decor and comfortable mattresses. The hotel has a superb level 1 pool and bar and even cooler level 2 private pool/lagoon. The hotel is ultra close to the Ala Moana shopping centre (5 min walk) but a 15-20 min walk from the main Waikiki district. Waikiki beach can be easily walked to in 5-10 mins. The hotel is a 8.5/10 only being let down by not being close to or on Waikiki beach, however for the keen shoppers is in a superb position to the large Shopping Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan osaka

友達同士おすすめ

Posted May 9, 2015
名前の通り、モダンでオシャレなホテルです。ロケーションもアラモアナまで徒歩圏内だし、ホテルの前にはABCマートが夜12時くらいまで空いていて便利です。すぐとなりにTheBusの停留所とその50m先にイリカイホテルのピンクライン停留所があります。 毎朝コーヒーがフリーで飲めるので、フロント横のロビーでもらって1Fのプールサイドでまったり飲んでました。事前に頼めばコーヒーメーカーを部屋にも置いてもらえるみたいです。日本語はあまり通じないのでリクエストがある場合は、事前にメールで問合わせするのも良いかと思います。本当に最高でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Refreshing hotel - very pleasant stay

Posted May 9, 2015
We totally enjoyed our time here. This hotel is perfect for couples with no children..not far from central Waikiki. ...a must try is Morimotos... loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Clean room, attentive and nice staff and good food!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
It is very nice hotel, beautiful view, the room very cleaning, nice and helpful staff .