Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Excellent hotel for family

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: near beach, clean, comfortable, outdoor pool
Cons: The Sign is so tiny!!! need a big sign, and GPS coordinate. I missed the hotel several times when GPS says arrived.
Location: beach, restaurants, shopping
Excellent hotel overall. Only 5 minutes walking to a nice beach. The staff is very friendly. Valet parking staff is very quick and nice. This hotel has a nice outdoor pool which my kids like it very much. Room is comfortable and clean. The only complaining is the Sign of the hotel is so tiny that you cannot see it when driving! We missed it several times when GPS said we have arrived! Better to have a BIG sign on the wall, or provide GPS coordinate address for navigation instead of street number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

真白で清潔感ある客室

Posted Apr 18, 2015
ホテルのお部屋も、ボーイさんの衣装も真白で清潔感があり、名前の通りモダンなホテルでした。 とても感じがよく、笑顔の素敵なスタッフばかりでしたが、日本語専門のスタッフはいません。 ホノルルの中心部からは徒歩20分ほどでしょうか?バスを使えばすぐ着きますが、アラモアナ寄り、プリンスやヒルトンに近いです。 お部屋も広めです。あらかじめウエディングとお話ししたからか、アップグレードしてくれた様です。 プールがとっても素敵、ヨットハーバーに近く、海側のお部屋なら、ワイキキの夜景が中心部に泊まるよりかえって綺麗だと思います。 週末の夜は一階のバーが騒がしいですが、ワイキキの喧騒から離れて過ごしたい方にはオススメのホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Excellent stay. Awesome service!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great Service. Very chic and great for adults. Surprised by 30 dollar parking per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW Australia

Relax, relax, relax

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: My husband and I wanted a relaxing Easter break away from the stress of our busy lives and we got exactly that.
Cons: There is no such thing as a perfect hotel, but this was not far from it.
Location: The location is less noisy than Waikki and the near by lagoon is more relaxing than the busy and noisy Waikki Beaches
The simple foyer of this hotel is a huge deception of what is in side....It certainly lives up to all the amazing reviews.The hotel is overlooking the marina and15 minutes walking distance from the hustle and bustle of Waikki, and 10 minute walk to Ala Moana Shopping center. The decor is clean and modern and very relaxing. The two pools are beautifully landscaped in an almost tranquil atmosphere, with free ice cream and suncream and urns full of cold water and a poolside bar. The staff are exceptional, and nothing is ever too much. We were lucky enough to upgrade to a front ocean view suite, that had the most comfortable white lounges and king bed. Free wifi and complimentary water everyday. Will I recommend this hotel....certainly will. Did I love this hotel...certainly did. Two days back in Australia and we have re booked for the Christmas and New Year Holidays, what better recommendation than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Fantastic luxury hotel near Ala Moana shopping

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Modern, all-white rooms; nicely appointed rooms (clean and tidy too). Location suited me half way between beach and Ala Moana shopping mall.
Cons: Noise
Location: Near Ala Moana shopping mall; not beach front (car park for marina directly in front of hotel). Water 2 mins away
I stayed in room 1018 in The Modern in April 2015. The hotel is beautifully appointed, the staff were really friendly and helpful. My room had a balcony with a partial ocean view overlooking the marina - did not feel too "partial". Bathroom all modern - large shower. Massive flat screen TV; chaise lounge in corner. Only negative was room was noisy (no double glazing?). Night club on Friday night; road noise; even people talking in the hallway. Nice pool with comfy loungers and bar/food service. Not beach front - but 2 mins walk from Hilton lagoon and that beach. Less than 10 min walk to Ala Moana. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Had a good and relaxing stay.. Customer service we're Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Very nice hotel...friendly staff & close to beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very pleasant stay...loved the ambiance, the staff super friendly and super close to the beach....overall its a gteat hotel and i would definetely go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel. Within walking distance of most Waikiki sights. Only complaint is that rooms facing the street are loud and will likely disrupt your sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

カップルや単身でリラックスできるホテル

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: 春休み期間中にも関わらず朝9時に到着し、10時半にチェックインさせてもらえたことが有難い。 プールバー、ドリンクバーも大人向けで気に入った。 ファミリーというよりは大人向けのホテルである。
Location: 場所としてはアラモアナセンターのそば、目の前がヨットハーバーになっている。
場所はアラモアナ近辺、ビーチにとても近いという場所ではないが出張やのんびりしたい旅行者にはちょうどよい。 リノベーションした後で部屋も非常に清潔で気持ちが良い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This place had everything we needed. Great location, amenities and staff. Highly recommended. This was our second stay here in 2 years.