Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

BEST HOTEL EVER!

Posted May 27, 2015
今まで泊まったホテルの中で一番です!! 客室、施設の充実と清潔さはもちろんの事、ホテル全体がムーディーで高級クラブの様です。 大人が楽しむホテルといった雰囲気♪また絶対泊まりに行きます!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Memorial Day weekend in Hawaii

Posted May 26, 2015
Everything was great. I can't thank Veronica at concierge enough. We parasailed, jet skied, hiked, snorkeld, went on a cruise and went to paradise coves luau. We had a blast throughout our stay. The only thing I didn't like was that the adult pool was rented out for a wedding. Other than that I highly recommend this hotel we even made it to addiction night club at the modern which was really good :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Went for anniversary celebration. Staff very nice.

Posted May 26, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Very close to the beach. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Best hotel I've stayed in

Posted May 24, 2015
Cannot fault this place , room, location, food , service all amazing !!! Can't wait to get back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Botique Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Good location just slightly out of busy area, the best pool in Waikiki and most modern hotel. Smaller than other hotels which we liked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

wonderful hotel, great amenities, Kamaaina perfect

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Love the very friendly & helpful staff, the contemporary, clean upscale style & all the facilities.
Cons: Rooms over the front of the hotel entrance/nightclub are noisy- the sound kept us up till 3:00 am.
Location: Great location- easy to get in & out of Waikiki, walk to beach, harbor, & shopping, Pool is great, so is Morimoto restaurant & bar.
3 night stay during busy graduation season was easy, fun and no hassle. Booked several rooms - they were all equally nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Excellent Service at a Beautiful hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Coziness
Cons: The Adult Pool should be a real pool, deep enough for adults to swim in and lounge!
Location: Waikiki beach is close by, and can be accessed through the pool entrance and exit. 808 Smart Car rental is within walking distance.
Our stay at The modern hotel was perfect. I only have good things to say about this hotel! Its close to the beach and to 808 Smart Car Rentals, which is a plus. The restaurants are also tasty. Thanks for making our stay in Honolulu wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is kind of noisy at night.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Overall, a good hotel, but not as good as I expected.
Cons: Make sure that the music from their bar or restaurant does not bother their guests at night.
I did not get the room upgrade as we expected, and the room we got is on the top of their restaurant and it is kind of noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms and view, and the gym/pool facilities.
Cons: Other than morimoto's, the food options at the hotel are not very diverse. Morimoto's is nice but very expensive for the amount of food served.
Location: It is downtown and about a mile away from the shopping areas. There is a place called Goofy cafe that serves great brunch/lunch but is small.
The staff were all kind and helpful. The gym and pool facilities were great. The rooms were nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
Cons: I would love to eat breakfast everyday at the hotel, but the overpriced menu forced us to go outside. Valet-only parking is also annoying.
Location: Would give 5 stars if hotel was closer to the beach. There is an elevated path through adjacent hotel/around Hilton, but beachfront would be better.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff goes above and beyond to make you happy.