Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Our Hawaii Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2015
In all, we enjoyed our stay however we were disappointed with housekeeping. First, our room was not four or five star clean. Daily things were forgotten or replenished. Lastly, we were never asked how our stay was at checkout. There are positives such as the concierge, the quiet and history. For the $$ we would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Cross off staying at the RHH from my bucket list

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the small pool because my little 9 yr old niece was able to play with other kids easily and safely so I could keep an eye on her.
Cons: Service at the pool could be a little more attentive in getting drinks since it was so warm that week
Location: Location has great shopping, the little open air markets and boutiques had awesome prices. Great pick up location for tours/shuttles Aloha Landing
It was truly a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. The beds were heavenly and service was great. I've always wanted to stay here ever since I saw it from the beach many years ago. A dream come true. Loved it. I saw brides in their wedding gowns getting pictures taken, I enjoyed that more than anything inside the hotel...they were so beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

The staff here go the extra mile for you

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: I'm a surfer so there are several suf breaks close by for all levels of surfers.
I continue to return to the Royal hawaiin not only because it is a beautiful hotel in a great location but because the staff make me feel so welcomed and cared for. Cori Hara the director of guest experiences goes above and beyond making your stay fabulous. All the pool and beach staff including Chuck, Gary and Tomoko also are happy to go out of their way for you with anything or information you may need. I look forward to my next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom fukuoka

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: 歴史があり雰囲気がある。 奥まった所にあるので、静で客層も良い
Location: ロイヤルハワイアンショッピングセンターに隣接して便利だった。
日本人スタッフが居なかったので、もう少し日本語が通じると意思の疎通が取り易いと思った。 レストランがもう少し増えると良い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Great location and amnesties

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great experience. No coffee in room. And for East Coast folks waking up at 3:00 am to start the day that is a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 芦屋市

食事、ショッピングに最適なホテル

Posted Apr 3, 2015
ハワイ旅行は10回目ぐらいですが、ロイヤルハワイアンはハネムーンで泊まって以来十年ぶりの訪問です。 チビ二人(7才、9才)を連れての旅行でした。そのため、食事もハワイアンな物以外のリクエストが多かったのですが移動も便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Beautiful hotel on the beach!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: It was not a tall high rise like the hotels surrounding it. Loved the location. Loved the concierge. The room was so comfortable!
Cons: Wished a light breakfast was served at the Mai Tai bar. The resort fee should have included the chairs at the beach.
Location: Hiked diamond head, visited Pearl Harbor, easy to drive around island and see South side and North End.
More than I had expected! Lovely! We were greeted with leis and a huge friendly smile. Property is gorgeous. They upgraded our room when discovered we were celebrating our anniversary and sent up a bottle of champagne. The concierge was extremely helpful and friendly! It is connected to sister hotel next door and you are able to use all the facilities there as well. We got an amazing deal booking our hotel with flight, or we would have never stayed here. It made our stay in Hawaii even more special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very nice staff and location. Air conditioning loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful hotel with everything you need for an amazing experience in Hawaii!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

great location at the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location and history of it plus good staff
Cons: no idea
Location: everything is in your side and close
there was construction at the hotel. too much noise