Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
今回は2泊4日の弾丸旅行だったので、正直ホテルを堪能したという程は滞在出来ませんでしたが、老舗のムードを保ちながらも清潔感があって「また泊まりたい!!」ホテルの一つではあったと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
宿泊料金が高い割にはサ-ビスが良くない。3人で1部屋に宿泊しているのにタオル、コップ等が2人ぶんしか用意してなかった。 風が強かったせいもあるが、ぴゅ-ぴゅ-と部屋の中にドアから風が入りうるさくて眠れなかった。 掃除に来たのに洗面台のところに髪の毛がおちたままだった。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Disapointed

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, also the grove is where we stayed and the rooms are very nice.
Cons: Attitudes of staff in shops, remove ugly brown umbrella's on beach, when someone stays for 8 days show some appreciation & give a free breakfast or 2.
This was our second trip to this hotel, our first was wonderful and I would tell everyone this is the hotel to try when going to waikiki. But this trip was different, first when checking in we found out that we were going to be charged an additional $36.00 dollars a day I think because we used expedia and they were offsettings any savings we got with them. We were woken up at 6:00am on a Sunday morning from there staff setting up breakfast outside our window for over 100 people that showed up at 7:00am. We would walk to breakfast the same way every morning but one morning we ran into more staff setting up for another breakfast group and when I asked if we could still pass through I was told by a older lady that I must not know how to read. Even though the group had not arrived we had to walk all the way back around to have breakfast. Our first trip there was no charge for umbrellas and chairs on the beach but that has changed you now paid $40.00 a day or $50.00 if you want the ugly brown umbrellas at the edge of the water. Which is all you see when sitting at the pink umbrella area. You get so tried of them asking if you have any coupons for breakfast which reminds you that some guest are getting free breakfast.( which we got our first trip.) Breakfast there is around $50.00 for two. Another thing that I didn't like was the attitudes of the people working some of the shops in the Royal Hawaiian. Not friendly, didn't speak in some cases..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great stay and beautiful hotel. Staff could Berle a little more friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Time for a facelift

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The location - and almost nothing else.
Cons: Room update - AC didn't cool room very well - bathroom small - toilet kept clogging - ocean view was a joke (maybe partial ocean) - remodel room
Location: Great shopping, beach, restaurants (not the hotel one though)
First the good - the location is perfect if you want to visit downtown Honolulu. Other than that, it's a classic old hotel that needs a large investment. The staff is generally helpful and professional, so I really have negative to say about them. The check in went fine, nice lobby, and fairly smooth - other than they forgot to give us the breakfast vouchers we had paid for. The elevator and hallway to the room were ok, a little dated, but at least the signs got us to our "ocean view" room. The room was dated in almost every way, although the bed itself was comfortable. It also was mislabeled as Ocean View. Unless you pressed your face against the window and looked way to the right, your view was other hotel rooms with balconies hanging their clothes to dry. The bathroom was one of the smallest I've ever seen, with almost no sink counter space. Nearly half the room was wasted space as they created a sitting room and bedroom. The sitting room had the "ocean view". The toilet also clogged on a regular basis, and not because there was something exceptionally large passing through it. There was no mini bar as well. The breakfast experience was dreadful. The first morning, I explained to the staff that we had pre-paid for the breakfast, but they made no effort to confirm this or bring our vouchers. We chose the buffet, and every last item that should have been hot, was cold. It was also very unimaginative food, marginal in quality, and never changed. No space left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ピンクが可愛い、立地抜群のホテル

Posted Feb 16, 2015
良かった点は、お部屋をグレードアップしてくれた点。 悪かった点は、なんでもお金がかかる。日々のサービス料やら日当り40ドル近く取られた。カメラマンが撮影してくれるホテルとの記念撮影が中に含まれているという話だが結局写真購入に1枚30ドルかかる
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

一度でいいかな?

Posted Feb 15, 2015
しょうじき、今回はウエディングでハワイに来たので、そんな時にしか泊まれないと思い、初めて泊まりましたが、やはり、思った通りのホテルできた。 決して、なにか大きな問題があるわけではありません。 逆に言うと、大きな理由がオススメする理由が無いという事です。 ハッキリ言うと、すべてが、普通なのです。 ピンクであることを除けば...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川

今までで最高のホテル

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: 雰囲気と立地。
Cons: マイタイ(バー)のテーブルを都度拭いて欲しいというぐらい。
友人から、ロイヤルハワイアンはおススメと紹介され、こちらのレビューを見ても「いい評価」が多かったので、選びました。 利用させて頂いての感想は、本当に最高っっ!!でした。立地、雰囲気、スタッフの対応、設備何をとっても申し分のない ホテルでした。モアナやヒルトンなど、色々迷いましたが、ロイヤルハワイアンを選んで本当に良かったと思います。ハワイ の度が本当に素敵なものになりました。観光も色々しましたが、ロイヤルハワイアンのプールサイドで何もせず寝ているだけ で本当に幸せな気持ちでした。何もせず、何も考えず、あの環境でただゆっくり出来たのは、このうえない贅沢でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
ピンクの建物とガーデンの美しい緑が青い海添いに80年以上も前からある事が素晴らしく、そのセンスに脱帽です!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

とにかく居心地がいい。

Posted Feb 10, 2015
一日中ホテルにいたいと思えるほどの快適さ。レストランや受付、コールセンターにも日本語のわかる方がいらっしゃることが多く、英語で困ることもほとんどありませんでした。 ホテルの建築やインテリアに囲まれるだけでテンションが上がります。一度泊まってしまうと、他のホテルに行きたくなくなってしまうくらいです…