Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff. GREAT ROOM! Great View Good pool. Great location.
Cons: accounting for human error????? Nothing
Only two problems in an otherwise great experience. insufferable wait for elevators one morning. Staff did not replace towels one evening. (we needed them!) That's it!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Elliott. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad you had an overall great experience at our hotel. We are very sorry to learn that you had to endure a long wait one morning for the elevators. We truly value and pay attention to the feedback we receive from our guests, and in the case of the elevators we are currently in the process of upgrading our security key sensors to ultimately shorten the wait time and improve the guest experience. We also apologize that you did not receive towels one evening of your stay. This incident is being reviewed by our management team to ensure that we address and improve our services. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bijoy from Sydney, Australia

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: excellent service, value for money one of the best concierge desk service, I have ever come across
Location: centrally located
excellent service, housekeeeping impeccable , oneof the best concierge desk I have come across, pretty much like a travel agency , help you plan and book everything. excellent view for the friday night Firework display from your room or lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Bijoy. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your five star review of our hotel. We are delighted that you received excellent customer service and housekeeping services. Our Concierge are honored that we are one of the best you have come across, and we are so glad that they could assist you in making your Hawaiian vacation special and memorable. We appreciate your compliments and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Bijoy. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to hear that you received excellent service during your stay and that you found our housekeeping to be impeccable. Our Concierge is honored by your compliment that they were the best you have come across, and they are so glad they could assist in making your stay special and memorable. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our hotel, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Burlington, ON

Beautiful luxurious hotel a block from the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: This hotel was just a 3 minute walk to the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.
We stayed at the Trump for 10 days to celebrate our 30th anniversary. This hotel is the ultimate in luxury and we felt totally pampered from the moment we arrived to when we left. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel extra special!! They definitely went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was beautiful and always kept spotless and we loved the little treats left in our room during our stay.....chocolate covered strawberries, Honolulu Cookie Company cookies and chocolate truffles. Loved that we could grab a beach bag from the concierge filled with towels, water, fruit and sunscreen whenever we headed to the beach. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be completely pampered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Jo. Thank you for staying with us for your 30th wedding anniversary and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room accommodations, amenities, and complimentary beach bags. It is wonderful to hear that the customer service you received throughout your stay was friendly, helpful, and made you feel pampered. We are thrilled that we could make your celebration experience so special and are very glad that you would definitely stay with us again. We thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers seeking a luxurious getaway, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Great Experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was lovely, which we expected from a Trump hotel. The location, while not on the beach, was fantastic. Great shopping (like a Rodeo Drive of Honolulu) and restaurants very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and its location in Waikiki. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark

Posted Jun 15, 2014
NICE PLACE CLOSE TO BEACH AND THE WAIKIKI BEACH WALK PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING (HAWAII'S RODEO DRIVE) AND BEACH A BLOCK AWAY .JUST WISH THEY COULD MAKE THE A/C WORK TWO DAYS TO GO FROM 75 DEGREES TO 72 DEGREES ,OPEN THE SLIDER TO GO ON BALCONY AND IT SHUTS DOWN ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha mark. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its location in Waikiki. The air conditioning in guest rooms and suites will turn off automatically when the sliding balcony door is open. When the door is closed again, the air conditioning will automatically turn back on. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and appreciate your feedback. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from Sydney

Waikiki's best hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Service and hotel amenities
Cons: The only draw back to this hotel is that it is not directly on the beach
Location: Location to shops, restaurants and beach is great.
As soon as you step of your taxi, the staff are attentive, service is personal, and you are made to feel at home. No request is too difficult, and all comforts of home are catered for. Second time I've stayed at this hotel, and it won't be the last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Lizzie. Thank you for staying with us as a repeat guest and for sharing your review. We are honored that you consider our hotel to be the best in Waikiki! It is wonderful to hear you feel at home and comfortable when you stay with us, and our staff appreciates your kind words about the personal and attentive service you received. We are very happy to learn that you intend to stay with us again in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RCWestcott from Edmonton, AB

Treated even better as a repeat guest

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: At the Trump it's ALL about the service. . . The staff here are better than excellent!
Cons: The public areas are maybe starting to look a little haggard and dated.
Location: Perfect location: Close enough to walk everywhere, but far enough away from the crowds to be quiet and to feel relaxing.
Our second visit to the Trump, they remembered us (the girl who greeted us remembered we were there last year as part of our honeymoon, and that she had greeted us then) and ensured special amenities were provided to make us feel even more welcome given that we were here for our anniversary. Everything else was great as always. This is probably the nicest, newest, and most exclusive property in Waikiki, and it is and will remain our "go-to" when in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha RCWestcott. Thank you for staying with us again for your Wedding Anniversary. We are delighted that you enjoyed the celebratory amenities and that our staff could make your experience so special and memorable. We also appreciate your compliments about the niceness and newness of our property. We are thrilled to learn that we are your "go-to" hotel in Waikiki, and we eagerly await your third visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Wonderful trump experience

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Better TV reception
We could not fault the service at The Trump International Hotel. We were looked after as soon as we stepped out of the taxi. The location is excellent, close to the beach, shops, restaurants, transport.... It was great to have space in the room and have facilities to cook if so desired (not that we did!). The beds are super comfortable and rooms very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing the five star review of our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed our location in Waikiki, the accommodations of your room, and excellent customer service from the moment you arrived. We are delighted that you would definitely stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Sydney Australia

JUST ANOTHER DAY IN (TRUMP) PARADISE

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is well situated, just a short level walk to everything. The Trump staff are `rock stars', special thanks to Julia and Dean.
Cons: Gym equipment could be refurbished, especially the `cross training' machines.
Location: Try Roys for fantastic cocktails (Hawaiian Martini) and superb food.
My wife Deborah and I spend a week a year (always in May) at the Trump Waikiki. We have from time to time inspected other local hotels and found them to be wanting in regards to the creature comforts that set Trump apart from other hotels in the region. In fact, other hotels appear tired and a tad polyester....Trump on the other hand has a distinct feel of `business class'. The whole Trump experience is firmly based upon the `customer journey' and believe me everything from check-in to check-out remains a seamless experience. I very much like the idea of not having a large resort swimming pool at the Trump......no screaming parents or kids. I do however enjoy a swim in the warm Pacific Ocean, which is a short level stroll away from the lobby. Ensure you don't forget to pick-up your beach bag on the way to the beach (the bag contains chilled water, fresh fruit, beach towels and sun block-out). The location of the hotel is in close proximity to the Waikiki retail/dinning precinct. All in all, the Trump manages year after year to `knock it out of the ball park' and for this I am truly grateful. Enjoy John
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha John. Thank you for staying with us every year and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you have found our hotel to be set apart from the rest and that you've enjoyed a seamless experience during your stays with us. We are glad that the hotel's location in Waikiki, the Infinity Pool, and the complimentary beach bag service suit your needs. We are also honored that we continue to 'knock it out of the ball park' for you and that the customer service can enhance your journey. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from New Zealand

Great spot near to beach.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
As I said, great to be near but not right on beach as becomes crowded, noisy, busy etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Stewart. Thank you for staying with us and for giving our hotel a five star review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location in Waikiki and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Mahalo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Stewart. Thank you for staying with us and for giving our hotel a five star review. We are glad you enjoyed our location near the beach, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!