Ratings based on 1,723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The only downside is that the hotel is not located in the beach it's one block from the beach other than that all is good and great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Trump Waikiki Management, Hotel Management
Aloha naif. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing you review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are saddened to learn that our location did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ホノルル

好立地

Posted Jul 26, 2015
ビーチにもお買い物へのアクセスが良く、ホテルと言うよりコンドミニアムとして最高です。 お部屋のタイプも多く、ファミリーでもOK。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It was great, staffs were friendly and the room was great, I suggest ocean view room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Trump Waikiki Management, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations and views from your room. Our staff are honored by your compliments, and they are glad to know they could make your experience special. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel, staff and attention to detail

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room and location.
Cons: For the one-bedroom, if you are travelling with a lot of luggage and using the pull-out bed, you don't have a lot of room to settle the luggage down.
Location: Great location to explore Waikiki, even if the hotel does not face the beach. Highly recommend Bills Waikiki on Beachwalk for breakfast or dinner.
Stayed at the Trump Waikiki for three days. We were upgraded from a studio to a one-bedroom suite. The apartment is well appointed and had a fantastic view of the ocean, even though the hotel classifies it as "partial view". This was our second stay, and just like the first, the staff made my family feel welcome. Very warm and friendly to our kids, particularly Julia who welcomed us when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Trump Waikiki Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Bill. Thank you for staying with us as a repeat guest and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations of your Suite and its views. Julia and the rest of our staff are honored by your praises about the service you received, and they are delighted they could make your family's experience special and memorable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Awesome!!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower the cost from the $550/night rate
Location: Awesome, it's in Honolulu on Waikiki. What else is there to say?
Clearly the best hotel we have ever stayed at within Honolulu. It clearly tops the Kahala. Many complained about not being on the beach, but it's plenty close enough. Not even a 5 min walk to water, literally. I'd stay there again with my next Honolulu vacation. If I won the lotto, I'd buy one of their condo units. Truly Beautiful and high end luxury!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Trump Waikiki Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Ben. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you had an awesome experience! We are honored that you consider us to be the best hotel you have stayed in Honolulu, and we are delighted to know we could make your stay special. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
wonderful staff Great location Fantastic room Great special rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Trump Waikiki Management, Hotel Management
Aloha tom. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that your stay couldn't have been better and that you enjoyed your room and our location in Waikiki. Our staff are honored by your compliment, and they are thrilled to know they could make your stay special. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I wish i could stay longer. The location is so good. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Trump Waikiki Management, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are honored by your kind words, and we are delighted you enjoyed our location. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
ホテルの方々の対応もとても親切で、日本語での対応もしてくれるのでとても安心です キッチンも色々な物が豊富にそろっていたので便利でした
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saitama, Japan

評価通り!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
残念ながら、少しだけ期待していたアップグレードは繁忙期につき叶いませんでした。が、十分すぎるお部屋で、トランプを選んでよかったなと思います。5泊中3泊目にオーシャンビューが空いて70ドルでアップグレードできるとお知らせいただきましたが、今回は移動などの手間も考え同じ部屋に前泊することにしました。 お部屋のお掃除2回、ビーチバックの利便性◎、立地の良さ、どこへいくにも便利だしトロリー乗り場も近い!口コミを見て覚悟してたので、バスタブの高さ、シャワーの高さ、プールの狭さは確かに感じたけど許容範囲でした。あとは口コミを見てサランラップと菜箸を持参しました!キッチンの排水がつまりやすかったのは少し気になりました。 とにかくスタッフの方々の対応の素晴らしさはこの価格の価値ありですね。ハネムーンで選んでよかったなと思います。子供がうまれたら、またお邪魔します。たのしみ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

ビーチ、ショッピング、食べ歩きに便利なホテル。

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: 設備が十分に揃っていて、家族で一定期間宿泊するのに大変適している。
とても清潔でスタッフのサービスもしっかりしていた。プールの利用、ビーチに出るための必需品のパック 等が充実しており、快適に過ごすことが出来た。