Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from CA

Great service

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and service and very quiet.
Cons: Better sofa bed.
Location: Waikiki shopping and beach.
Couldn't ask for better location and service. Will go again.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Aloha D. Thank you for staying with us and giving our hotel a five star review. We are happy that you received great customer service and that you enjoyed our location in Waikiki. It is wonderful to hear that you plan to stay with us in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb hospitality//modern hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Wonderful staff, near beach, provided beach bags w/ towels, water, fruits, and sunblock! Clean spacious rooms! Perfect location!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Aloha and thank you for the five star review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, our location in Waikiki, and our complimentary beach bag. Our staff is also very honored by your praises for the superb hospitality you received. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by todd from BF

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Had a great time.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Aloha todd. Thank you for staying with us and for giving our hotel a five star review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time and that you received friendly and helpful customer service. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Honolulu, Hawaii

Very nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly professional staff. The comfort of the hotel features. The location of the hotel. The dedication of the staff to serving our needs.
Cons: I can not think of anything.
Location: The location is close to the beach and within walking distance of shopping, historical features, and entertainment.
We were impressed by the friendly & professional staff upon arrival, as well as throughout our stay. Our room was clean, very comfortable, and contained features that made our stay enjoyable, such as: robes, plush towels, a well designed bathroom; well equiped kitchette; very comfortable bed and entertainment features - TV and radio;. The cleaning staff were courteous, very friendly, and professional. The hotel staff were courteous, very friendly and helpful, and professional. The restaurant staff were very friendly and professional. The food was excellent.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Aloha Patrick. Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you received excellent customer service from our hotel, cleaning, and restaurant staff throughout your stay. It is also wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the amenities of your room and the food that you dined on during your time here. We are appreciative of your praises, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The hotel is great. Staff are nice and friendly. 3-min walk to the beach. I booked a ocean view room. It is more like a partial ocean view, but it's fine. The hotel condition is pretty new. Overall, this hotel is great!
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Aloha Jackie. Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us and for rating us 5 stars. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the customer service you received and our location in Waikiki. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar from Charlotte NC

Easily one of the best hotels in Honolulu

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location, room amenities, staff
Cons: Shower facility at pool; changing room for late departures.
Location: one block from beach; three blocks from shopping
The Trump Waikiki is one block from the ocean (through a park) on the quieter side of Waikiki Beach. Within easy reach of both the ocean and shopping it is an excellent location as a base for a Honolulu vacation. The rooms are lavish and the staff excellent; from bell hop to waiters to concierge. The price of additionals is steep but the rooms come with fully furnished kitchens - with every appliance or utensil you can wish. The staff is welcoming and discreet, respecting your privacy and doing everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable. The only drawback is that the Trump Card will not credit your stay and prepare your personalized room if you book through Expedia. That was a slight disappointment for loyal Trump guests. Still I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Aloha Oscar. Thank you for the five star rating and for sharing your review of your stay with us. We are honored that you consider us to be one f the best hotels in Honolulu and are so appreciative of your compliments about the rooms, location, and the excellent customer service. We are happy to hear that you would highly recommend our hotel to other guests and hope that we can welcome you back the next time you visit Oahu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOY and ANN from California

Perfect hotel for our short trip to Hawaii :)

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Outstanding hotel! Ocean view room. Fancy toiletries. Extremely clean room. Super friendly staff especially Dean, Rob, Alissa and Gregg. Perfect location. Excellent choice :)
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Aloha JOY and ANN. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and especially for recognizing our stand out employees. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you consider our hotel to be an outstanding and excellent choice. We hope that you can stay with us again in the future for more than just a short trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best stay I have ever had in Hawaii

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, 5 star rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Beach, shopping, and restaurants. Everything is close in Waikiki.
The staff is so efficient and friendly. The food was delicious, we ate at the bar, and BLT. Our room was gorgeous and what a beautiful view we had of the ocean and mountains. The full size subzero refrig. came in handy with all the California berries we brought for family and friends. I also soaked in the luxurios bath tub every day-what a treat! I have not been to Oahu for at least 20 years, opting to fly directly to the Big Island or Maui. We stayed at the best resorts on the islands and I can honestly say Trump Resort is my new favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience all round!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We were only in Waikiki for 2 nights but everything about the Trump was world class. The location is walking distance from the beach and the main shopping areas, plus we had a car which was easy to access and gave us means to see different parts of Oahu. The rooms were immaculate, reminded me of a top end Las Vegas hotel. Staff were very friendly and polite, noticeable that they have heavily invested in training and exceptional standards of service. Breakfast was amazing, views from both the room and parts of the hotel were great too. We called in from the airport to have room service prepare a meal for us upon arrival and it was waiting as we arrived!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: nice ocean view, and friendly to everyone, great location for shoppers
Cons: need clean Chicken including cups
Location: near by the main shopping street,
people are friendly in this hotel, especially when you first come into the hotel, they'll give you a necklace to welcome you, The only thing that i don't like is the hotel is not really in the beach, it's about 4 minutes to get the beach. Even thought there is a good ocean view in my room, i still hope the hotel is in beach