Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and newer hotel on Waikiki.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, service, guest rooms and happy hour.
Cons: Offer coffee in the lobby - $15 for two cups of coffee to go from the lounge is ridiculous. Next time I will walk to Starbucks. Pool is small.
Location: Nicely located in the heart of Waikiki - not on the beach, but a short walk.
Enjoyed the service and location relative to the main part of Waikiki. Had a more personal feel vs. other larger hotels in the area. Rooms were well equipped and practical. Would like to see a larger pool lounge area - pool was crowded with kids - not relaxing and no space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and newness of our hotel and our location in Waikiki. It is wonderful to hear that you received great customer service that resulted in a personalized experience. We appreciate your feedback about the pool area and apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia, ca

Super great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and Service
Cons: Weekend cleaning staffing was not as good as the week day cleaning staff. But I'm still all thumbs up for this hotel.
Location: All the best shopping, best restaurants, best beaches, all the fun places have shuttles to come pick you up. Name it and it's there.
Awesome hotel. My fourth year in a row staying at this Trump location. Close to everything, best restaurants, awesome beaches, all the activaties, and beautiful sunsets. Prices are reasonable for a four plus star Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Jay. Thank you for staying with us four years in a row and for sharing your five star review. We are very happy that you enjoy our location in Waikiki and that you consider us to be an awesome hotel. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your fifth year in a row of staying with us! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, Connecticut

Absolutely Amazing 5 Star Hotel!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Given the cost of the room, the sofa sleepers should have been more comfortable than they were.
Stayed 6/21-6/30/14. Staff is welcoming//professional/attentive. Room 3405, 2 bdrm ocean view suite w/den/kitchen/3 baths/2 sleepers/washer/dryer/LR/DR. 2 Lanais w/spectacular views of Waikiki Beach/Fort DeRussy & Hilton Hawaiian Village. Quiet room (34th flr). Luxurious beds/linens. 2x/day housekeeping. Cookies/truffles upon arrival, fridge stocked w/water, coffee/tea supplied. Breakfast buffet at In-Yo Café is great. Favorites inc. macadamia nut waffles, Kona coffee, & strawberry yogurt poi shooters. Hotel's restaurant BLT is outstanding. Delicious popovers! Pool is great. Not huge, but 2 teens (ages 15 & 17) loved it. Walk to corner of Kalia/Saratoga, cross street/beach is steps away. Stop by concierge for tote w/towels/sunscreen/water/fruit. On beach Trump has beach chair/umbrella rental kiosk set up. Hotel is in a great location. Easy access to beach/shopping/restaurants inc. Orchids at Halekulani (don't miss Sun. brunch). ABC store around corner has necessities, gifts/souvenirs/food/etc. High end shopping on Kalakaua Ave. is short walk away. Hiked Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor/Pacific Aviation Museum/Battleship Missouri, snorkeling, Navitek sunset dinner cruise, Tropical Nut Farm in Kaneohe (don't miss tour/it's a gem), Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park (food not good/show fantastic), Kailua Beach (gorgeous/don't miss). There's so much to see/do in Oahu. Loved our vacation & stay at Trump Waikiki. We feel so lucky to have such beautiful memories to cherish forever. Aloha!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha OahuLovers2014. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your detailed review. We are thrilled that you had an absolutely amazing stay and that you enjoyed the luxurious accommodations and amenities of your Suite, dining at In-Yo Cafe and BLT Steak, our Infinity Pool, and our complimentary beach bag service. We are truly delighted that you have beautiful memories of your experience with us, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Trump stay at Waikiki

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: ALL the hotel staff. Everyone was gracious and helpful. The lounge area is open and relaxing. All the amenities in the room.
Cons: There should be leg machines in the gym. Our room never had regular coffee, only decaf. We had to request, but the housekeeping staff never replaced.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, recreation.
The hotel staff are excellent! From the moment we arrived and were personally greeted and presented with a lei, and given a tour of the hotel, the housekeepers, pool staff, lounge staff, bartenders, bell staff and concierge, everyone came in contact with was always helpful and accommodating. I was made to feel like a queen! Loved all the amenities in the room and the turn down service at night. The hotel has beautiful views and very close to everything from shopping to the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Teresa. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your room and amenities, the ocean views, and our hotel's location in Waikiki. All of our staff are truly honored by your kind words about the excellent customer service you received; we are delighted that we could make you feel like royalty. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Exceptional staff. Service was extraordinary. Beautiful facility. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Philip. Thank you for staying with us and for rating our hotel five stars. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful facility and our location in Waikiki. It is also wonderful to hear that you received extraordinary service and found our staff to be exceptional. We appreciate your kind words and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: One minute walk to a relatively uncrowned beach in one direction, and one minute in the other direction to high quality restaurants and shops.
Best hotel we have ever stayed at. Quality of service is outstanding. We will definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Dave. Thank you for staying with us and for rating our hotel five stars. We are thrilled and honored that we are the best hotel you have ever stayed at. It is wonderful to hear that you received outstanding and high quality customer service and that you enjoyed our location in Waikiki. We are delighted to learn that you definitely plan to stay with us again, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Loved it all!
Cons: Pool
Location: Beach Shops
We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room and view were awesome. I really loved having a beach bag and towels ready for us when going to the beach. The hotel's pool is not a good pool for children, not very big. That's the only thing I would say bad about this hotel. Awesome trip!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Deeann. Thank you for staying with us and for rating our hotel 5 stars. We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your room and its view and our complimentary beach bag service. Everyone on our staff is truly honored by your compliments about the helpful and friendly service you received. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to beach and city action

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice ocean view , excellent service, totally worth the money..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Marino. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your five star review of our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our hotel's location in Waikiki and ocean views and that you felt your experience was of good value to you. Our staff is also very appreciative of your compliment about the excellent customer service you received. We hope your future travels bring you to Waikiki and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Very luxurious, amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The staff was unbelievably helpful at the Trump and went the extra mile each day to make us happy. I loved the beach bag service, where each guest receives a complimentary beach bag with chilled water, towels, fresh fruit, and sunscreen daily. The only downside of this hotel was the size of the pool. The infinity pool is gorgeous but quite small, resulting in some over crowding on sunny days. Overall this was an amazing hotel and I will book the Trump again during my next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha sydney. Thank you for staying with us and for rating our hotel five stars. We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay and that you enjoyed our complimentary beach bag service. Everyone on our staff is honored by your kind words about the customer service you received and is delighted to hear that they could make you so happy and make your experience with us special. It is wonderful to learn that you plan to visit our hotel again, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff. GREAT ROOM! Great View Good pool. Great location.
Cons: accounting for human error????? Nothing
Only two problems in an otherwise great experience. insufferable wait for elevators one morning. Staff did not replace towels one evening. (we needed them!) That's it!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Elliott. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad you had an overall great experience at our hotel. We are very sorry to learn that you had to endure a long wait one morning for the elevators. We truly value and pay attention to the feedback we receive from our guests, and in the case of the elevators we are currently in the process of upgrading our security key sensors to ultimately shorten the wait time and improve the guest experience. We also apologize that you did not receive towels one evening of your stay. This incident is being reviewed by our management team to ensure that we address and improve our services. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Mahalo.