Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Exceptional staff. Service was extraordinary. Beautiful facility. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: One minute walk to a relatively uncrowned beach in one direction, and one minute in the other direction to high quality restaurants and shops.
Best hotel we have ever stayed at. Quality of service is outstanding. We will definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Dave. Thank you for staying with us and for rating our hotel five stars. We are thrilled and honored that we are the best hotel you have ever stayed at. It is wonderful to hear that you received outstanding and high quality customer service and that you enjoyed our location in Waikiki. We are delighted to learn that you definitely plan to stay with us again, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Loved it all!
Cons: Pool
Location: Beach Shops
We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room and view were awesome. I really loved having a beach bag and towels ready for us when going to the beach. The hotel's pool is not a good pool for children, not very big. That's the only thing I would say bad about this hotel. Awesome trip!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Deeann. Thank you for staying with us and for rating our hotel 5 stars. We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your room and its view and our complimentary beach bag service. Everyone on our staff is truly honored by your compliments about the helpful and friendly service you received. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki again in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to beach and city action

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice ocean view , excellent service, totally worth the money..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Marino. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your five star review of our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our hotel's location in Waikiki and ocean views and that you felt your experience was of good value to you. Our staff is also very appreciative of your compliment about the excellent customer service you received. We hope your future travels bring you to Waikiki and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Very luxurious, amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The staff was unbelievably helpful at the Trump and went the extra mile each day to make us happy. I loved the beach bag service, where each guest receives a complimentary beach bag with chilled water, towels, fresh fruit, and sunscreen daily. The only downside of this hotel was the size of the pool. The infinity pool is gorgeous but quite small, resulting in some over crowding on sunny days. Overall this was an amazing hotel and I will book the Trump again during my next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha sydney. Thank you for staying with us and for rating our hotel five stars. We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay and that you enjoyed our complimentary beach bag service. Everyone on our staff is honored by your kind words about the customer service you received and is delighted to hear that they could make you so happy and make your experience with us special. It is wonderful to learn that you plan to visit our hotel again, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff. GREAT ROOM! Great View Good pool. Great location.
Cons: accounting for human error????? Nothing
Only two problems in an otherwise great experience. insufferable wait for elevators one morning. Staff did not replace towels one evening. (we needed them!) That's it!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Elliott. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad you had an overall great experience at our hotel. We are very sorry to learn that you had to endure a long wait one morning for the elevators. We truly value and pay attention to the feedback we receive from our guests, and in the case of the elevators we are currently in the process of upgrading our security key sensors to ultimately shorten the wait time and improve the guest experience. We also apologize that you did not receive towels one evening of your stay. This incident is being reviewed by our management team to ensure that we address and improve our services. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bijoy from Sydney, Australia

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: excellent service, value for money one of the best concierge desk service, I have ever come across
Location: centrally located
excellent service, housekeeeping impeccable , oneof the best concierge desk I have come across, pretty much like a travel agency , help you plan and book everything. excellent view for the friday night Firework display from your room or lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Bijoy. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your five star review of our hotel. We are delighted that you received excellent customer service and housekeeping services. Our Concierge are honored that we are one of the best you have come across, and we are so glad that they could assist you in making your Hawaiian vacation special and memorable. We appreciate your compliments and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Bijoy. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to hear that you received excellent service during your stay and that you found our housekeeping to be impeccable. Our Concierge is honored by your compliment that they were the best you have come across, and they are so glad they could assist in making your stay special and memorable. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our hotel, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Burlington, ON

Beautiful luxurious hotel a block from the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: This hotel was just a 3 minute walk to the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.
We stayed at the Trump for 10 days to celebrate our 30th anniversary. This hotel is the ultimate in luxury and we felt totally pampered from the moment we arrived to when we left. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel extra special!! They definitely went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was beautiful and always kept spotless and we loved the little treats left in our room during our stay.....chocolate covered strawberries, Honolulu Cookie Company cookies and chocolate truffles. Loved that we could grab a beach bag from the concierge filled with towels, water, fruit and sunscreen whenever we headed to the beach. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be completely pampered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Jo. Thank you for staying with us for your 30th wedding anniversary and for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room accommodations, amenities, and complimentary beach bags. It is wonderful to hear that the customer service you received throughout your stay was friendly, helpful, and made you feel pampered. We are thrilled that we could make your celebration experience so special and are very glad that you would definitely stay with us again. We thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers seeking a luxurious getaway, and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was lovely, which we expected from a Trump hotel. The location, while not on the beach, was fantastic. Great shopping (like a Rodeo Drive of Honolulu) and restaurants very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and its location in Waikiki. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark

Posted Jun 15, 2014
NICE PLACE CLOSE TO BEACH AND THE WAIKIKI BEACH WALK PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING (HAWAII'S RODEO DRIVE) AND BEACH A BLOCK AWAY .JUST WISH THEY COULD MAKE THE A/C WORK TWO DAYS TO GO FROM 75 DEGREES TO 72 DEGREES ,OPEN THE SLIDER TO GO ON BALCONY AND IT SHUTS DOWN ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha mark. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its location in Waikiki. The air conditioning in guest rooms and suites will turn off automatically when the sliding balcony door is open. When the door is closed again, the air conditioning will automatically turn back on. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and appreciate your feedback. We hope your travels bring you to Waikiki in the future and we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.