Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

広い客室❗️

Posted Jan 28, 2015
チェックイン当日に特別料金でアップグレードを勧められ、断ったらさらに半額に‼️ かなりお得になったのでアップグレードしました。ゴージャスルームで最高の滞在を満喫しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

快適♪

Posted Jan 27, 2015
2度目の滞在でした 到着後すぐにチェックインできるため、初日から行動しやすいです バスタブが深いのでお湯をたっぷりはってお風呂に入れることが何より快適です
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

どこ行くにも便利な立地

Posted Jan 27, 2015
ロケーションとかキチネット付きとか、便利です! ロビーが素敵です。 お部屋も広く、バスルームが特に最高です。 バスタブが深いし、お湯が猛烈な勢いで出せるのですぐ溜まります。 欲を言えばスタジオタイプにはランドリーがないので、コインランドリーか、よく日本のプールとかにある脱水機でもあればもっとよかったです。 エキストラベッド(ソファベッド)が意外にも大きく快適でした。 ベッドメイクは寝返りうてないくらいきついのでターンダウンプリーズ。。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excellent hotel with good location ! We really enjoyed our stay there !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015
Aloha. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

高層階からの景色は圧巻

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: 部屋からの景観と部屋の広さ。 部屋の掃除は時間を連絡して対応してもらえる事。 エクスプレスチェックアウトでチェックアウトは簡単(ルームキーは持ち帰り”おみやげ”)
Cons: 多少、メンテナンスが悪いのか電話器が使えなかったり、テレビは3台あるがリモコンので電池が2台切れていたり、洗面台のランプが切れていたりした。電話をすれば直ぐに対応してくれますが。
Location: カラカウア通りの近く、高橋果実店の裏側にあります。
エクスペディアで1ベットルーム+DENのオーシャンビューを予約したところ、2ベットルームオーシャンビューにアップグレードされました。到着後、フロアーの構成を模型で確認したところ(販売もしているらしく、ロビーの裏側に模型と各フロアーの部屋の配置図がありました。)高層階は2ベットルーム以上しか無いようなのでラッキーでした。パークサイドのシービューなのでダイアモンド・ヘッドは見られませんが、目の前にホテルなどがなく、270度で展望が可能で素晴らしかったです。夕日は毎日美しかった! ルームサービスも大変美味しいのですが、ディナーメニューのスタートが午後6時と遅いのと量が日本人サイズなので注意が必要です(笑 ランチメニューのサンドイッチやバーガー等はアメリカサイズでした。 部屋に食器、オーブン、電子レンジ、洗濯機、乾燥機もついていてとても便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: All the staff, without exception, were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble . Beautiful room with views of the ocean. so clean.
Cons: Bigger pool area
Location: Just across road from beach. Close to shops and restaurants . Great location
Everything you read in the reviews is true! Fantastic rooms, facilities, most amazing staff. Best hotel I gave ever stayed in, and I've travelled a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015
Aloha. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are absolutely honored to be the best hotel you've ever stayed in! We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience and that you liked your room and our hotel facilities. Our staff are thrilled by your kind words, and they are glad they could make your stay special. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Modern hotel, ideal location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Service, location, cleanliness and modern
Cons: As previous reviewers have stated I was surprised that for a hotel of its size, the hotel had a modern, well designed Infinity pool but TOO SMALL
Location: The location is ideal - close to "luxury row" (Kalakaua Avenue) for those who wish to indulge in the high end shopping and also close to Lewers St
From the moment we checked into this hotel we found the staff to be both well informed and attentive to our needs. The hotel itself is modern, well designed and has its lobby on the 5th floor offering excellent views from the well appointed tropical terrace. There always seemed to be staff on hand to treat any requests efficiently and it did not take them long to personalise their service - from remembering names to having your fridge regularly replenished with dedicated Trump water bottles. The bathrooms were spacious, modern and well equipped, as was the self contained kitchen. As you would expect from such an establishment, there were the obligatory Trump bathrobes and Trump slippers which my wife appreciated very much. We ate breakfast most mornings at the hotel restaurant which offered both a full western buffet breakfast and an Asian equivalent - and of course, a bottomless cup of coffee appealed first thing in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015
Aloha Alex. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities of your room, having breakfast at In-Yo Cafe, the views from our lobby, and our location in Waikiki. Our staff are honored by your praises about the customer service you received, and they are thrilled that they could make your experience special. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful staff and immaculate hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, clean and well maintained.
Cons: Not massively family oriented
Location: Easy walk to shops and food. Beach nearby is not great, but short ride on trolley is fine.
We stayed 7 nights at Trump International. There were two adults, my 16 year-old daughter and my 12 year-old son. The staff were absolutely wonderful, always saying “aloha” and “mahalo”. We had a 1-bedroom suite with a fold-out couch. The bathroom was enormous, which was a bit odd. The room was beautifully cleaned each day and the fold-out made and put away for us. The location of the hotel was great. There were plenty of restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. The beach near the hotel wasn’t that great, but it was easy enough to head down to the Waikiki beach on the trolley. Trolleys were great and cheap. You just need to make sure you get a lot of $1 notes. The Sunset Bar at the hotel was beautiful and we saw some great sunsets from there. The kids enjoyed the stay and gave the free wi-fi a good work out. The hotel is a little be corporate, so not really a resort style. There are no big open spaces like some of the hotels in the area. But it was immaculately presented. So all-in-all, big thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015
Aloha Adam. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations of your Suite, dining at Wai'olu Ocean View Lounge, and our hotel's location in Waikiki. Our staff are very appreciative of your compliments, and they are glad they could make your experience special and memorable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

落ち着いたリゾート感たっぷりの大人向けのホテル

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: 設備が新しくて、ゴージャス
Cons: 喫煙エリア
Location: エッグスシングス至近
プレミアムスイート・プラスデンを3名で利用しました。 1人1部屋の寝室がある造りで、ゆっくりと眠れました。 セットのキッチンは海外の高級品といった趣で、あるだけでインテリア。 使いやすさも抜群で、何度も使用しました。 ワインセラー・ディスポーザー・食器洗浄機まで揃った立派なものでした。 ロビーもゆったりオープンで、チェックアウト後の時間を優雅に過ごせました。 また利用させていただきます。 ありがとうございました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by TrumpWaikiki, Hotel Management
この度はトランプ・ワイキキご利用いただきまして、誠にありがとうございます。また詳細に渡りましての温かいコメントをお寄せくださいましたこと、感謝申しあげます。お連れさまもご一緒に、皆さま概ねご快適にお過ごしいただきましたとのこと、願ってもございません。またのご来館を心よりお待ちいたしております。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great place for vacation

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: We liked all: the ocean view, the balcony and the kitchen. Special thanks for beach bags - we found them very suitable
Cons: To my mind, some renovation of the furniture might be useful, but this is a minor issue. We liked the Trump quality
We enjoyed staying in the hotel. Nice and friendly personnel, excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Aloha Igor. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed excellent service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.