Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Waikiki

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The concierge has all the info on the popular tours.
Cons: Better sound proofing would be ideal.
Location: Waikiki beach is two blocks away and the hotel is close to everything.
I went on a last minute trip to Honolulu and the Vive was highly recommended by travel sites. The hotel is modern and a boutique hotel. The hotel is mostly for couples since the room space is limited. The hotel is well kept and the location is perfect for those that want to enjoy Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great location - close to beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: We were on the 18th floor and could hear street noise. I think it's because there are AC units that don't provide the same seal as traditional windows
Location: Walking distance to everything
Very modern, updated hotel --- usually stay right on Waikiki Beach (and pay extra for that) but never again. VIVE was an excellent value for the money and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Fantastic service makes this hotel a great stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. The rooms are quite small, but no more than any other tourist city and are very clean and modern. The complimentary brekkie is great to get you going for the day and the tea and coffee and water all day is excellent. All the staff are extremely friendly and went out of their way for any requests we had. We took advantage of the complimentary room to have a shower and freshen up before our late flight which was absolutely excellent. Would stay here again if I come to Waikiki again without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

First Hawaii Holiday

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Coffee water available 24hrs. No surprise fees. Free use of computer and printer. Location.
Cons: The breakfast was very good but maybe an egg or bacon once in awhile would be nice.
Location: The beach is very close by. A really inexpensive place to eat right across the street. Two good shopping spots in walking distance.
The Vive Hotel made Hawaii feel very simple. The location is excellent for everything. K.C. the concierge is a great help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Excellent Hotel Choice for Me

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything but the lack of a dresser.
Cons: a dresser.
Location: the beach, expensive restaurants and street food. Lots of Japanese. UDON and MISO are now on my yes list. Go to the Farmers Market on Koa!
The hotel is 3 or 4 close blocks away from Waikiki. It's small and has a boutique look. It's a small hotel with professional staff. It's a small room, but my only complaint was there was not a dresser, just some open covey holes under the closet and desk top. Not a problem for one person for a few days but it became annoying after 10 days. Hopefully the rooms are larger for families. The continental breakfast was way better than any continental breakfast I've ever had before. I became addicted to pineapple and the decaf coffee has a really strong flavor. The rolls featured spam and egg, red Vienna sausage, croissants, There was also blueberry (or raisin) bread and whole wheat bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vive Hotel Rating

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Excellent quality staff, room was spotless and comfortable, location was perfect, the only downside was the breakfast which didn't have much variety. Still a 5 overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland or

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We booked this hotel for a layover and liked it so much we booked it for our return layover as well! The rooms are really nice, modern and clean. Location is great and breakfast was really nice although it lacks a little protein... Staff was awesome and they even offer a cheap shuttle option to and from airport. We would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Small and neat hotel 2 blocks from waikiki beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Rooms were small but clean and modern. We did not spend much time in the room so it did not really matter. The staff were excellent. Parking costs 25$ a day. Very close to waikiki beach ( just 2 blocks away). Close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very quaint hotel with easy access to all restaurants, shopping, and beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Waikiki

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location is great for exploring Waikiki. The staff were accommodating when needed and overall it was a comfortable stay.
Cons: Update the air-conditioning units if possible!
Hotel staff on Check in and Check out were really good. The Standard rooms are small which I had read about in previous reviews on trip-advisor, they were ok for what we needed as we were out all day every day - however if I was staying longer I probably would have wanted to upgrade to the suite for some more space. The air-conditioning was loud even on their eco setting which they advise you to do to help with it. It is an older style air-con unit so this is probably why. The housekeeping staff can do to pick up their game a little with the basin in the bathroom not being cleaned on some days, and cleaned on others - this was only a minor thing to note though. There is no bar or restaurant on-site however you can make yourself at home in the lounge/lobby area at anytime and they do offer breakfast(light pastries, coffee, juice etc) in the mornings. At night we would often come back to the hotel and play a game or too in the lounge area while having a drink, quite a nice atmosphere.