Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The hotel was a couple of blocks from the beach. The staff were friendly, the room was always clean and the interiors were minimal yet modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
This hotel is walking distance to all Waikiki destinations. The bus stop right outside. A gentle five minute stroll to the beach. The staff were helpful and friendly. A good continental breakfast with fresh fruit included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, AU

Excellent hotel for money value.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Close to everything; bus stop right outside the hotel, short walking distance to the main Waikiki strip & beach - Great service and very helpful staff. Nice and clean room. Free wi-fi and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Great location and very, very helpful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff - especially the concierge "KC". Patient and made fantastic recommendations about what to do. Would stay again just to get advice from her!
Cons: My only one complaint are the noisy air-conditioners in the rooms. We stayed in two different rooms and both were very loud. Would definitely benefi
Location: Beach, Shop, Eat - repeat!
Wonderful, very helpful and friendly staff. Great location and the lobby area is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were great. The location was ideal. The d├ęcor of the lobby was beautiful. We were very happy to have the courtesy room the night we left.
Cons: The room air conditioner was very noisy and the area around the bathtub needs cleaning and caulking. The very shallow sinks were strange.
We enjoyed our stay at the Vive hotel. The staff were great and accommodating. We were close to the beach. The concierge was very helpful in the planning of our excursions. The courtesy room provided the night we left was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, awesome staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, modern design and of course that upgrade!
Cons: If there was a fitness gym this place would be golden.
Location: Location was easily accessible, walking distance to many restaurants, ABC stores, ATMS and the beach!
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, staff was always friendly and helpful from the front desk to valet. Even the random times we were in the elevator with staff, they always acknowledged our presence and said hello. Within the first 2 days of the stay we received a totally unexpected, but awesome room upgrade due a repair that needed to be done to the room we were originally staying in. We didn't notice the issue and it was the housekeeper who reported it. This tells you the staff cares about the guest and the hotels overall image. The hotel overall is sleek and modern, nice decor all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, just 2 blocks away to Waikiki beach.
Cons: Management must think of not charging for daily valet parking, as a guest, I do not expect to be paying for an additional amount just to park.
Location: 2 blocks away to Waikiki beach and just a block away to Kalakua dr., where all the establishments and restaurants are located.
Our stay was a pleasant one to remember. The hotel is strategically located where you are just a stone throw away to Waikiki beach and a block away to the famous strip of restaurants and shopping stores. Staff were very helpful and courteous. I would definetely recommend this hotel to future travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, amazing location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We enjoyed Vive hotel, it's in amazing location, it was easy for us to get anywhere we wanted. The sweet breakfast in the morning is a plus ...the staff is really helpful and polite. We would raccomend the hotel to all of our friends Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Size of the room. Sound insulation.
Location: Good location. Close to the beach.
Staff are friendly. The room is very small and noisy from the air conditioner. Breakfast is fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Hotel with great location and service.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Superb Location. Friendly staff and service. Complimentary breakfast and all day coffee and water. Great amenities. Clean and newly renovated look.
Cons: It's difficult to improve on as it is more due to the room we stayed in. The bathroom was too small and we could hear the adjacent room.
We stayed for 8 nights. The location was ideal as it was close to the beach without being too close to all the shopping and tourist traffic. It was recently renovated and they did a good job. Our room was clean, the bathroom was too small though. Also the rooms ending in 01 and 09 were separated by doors for the housekeeping to go through and that allowed us to hear the other guests in the other room. I found the customer service was top notch, from the valets (who doubled as receptionists and bellboys) to the housekeeping, concierge and receptionists. The receptionists were very friendly and had that genuine, sincere customer service instead of the overly happy, super perky fake customer service. For example, one of the valets would give me pretty direction tips that I didn't even ask for. I thought the night crew were the best. I also thought the white uniforms looked clean and professional. The hotel also provided beach chairs, towels, mats and boogie boards and the staff was good at accommodating that. The hotel also had a complimentary continental breakfast which was a hit among the guests. I really enjoyed the breakfast and coffee there. Loved also that they provided coffee and water all day.