Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Very nice,clean hotel, excellent location, nice breakfast.No lanai/balcony it the room, and a bit noisy in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is all about it

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Room is small and breakfast is minimal. But location is super.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Clean, cosy and convenient

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Shampoo and conditioner. Overall the lobby, staff and breakfast they provided was nice.
Cons: The air-conditioner
Location: Beach, Diamond Head Hike.
My partner and friends were hoping to get a bigger room rather than the one we stayed at. The air-con was a bit old fashioned design and as a result it was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton AB canada

great

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: free wifi, beach supplies, staff.
Location: Make sure and do the pearl harbor tour and have KC at the hotel hook you up with a car and drive the island..so much fun to do.
2 blocks from the beach. the hotel supplies towels, mats. chairs.umbrella's and boogie boards, breakfast is good lots of fruit, muffins, coffee and juice. Beds are comfy, rooms are very small (think europe small). Staff is very helpful, close to dining, shopping, #8 bus, restaurants, and free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Loved Everything!!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I really liked everything about the hotel. It was cute and comfortable and close to everything.
Cons: The only thing I would improve on would be more variety for breakfast. So appreciated that breakfast was offered because it saved a lot of money!
Location: Loved that if you walked straight out of the door, you had a short walk to the beach and the "Rodeo Drive" of Hawaii. It was close to everything.
Loved the Vive Hotel!! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Valet was awesome and always asked what we had done that day. KC, concierge, was so helpful and cared we had a good time. Room was so comfortable. Breakfast was not extravagant but delicious. We were greeted by a friendly hotel front desk staff who knew we were on our honeymoon and had pineapple juice waiting for us. Complimentary chairs, towels, and mats were helpful for those who couldn't pack them. If we ever come back to Hawaii, we are staying here again!! Loved it and wish we were there right now!! Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

good value

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Good value for money compared to other hotels in Waikiki
Location: Good location, short walk to the beach and main shopping/restaurant strip in Waikiki
This was my third time to Waikiki. The last 2 occasions I stayed at the Outrigger and the Sheraton both on the beach front. Although they were very well located, and classified as resorts (charged a resort fee) they were in my opinion very overpriced. They were like many hotels in Waikiki and had very outdated rooms. This time around we didn't bother with a resort (as we never even swam in the pools anyway) and we went for the much cheaper option of the Vive Hotel located only a little further away from the beach (3 minute walk). It was a smaller hotel, without any of the resort features you would get at the others and with smaller rooms (quite small actually) but it suited us just fine, as we didn't spend much time in our rooms anyway as there is too much to see, do and buy in Hawaii. Overall a nice hotel with a cute lobby, good free wifi, valet parking available (25 US Dollars a day) and breakfast included (although very a limited continental type breakfast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Vive Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
My husband and I spent the last 10 days at the vive hotel. If your after a boutique style hotel this is the place to be. Every morning you are provided with complimentary breakfast and coffee and tea is available right throughout the day. We arrived very early on our 1st day and we new our room wouldn't be available Sahara at front desk was very accommodating and managed to check us in early, after a long flight this was fantastic. Staff are extremely friendly and always willing to assist. We would definitely stay at the vive again and will be recommending anyone to stay here! Thanks again to the team at Vive for another fantastic experience in Hawaii!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Vive waikiki hotel stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, no resort fees
Location: Me's BBQ across the street
Stayed at the Vive Hotel for 4 nights in Waikiki recently in one of the basic cosmopolitan rooms. Hotel location and staff were very nice, continental brekfast was nice, just the room was very small and the bathroom was literally a couple feet away from the bed. Would stay again, but probably go for one of the larger junior suite rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Not sound proof
Very good value for the price. Free complimentary continental breakfast has amazing fresh fruit. Rooms aren't sound proof and you may hear voices next door if they are loud talkers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, no bugs

Posted Dec 4, 2014
generally clean and no signs of bugs. Loved the complimentary continental breakfast!