Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Modern look and feel, staff were extremely helpful
Cons: Breakfast is included but could be changed up a little every now and then to provide more variety
Nice modern hotel near the beach and centrally located. Staff are very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Value for money!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Will definitely come back again! Close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, UK

Great place to stay in Waikiki

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the price.
Cons: We were happy as it was.
Location: Close (200 yards) to Waikiki beach. Bus stop adjacent to hotel. Lots of eating places nearby. Don't miss the free Hula show on Thursday evenings!
This hotel is great. Not far from the centre of Waikiki beach and the main upmarket shopping area. If you want luxury, pay the price for the seafront hotels. If you want a comfortable hotel and a very good rate - this is the place. Everyone was friendly, the room was comfortable (air-conditioned, with a fridge), the continental breakfast was very good every day. With a bus stop close by, it's easy to get about. The view may not be beautiful (we looked out over the city) but for the price it was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent staff, very small room....

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great location, staff, breakfast, and allowing beach chairs, mats, towels, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great location, close to the beach and the bus stop just right next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, comfort of the beds, the free breakfast and no resort fees.
Location: Close to beach, restaurant shopping and transport.
The hotel is located close to Waikiki Beach, shopping, restaurants and transport. The hotel provides a free breakfast and there are no resort fees which is a positive. The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful. The only negative is that some of the rooms are small, but in saying that one doesn't spend much time in the room when on holidays! We stayed 9 nights and enjoyed our stay, and if I was to go back I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel, highly recommended

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful there. The ABC store and the Waikiki beach is within walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Hawaiian birthday with BFFs

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Christopher, Beverly, Michael, Tyler, Cody et al - great front desk staff! Beach mats, towels, boogie boards - loved them all!
Cons: provide bigger fridge, more closet space
Location: Close to bus stops, Waikiki beach and Kalakaua eating and shopping.
Vive Hotel Waikiki was a nice hotel. We'd love to stay at this hotel again as long as we get the great rates again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi, concierge assistance and tea and coffee available 24/7. Also free use of beach equipment.
Cons: Improve breakfast menu (too much sweet stuff) and buy a commercial toaster!
Location: Great central location in Waikiki handy for all the usual there, shopping, beach, Diamond Head etc.
Great spot in Waikiki, friendily staff and nice decor particularly in the lounge area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Modern hotel conveniently located in Waikiki

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The decor was tasteful and the included continental breakfast.
Cons: The air conditioning to the rooms is very noisy.
Location: Close to the beach, transport and shopping.
The Vive Hotel is tastefully decorated, clean and conveniently located near the beach and Waikiki's shopping. There is a bus stop outside the hotel that takes you to Ala Moana Shopping Mall. The included free continental breakfast that is served in the hotel's lounge is a bonus. The rooms are on the small side but I found it very comfortable. The downside for me was there was no pool or bar at the hotel (but the beach is nearby) and the noisy air conditioner in the room (that you needed to turn off to get some peaceful sleep). That said though, I had read the reviews and knew those things before my stay, so it didn't really impact on my enjoyment of the property. The room rate per night made it a smart choice in a convenient location for the hotel's presentation and decor.