Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KYOTO

感じのいいスタッフ

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切!ビーチで使うバスタオルも借りられます。飲み物も無料でtake outできます。
Cons: お掃除をもう少しがんばってほしい。駐車場代1日25ドルで少々高かったです。
Location: ホテルの前にバス停があり、アラモアナやダウンタウンに行けます。歩いて5分でワイキキビーチ。
6連泊しました。ラナイもないし狭いかなあと思って覚悟していましたが、角部屋だったので思ったより広く使えました。廊下というか、部屋へ続く通路からはダイアモンドヘッドがよく見え、ワイキキビーチも見えます。日曜日にワイキキの沖で花火があがり、通路で花火を正面から見ることができました。ただ、トイレ&バスのドアがちゃちいので、いろいろな音がマル聞こえです(笑)。部屋のお掃除ですが、きちんとしてもらっていた日と全然だめな日がありました。アメニティーがなかったときは(フロントのスタッフに説明して新しいものをもらいましたが)ちょっと困りました。でも、フロントのスタッフはとても気がつく方々で、フレンドリーでした。また、滞在中、日本人は1組も見かけませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was for two nights prior to our flight home. It was short walk to the beach and all the large hotels. Pleasant hotel with a surprisingly good complimentary continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Samantha L. , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review on The Vive Hotel Waikiki! We sincerely appreciate your recent travels to our boutique property and could not be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure being of service to you and hope to see you soon! Warm regards, Samantha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havelock North, NZ

From a senior citizen's view.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Being a boutique hotel gives a more personal touch about it.
Cons: Don't think there would be anything more to improve such a lovely Hotel.
Location: Ideally situated, being close to bus stop and short walk to beach. Spoilt for choice in regards to eating places nearby.
Decided to return to Hawaii after 34 years to celebrate husband's 80th birthday and were not disappointed. Vive Hotel lives up to it's name VIVE with amazing staff who go out of their way to be of help and we felt special because of this. Continental breakfast was sufficient and plentiful with continuous coffee and chilled water available at any time. As a treat we reserved a Junior Suite with a mountain view and would recommend this to anyone who likes space. Very little noise from the street below, but there again we were on the 21st floor. As we had a late flight out, a courtesy room was at our disposal enabling us to shower after last minute shopping and swim. Although the Hotel does not have a pool makes little difference as the beach is only a few minutes walk away and the Hotel will supply you with towels, mats, boards if required. Would definitely recommend Vive to young and old alike and would be our first choice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kamloops B.C.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
If you want to be at this end of Waikiki, this is the place. Standard room is small, but would be adequate. we upgraded to the oceanview suite which was worth it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and beautiful. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Samantha L. , Hotel Management
Hi Haroldski8797, We greatly appreciate your review on The Vive Hotel Waikiki! We could not be happier with your experience with us and we are even more pleased that you would stay with us again. It is wonderful to learn that you took to our staff, location, and rooms. It was a pleasure being of service to you! Warm regards, Samantha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Boutiquehotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Das Hotel liegt zentral, hat eine sehr gute Atmosphäre, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Frühstück sehr gut, lediglich die Sitzgelegenheiten fürs Frühstück sind unpassend. Aber super Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Fantastic

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Close to the beach, the hotel was very nice and quiet. staff were so helpfull. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Samantha L. , Hotel Management
Hi Carol, Thank you for choosing The Vive Hotel Waikiki for your recent travels to Oahu! We appreciate your comments on our location, facilities, and staff and we are ecstatic that you found value in our services. It was a great pleasure meeting you and we are excited to be of service to you once again in the near future! Warm regards, Samantha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Boutique Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything, there was not a thing that we did not like. Perfection!
We wanted a smaller boutique hotel close to the beach. Vive Hotel was that and more, with a real artistic flair to their interiors with jazz music playing in the background of the foyer. Breakfast included coffee and tea water at any time. Friendly staff no need for beach towels etc as they were always on hand with beach mats, chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas & beach towels. Rooms were clean and maintained daily. Free Wifi plus tablet in rooms . Events manager there for all your activity needs. Nothing was ever too much, we fully recommend this Hotel and when we go back again this is where we will stay. Magical weather, hospitable people, beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Samantha L. , Hotel Management
Hi Shakeh, From all of us at The Vive Hotel Waikiki, we would like to thank you for your recent travels to our boutique hotel and for your thoughtful review on your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the jazzy atmosphere and contemporary decor of our foyer and even more pleased that our guest services were able to meet your needs. It was wonderful having the opportunity to meet you and we sincerely hope for your return. Warm regards, Samantha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Centrally located to most places in Waikiki. Bus stops conveniently near. Rooms clean and comfortable. Also, a room tablet that provided general information about the hotel and the local area was a great plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Chic, reasonably-priced alternative

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable rates, attractive lobby, breakfast included, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The air conditioners should be updated!
Location: Located 3 short blocks from the beach, an easy walk in either direction to restaurants, cafes, high-end shopping. A bus stop was next door.
This is a boutique hotel in an excellent location, not bargain-priced but less expensive than the large beachfront properties. The atmosphere is friendly and informal, with a hip vibe. the lobby is attractive, and a decent continental breakfast is included in the rate. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very small, and the views are less than spectacular, but they're tasteful and clean and all the necessities are provided. The hotel is 3 short blocks from the beach, with hundreds of shopping and eating choices of all types an easy walk away. There is a bus stop next door, for access to all major tourist spots. (Warning -- the city bus is cheap, but frustratingly slow.) I found this a fun choice of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Samantha L. , Hotel Management
Aloha Susan, From all of us at The Vive Hotel Waikiki, we greatly appreciate your recent travels to our property! We are immensely pleased that you found value in our boutique hotel and the services we provide! Our staff and amazing location definitely adds to the allure of the hotel and we are glad you thought so too. We sincerely hope we have made a loyal guest in you. Warm regards, Samantha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

convenient and stylish

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location is super convenient for long stay in Waikiki, also the lobby space is the place everyone stops by everyday. Cozy and good cafe place. They serve coffee which is quite ok for free and tea with some variation and water. We did brought back foods from deli and ate there several times. Just unfortunate thing is "not quiet ". Air conditioner is not quiet and outside is not quiet. Despite of noise matter , we would use this hotel again!