Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very conveniently located

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel is coveniently located to everything - buses, beach, restaurants. It is very clean and front desk is very helpful and friendly. They can change your larger notes to smaller currency e.g.for bus fare etc. The room is a little small but sufficient for 1. I liked that it had no resort fees, free wifi and also included continental breakfast with a variety of seasonal fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

VIVE Hotel ... I love it !

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Close to everything. We enjoy walking, so the not full block to beach was nothing. Really enjoyed our room (JR. Suite) Very nice b-fast.
Cons: I guess I can say, to change it up a bit with the breakfast menu. Although all was fresh, more of a variety would have been great.
Location: OMG ! Walking distance to everything. Restaurants, stores, beach ... again, we enjoy walking, so this was not an issue. Try BBQ ME across st. delish
This is our 2nd time in Waikiki, and boy did we hit GOLD when we reserved this hotel. After reading many reviews, we decided to go ahead. No regrets. Will definetly stay here again. The staff AMAZING ! Very professional and super friendly. Location AMAZING ! Walk straight ahead to beach. The hotel does supply you with towels, boggy boards and beach chairs. You have everything you want near by, restaurants and plenty of shopping. Vive offers complementary breakfast, pastries,coffee,tea,nice fresh fruits. You can also ask them for ice, if you need for beach cooler. For those cerial eaters, ABC stores literally every corner. We were upgraded from arrival to Jr.suite ... THANK YOU ! Loved it, soooo spacious and comfortable. Regular room very nice as well, would have been very happy with it as well. You can park at Vive at a very reasonable rate. Love the lobby's d├ęcor. I do NOT have anything negative to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ML

Great experience with friendly thoughtful staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Upon arrival, a cold towel with pineapple juice is ready for us to cool us down. Valetparking is friendly even if u didnt tip. Staff are friendly, helpful and very nice n well mannered. Would definatly recommend to anyone who is staying in Honolulu. 2 blocks away from beach and mins walk to all ammentities. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

It was all that we needed for our stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: See above. For the price, it was what we needed and more.
Cons: protein on the breakfast bar.
Location: Close to beach, car rentals, bike rentals, Zoo, Aquarium, and Beaches! Close to shops,(many shops!). Groceries and restaurants in waking distance.
It was a small room, but all we did was sleep there, and the bed was larger than our double bed at home! It had a refrig, and we saved $ by having a few meals at the room, I used the microwave and toaster oven in the lobby. The breakfast was very tasty,. but I will say that there was no protein. (even a glass of milk would have been good). But the fresh fruit and danishes were FRESH and tasty. The free use of the beach towels and mats, was good. The staff including the cleaning people were very nice. Free Wi fi was nice. VERY clean, no problems. There was also a safe in the room, which was nice. We also used the free courtesy room the last day (for one hour you can have a room after check out). We used this to freshen up, and re pack before heading back to the the airport, as we had a 9pm flight, and check out is noon. They also stored our luggage for us. If in Hawaii again, we would most likely go back to same hotel. No pool, but we went to the beach! Close walking distance to beach and shops, car rentals, and bike rentals. Not on the beach, (not a good beach view from the room)... but again, if we wanted to see the beach, we went there! We mostly came back to the room to sleep! Quiet, and no air conditioner problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

#Highly Recommended!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very quiet area, and close to the stores and restaurants, and of course the beach.
Cons: Rooms should be bigger, and all mattresses should be replaced with extra firm mattresses.
Location: Great location! You're only 1 block away from everything!
The Vive Hotel doesn't have the beachfront views that people want but it's only 1 block away from the beach. Great hotel with an awesome staff that was there for you at your service. Free fast WiFi, and every morning for breakfast there was plenty of fresh fruit, pineapple juice, icy water with lemon, bread, and coffee. The room was a bit on the small side but was well kept and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

My third business trip to the islands.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very nice clean, with a great location for activities. I will take them up on the offer. The hotel offer's free boogie board rentals. Great........
Cons: A hot breakfast along with the fruit would be nice.
Location: I had a beautiful view of the ocean and the beach in downtown Waikiki.
I always have a great time when in Hawaii. This was my first time in this particular hotel, but with the location you can't go wrong. You can actually walk to most venues. Not a bad place to work, then there's plenty of play to do all day everyday! I will mostly likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Stress-free stay in small boutique hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, really good value for money, quiet at night.
Cons: Continental breakfast is a bit underwhelming.
Location: 2 blocks back from Waikiki beach, right where the action is! Lots of shops, restaurants and bars within 5 mins walk in all directions.
Stayed for 5 days in a standard Queen room on 18th floor. Room was small but lovely, airy, clean and well-appointed with a comfortable bed, big flat-screen TV with 40 channels, free wifi. Staff were excellent, very helpful, polite, and cheerful at all times, even when we asked silly questions! Concierge service was very helpful indeed. I'm not sure how busy the hotel was but our room was quiet and peaceful at all times, and we even got a little balcony outside. The location is awesome, with the hotel situated 2-3 mins walk from Waikiki Beach (2 blocks back) and with major bus-stops either right outside or a 1 min walk away. Want to go to the beach? The staff can provide you with towels, mats, bodyboards, and chairs free of charge on your way out! The only things important to point out - we have pretty modest needs and expectations of a hotel, so don't go here expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel at 3 star price - it's really good and very nice, but it is still a 3-ish star hotel. The only slightly dull note was the Continental breakfast served downstairs each morning - it's pretty basic (bad coffee, toast, small pastries, juice) and the eating space is too small and a bit odd. In future I'd probably go somewhere else for breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were amazing. They were all very helpful

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My flight was cancelled due to Hurricane Iselle and I needed to stay an extra night. The staff were wonderful, accommodating and very thoughtful. The staff were what made my stay special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I loved their complimentary breakfast! They served unlimited fruits, pastries and non-carbonated beverages (teas, orange juice, and coffee) from 7-9:30 am. Everything is close to the waikiki beach, restaurants and shopping centers. Very friendly staff. Great hotel for people who just wants to explore Oahu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Nice new hotel, friendly staff, enjoyed fruit & juice for breakfast plus good selection of pastries, rooms could use ceiling fans, deeper sinks & a clothes line in ensuite would of been handy. Hotel was close to beach, shops & bus stops easy to get around. Would stay here again & would recommend to friends & family.