Ratings based on 3,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

水回りもきれいで過ごしやすい

Posted Apr 21, 2015
特別オシャレとか、サービスが良いとかはないですが、清掃も行き届いていて、水回りもきれいでしたし、シャワーの出も水捌けも問題なしです! ベランダからは海が見えましたので、ベランダでのんびり過ごすこともありました。しかし、海の横ではないので、車の音ばかり聞こえ、海の音は楽しめませんでした。 日本語はあまり通じませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Close to the beach, stores and restaurants. The facilities and the staff are excellent. I got apartial ocean view upgrade for free. Cancelled my reservation to another hotel, that's how great his place is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waikiki beach Marriott resort

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: nothing much.. just ordinary hotel
Cons: this is 2 star or 3 star hotel..
Location: we are used to four seasons level, and this was really off for us
- the resort has nothing to offer as resort - no activities from beach from resort. - no indoor nice water pool.. just standard swimming pools - no private beach - door was jammed in our room
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

The hotel needs better entertainment

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The music was depressing at the hotel bar, can be way better, also should notify future guest of parking costs if you have a rental car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Handy location, comfortable beds but can do better

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Handy location to Waikiki Beach (or is it Kuhio Beach Park?) and public transport, beds, pillows and beddings were so comfortable, very lovely staff.
Cons: Internal refurbishment especially the Lobby. Make sure the businesses in the resort aren't giving the place a bad name.
Location: Swim and anything with the beach, shopping and easy access to transport for other activities around the island
I stayed at this hotel at the end of March, early April with my teenage daughter and son in early 20's. We stayed in a budget twin double bed room on level 6 in the city view rear tower. Nevertheless, a great location, comfortable beds and most comfy hotel pillows, good and clean gym equipment and building still looks fresh from the exterior. Also, if you keep the balcony doors shut the room acoustics are surprisingly good. Bedroom interior were dated, the washbasin had a crack, our DVD cable was broken so needed to be replaced but staff were pretty nice and speedy when we reported the problem, the lifts were too slow. On the first morning of our stay after queuing at length for takeaway breakfast at Seattle's Best Coffee (Hotel Lobby branch) we were rudely confronted by the counter woman when presented with free coffee voucher issued by the Hotel, "What's this?" We tried explaining that its exactly what it looks like. She impatiently brushed us off and we just paid the amount she asked for. When we did the calculations afterwards we realised that she did not honour the vouchers. From then on we never patronised any of the resorts establishments and tossed away all the resort vouchers. AND the coffee sucked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great hotel At Waikiki

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Excellent service. I lost an android tablet and hotel security waa mpst helpful/enen called me a day after checking out to update me on it. I did finally find it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice location. Resort fee is absurd. It's too much and meaningless. There is no resort activity in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice Hotel close to beach in Waikiki.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Beach, Diamond Head,and Restarants.
Liked the location and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel is the most run-down Marriot I have ever stayed in, paint flaking off the walls, noisy and slow/inoperable elevators. The lobby is also very loud with no quiet places to sit and talk. The nearby Hilton is much bettter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach, ca

Right across the street from waikiki beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This is our second trip to the same area within 2 years. We got upgraded to ocean view. One block from the zoo and aquarium. The kealohilani tower is where we stayed. Right across from tikis bar. Woke up to hawaiian music and went to bed with guitar and singers playing hit songs. If u don't like loud music this isn't the side for u. Parking is expensive at 32$ per day so we didn't rent a car this time. Resort fees are up there $30 but it includes wifi. Even with the resort fee it's still nicer and more cost effective compared to the other hotels. No complaints. Looking forward to staying there again!!