Ratings based on 3,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We got a room just beside the lift. Its noisy during midnight until dawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach. Pools - small but nice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location.
Location: Beach, shopping, dining
Overall great experience. Very accommodating to our needed changes due to flight cancellation. The Wi-Fi was a bit of an issue. Very inconsistent - frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern NY

True Hawaii

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Bigger pool would be nice
Location: The walkway to and from all the hotels in the areas was awesome
Staff at this hotel truly want people to learn about Hawaii culture and history. It was lovely. Much better than the chain hotels around them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms and facilities are all very nice. Pool area and 3rd floor bar overlooking the beach are great. Location is good with lots to do within walking distance. Priced well for what we got. We enjoyed the opportunity to extend our check-out time for a price (linger longer program) which gave us another day at the beach. Only complaint would be the $30 per day resort fee which seemed excessive. Would stay here again if we return to Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G... MN

Beautiful view but

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Bed a bit too fluffy so my back was sore and room was a bit outdated but service was great. Clean room, great pool, great location. Parking was confusing in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom northern ca.

Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: we liked the cleanliness and having the options it provides.
Cons: removing the extra $30 per night or add it when you book your reservation instead of having that at end.
Location: there is many souvenir stores, all kinds of options as far as restaurants for all sizes. The Zoo etc...
We enjoyed having the church we attend next door. Two kids 12 yrs and 3 yr. old enjoyed the pools a lot. Having the ABC store down on the bottom floor was a plus. We also notice the housekeeping people are Great! thankyou so much! Our room was on the fourth floor the first tower closest to beach, infront facing the pool area, which was great because we enjoyed the live music all the evenings. Price for parking was ridiculous high even if you were staying in resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Depew, NY

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Better food service and options
Location: It is right on Waikiki beach. Close to everything
Very nice Hotel. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were comfortable and the views were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We chose to stay at the Marriott as we were familiar with the brand name and wanted a great hotel. We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our trip. Everything was mediocre. We don't have any complaints however were disappointed overall. The hotel was quite expensive plus add on the $30 daily resort fees....we wouldn't stay here again for the price we paid. The pool area didn't feel welcoming for a resort, with no shade area if you wanted it. The hotel takes up a whole block and is older and although half the hotel is on the beach side the rest of resort is at the back, so you may as well be paying half the price for a resort a block away from the beach. A positive side was our flight arrived early in the morning and we were very grateful that we were able to be checked in early, which made the start of our trip even better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel, Better Options in Waikiki

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Hotel staff was aware this was a honeymoon trip and they put us in a room next to the elevators. Took the staff 30min to change it; there were no complimentary welcome gifts. The hotel itself looks/feels old. We didn't "feel" the Hawaiian welcome we were hoping for. Go to Maui instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Honeymoon Vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Different levels of shops and restaurants.
Cons: the rooms can be upgraded for the money that is charged per night!
Location: The location was great, right on the strip! walk out the front end and your right in front of the beach! Great access to the outside shops.
the hotel was comfortable and cozy! It has plenty to offer and accessibility to the outside pools, restaurants and bar and grill. Even going to take the complimentary picture they give you was a lot of fun. The photographer was a delight once we started taking pictures. She had us doing all kinds of action shots, jumping, pretending to push my husband into the pool, showing our wedding rings, it was a lot of fun. My husband started to loosen up once he realized it was all in fun. I would not mind going back to this hotel to stay, but my only complaint was I requested a ocean view room and I got a corner/side view of the ocean. I later found out that if I wanted an Ocean view Ocean view, I should have asked for Premium Ocean view. No one informed me of that. Also, another perk is they give you an DVD card to rent movies for additional charge and rent as many as you want as long as you are staying there.