Ratings based on 2,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff, accommodating but the $ 30/ daily resort fee is kinda stiff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Right on the beach :)

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The front desk was so helpful. They even let us use the pool after check out since we had a late flight.
Cons: The concierge should stop trying to make commission on tourists
Location: AMAZING.
Great hotel! Right on the beach and blocks away from shopping. The front desk is amazingly helpful, but I would steer clear of the Concierge Desk - every time we tried to ask about local activities to participate in, they gave us a price that was far higher than the actual price. For example, we got our PCC tickets for $40 cheaper through booking directly through the Center instead of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel was beautiful, wonderful view

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Lani at the front desk was very friendly, sweet & made my check in very comfortable. The hotel itself was very calm, relaxing & amazing beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Waikiki at your feet

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great location, staff and facilities are great, close to shopping. Only issue we had was the 3pm check in which was quite annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver,Canada

This Marriott Hotel has more than 1200 plus rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2014
A busy hotel with 2 pools.Staff were not particularly friendly or informative at reception. The restaurants on site were very expensive. The hotel did not provide umbrellas at pool side except for having expensive cabanas to hire. On plus side There was a good yoga class one morning on their resort activity schedule and the gym was well equipped.housekeeping was responsive to requests promptly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and sharing your experience with the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were not trained to deal well with customers

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Resort fee is just a mandotary rip off!! Wifi is very slow and you rather use your phone date, way faster even if u r using tmobile! Free drinks included! Dont get excited, you pay 30$ a day for soda drink or a beer 1$ value. Pool is very small comparing to the huge hotel. Front desk are 3 stars hotel or less. The coffee in the room is like a motel. Good: beds are very comfortable, bathroom is clean, room is specious (our room).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to the Waikiki Beach Marriott. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with the highest level of service, quality product and value for the price paid. I do apologize if we did not completely meet your expectations. Thank you again as your feedback is important to improve guest experiences. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

We were updated to a suite; a king sized bed with

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: A microwave
Location: great beach area.
very comfortable hotel. Received an updated room which we weren't sure why, but we took it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I would stay there again! Beautiful lanai with ocean view. Rooms are quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, across the street from the beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice convenient location, nice staff
Cons: Removing homeless people from the area.
Location: Nice location, across the street from the beach, on the main strip with many restaurants, shops.
I like the hotel, it's the second time I'm returning to Marriott at Waikiki. The only big disadvantage is that there are many homeless people on the beach right next to the people who paid a lot of money to come to Waikiki with their families to enjoy their vacation. I guess the hotel together with other hotels has to talk to the City to remove the homeless people from the vacationing area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Resort fee

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location is right across from the beach. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Cons: The breakfast buffet in the Kuhio Grill is ridiculously over priced for what's offered. It should have been included in the resort fee.
Beautiful, well-maintained hotel near Waikiki Beach. But the resort fee should have included the breakfast buffet. That basic, mediocre, buffet is not worth $27.99. Ridiculous.