Ratings based on 2,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Perfect location! Close to the beach and shopping

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was awesome! Everything was just close by... Great view from the room, was on 33rd floor!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all things that we required

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: 2 comfy chairs in the double room instead of one
Enjoyed the friendliness of the Hawaiian people. Loved the shopping, restaurants and of course the lovely beach. The Polynesian Cultural Center is a must.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Waikiki beach marriott

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Beach is walking distance
Cons: Ridiculous fees need to me adjusted.
Location: Parked at Waikiki banyan hotel across the street for the rest of the week for $80 for 7 days or $15 per day
Very expensive hotel with an additional $30 per day resort fee and $37 per day for valet parking or $32 per day for self parking. Resort fees are not worth the amenities. Pool is small and deep. Not to many places to eat on resort. Spa ridiculously expensive. Would not stay here again. Would rather stay at Hilton Hawaiian village for true resort feeling. Hotel was at the end of Waikiki and had lots of traffic getting to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Across the road from the beach close to shops and restaurants, clean rooms comfy beds and great pool and pool bar. Def recommend this hotel great for a family vacation or romantic one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: street noise pretty bad unless fan on at least moderate, not sure what hotel can do about that
Location: across the street from Waikiki beach, walking distance to park and zoo
Good value, close to beach, clean rooms, very polite staff, good amenities. As with all Hawaii hotels, taxes and "fees" increase the cost considerably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Standard hotel next to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was everything that I expected. The concierge was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Great hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Walking distance from many restaurants and lots of shopping. Also right next to the beach.
Awesome hotel. Super clean and most comfortable bed ever. Hotel staff was all so friendly and helpful. Lots of amenities. Some surprising ones, like free drinks daily and unlimited DVD rentals. Which was helpful dealing with the 6 hour time difference. Would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Waikiki beach across the street from hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Beds; friendly staff; location; work-out equipment
Cons: Hotel fees
Location: Lots of options for food near by
Nice hotel but expensive. $30 hotel fee added on each day. Did not really use the items that the $30 dollars were suppose to cover- should be optional. Nice view of Diamond Head. The beds were comfortable. Long lines in lobby. Not that the hotel can help this but heavy, heavy smoker next door to me. Neighbor smoked non-stop on balcony and I could not enjoy going out on deck. Smell permeated into the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It is so close to the beach and very affordable.
Cons: The rooms were simple and not very luxurious; although considering the price, what you would expect.
Location: Across the street from the beach. I liked that you could see the ocean from the pool deck as well. Great surfing! Shopping, eating, and zoo.
We had a wonderful stay at the Marriott! The concierge was especially helpful booking all of our activities. The pools were both really nice and there was one jacuzzi to relax in as well. We really like the location of the hotel as you just walk across the street to the beach. We usually started our day at the beach and ended it by the pool. The free drink coupons we recieved were a nice gesture; however the drinks were pretty weak. All the staff at the hotel was friendly and kind. The rooms were simple but clean and nice. We had a great stay and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Beaches but expected a better hotel/room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel looked nice.
Cons: Service. Room smelled like smoke and non-smoking room. My clothes came back smelling like smoke. Not as bad as coming back from Vegas.
Location: Beach across the street. Shops and restaurants close by.
Had a relaxing vacation and got to enjoy Waikiki Beach. The weather was awesome. When I travel I like to check out other hotels I was looking at booking just to see what I missed on. I went with the Marriott Waikiki Beach resort because it was priced higher so I expected it to be better. I felt that they would offer better rooms/service. The hotel staff was not friendly and the first night our flight was delayed so we came in late and wasted a day of vacation. We were traveling with my infant child. We asked for a crib at the front desk and also with the bell desk when we got to the room. Our child was crying all night because they forgot to bring in his crib. I felt like they could have apologized for the incident, but i didn't make a big deal the next day because I was tired and just wanted to enjoy the vacation. I did not like that the concierge was trying to sell on tours/activities when we asked his opinion about which options would be better. We asked for an opinion and he wanted to sell me. I went to the other hotels and they treated me more friendly even though I was not a guest. I do not know about staying there again. I would not recommend it but I would let a person find out on their own. Maybe they have a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Waikiki Beach Marriott. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. The associates at the hotel take a tremendous amount of pride in the product and service we provide to all of our customers and it is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with the appropriate departments in the hotel so that they can improve. I hope that when your travels bring you back to paradise, you give us another opportunity to provide you with a true aloha experience. Mahalo