Ratings based on 2,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Good Location.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Everything was great except how they stick you with the resort fee. Why dont they just include in price? jerks
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Don't waste your time

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Be aware of the mandatory hotel fees that add up to $35 dollars a night. Parking is $32 dollars a night for hotel guests. Feels like they want to charge for oxygen soon. Location is nice and close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and sharing your experience with the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Good location on Waikiki

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location : close to the beach and the local bus is very convenient. We love the bedding and the bed is comfortable. Room is very spacious and clean.
Cons: Carpets looks tired, bathtub is stained. Towels were nice only for the first day. Would be nice to have a kettle in the room.
Location: Near the beach! Took a bus to go to Diamond Head, so easy! Walk to Luxury Row for window shopping. Breakfast is expensive in the hotel.
Spacious and clean room, but a bit dated. Always comfortable bed and beautiful bedding. Bath tub has stain, and carpets too. Staffs are friendly and helpful, esp. The bell hops. Public area has wifi which is a bonus, and the Terrece bar has great ocean view. Resort Fee is a rip off because you have no choice ( for most Hawaiian hotels ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location a step away from Waikiki

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The view and location
Cons: The pool
Location: Everything is close, you can walk everywhere. Waikiki is a little crowded so consider the kind of trip you want to have before choosing hotel.
Good location, amazing view to Diamond head. Staff was great and you have a lot of stores near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Awesome ocean view room was worth the extra money!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The room was perfect size and had a mini fridge great for cold drinks. Had dinner at DK steak house great service and great food best to eat outside with the view of ocean. Would Absolutely stay again if i go to wakikki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel, close to beach. Room could use update.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pool bar staff needs to be friendlier. Wait staff around pool great. Cleaning staff awesome. The activity fee too high for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very happy with the hotel, great hosts and close to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san marcos ca.

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We enjoy the location so close to the beach. And grill entertainment is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Good amenities, close to the beach, decent price

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Just there overnight but left a camera bag there and staff was excellent in helping us retrieve it prior to our cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice, but watch out for fees

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located. Many amenities.
Cons: Removal of fees such as resort fees and garage parking
Location: Walking distance to the beach, public transportation, restaurants, stores, and even the zoo.
Do yourself a favor and use public transportation. It's conveniently located within walking distance of tour/bus/trolley pickup. Otherwise, there is a $32/day garage fee if you rent a car and want to park in their hotel garage. This will give you in/out access via your room keycard. There's also an additional $30/day "resort fee" which wasn't included in the Expedia booking price. Other than these fees, the staff was great. They fixed our safe which was locked open, and brought us a microwave to keep in our room to reheat our leftovers. Our package included free unlimited DVD rental, 6 drink tickets, and a free sunset photo session on the beach. There are two pools, a gym, a spa, and several eating locations and stores (including two ABC stores) all right within the hotel itself.