Ratings based on 2,596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great view of sunset

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The great view of the sunset across the beach to the horizon.
Cons: Need more space to put things down on, and more shelf space in bathroom. Toilet was in same room as bath/shower, so bathroom was tiny.
Location: Location was good at one end of beach, and sunsets were clearly seen from balcony. Walks along beach and close to zoo and aquarium.
Good hotel, but, like many US hotels, smallish rooms and not much space to put things on, especially in the bathroom. However, balcony was great and facing the beach and the great sunsets. Staff were helpful and friendly, and a housekeeper was particularly helpful and quickly solved a problem when we spoke with her. Beds comfortable, although pillows soft and 'stayed the shape when you put your head down on them'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Great for business trips

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Wifi, facilities, proximity to beach
I stayed here for 4 nights while attending a conference, and I'd definitely stay again. Wifi in the room was reliable, fast and complimentary. The fitness room is well-maintained, the coffee shops and restaurants in the hotel were very nice and the terrace bar had some great live music on the Friday night. Also, only a short walk from Waikiki beach, and stunning sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Valet parking shouldn't be $40.
Location: Perfect location with everything nearby.
Really nice hotel right on the beach. Very clean and very accomodating. Definitely will be visiting again. Thank you!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: Fairly good location. Zoo, Aquarium and beach all close by.
very disappointed with our stay here. Generally, Marriott Hotel's are of a good standard but this one was borderline terrible. when we checked in, the staff were rude and unhelpful. The room was of a basic standard, considering the amount we paid for the room. The bathroom was tiny and the shower was terrible. The worst thing about this hotel was the lifts. They were so terribly slow that I took the stairs on a number of occasions, Would not even consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and sharing your experience with the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff, accommodating but the $ 30/ daily resort fee is kinda stiff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Right on the beach :)

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The front desk was so helpful. They even let us use the pool after check out since we had a late flight.
Cons: The concierge should stop trying to make commission on tourists
Location: AMAZING.
Great hotel! Right on the beach and blocks away from shopping. The front desk is amazingly helpful, but I would steer clear of the Concierge Desk - every time we tried to ask about local activities to participate in, they gave us a price that was far higher than the actual price. For example, we got our PCC tickets for $40 cheaper through booking directly through the Center instead of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel was beautiful, wonderful view

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Lani at the front desk was very friendly, sweet & made my check in very comfortable. The hotel itself was very calm, relaxing & amazing beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Waikiki at your feet

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great location, staff and facilities are great, close to shopping. Only issue we had was the 3pm check in which was quite annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver,Canada

This Marriott Hotel has more than 1200 plus rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2014
A busy hotel with 2 pools.Staff were not particularly friendly or informative at reception. The restaurants on site were very expensive. The hotel did not provide umbrellas at pool side except for having expensive cabanas to hire. On plus side There was a good yoga class one morning on their resort activity schedule and the gym was well equipped.housekeeping was responsive to requests promptly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and sharing your experience with the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were not trained to deal well with customers

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Resort fee is just a mandotary rip off!! Wifi is very slow and you rather use your phone date, way faster even if u r using tmobile! Free drinks included! Dont get excited, you pay 30$ a day for soda drink or a beer 1$ value. Pool is very small comparing to the huge hotel. Front desk are 3 stars hotel or less. The coffee in the room is like a motel. Good: beds are very comfortable, bathroom is clean, room is specious (our room).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to the Waikiki Beach Marriott. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with the highest level of service, quality product and value for the price paid. I do apologize if we did not completely meet your expectations. Thank you again as your feedback is important to improve guest experiences. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo