Ratings based on 2,481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very nice and comfortable hotel and friendly staff. No problems whatsoever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located close to shops beach Good view

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great experience with good rooms Great Internet and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Guest Service Housekeeping
Location: Waikiki Beach is across the street
Upon Check in Valet were not attentive at all I opened my own door took my luggage out of car. Lobby area was messy there were no waste baskets and there were newspaper on the floor, mind you Hotel Staff were walking around area with heads so high. May the Front Desk Clerk checked us in we had two rooms and she did upgrade us to a Partial Ocean View Nice comeback. When we went in the room I looked in the refrigerator which was under the TV and was disgusted by what was in there a over ripe Papaya yogurt and some papaya seeds I called the front desk and they sent someone to clean it up but no Apologies nothing to make our stay enjoyable just made me more irate. Pool was okay there are two Pools and stayed on the Paoakalani side where the fitness center is. There is a Jacuzzi on this side as well. Security told my children that they are not allowed to play in the pool area however there were non local children diving in the pool not smart when its a 5 foot Pool just Saying. Staff need to be retrained in Guest Service and the tower we were in was going thru renovation so the smell of paint and dust from the sanding can be seen on the carpet. The Rate that I paid was Not Worth it. They do Charge for a microwave plus sales tax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Waikiki Beach Marriott. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel and decided to check out early. The associates at the hotel take a tremendous amount of pride in the product and service we provide to all of our customers and it is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with the appropriate departments in the hotel so that they can improve. I hope that when your travels bring you back to paradise, you give us another opportunity to provide you with a true aloha experience. Mahalo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay but not on beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
okay but hidden resort fees, wouldn't give late check-out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Waikiki Beach Marriott. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel and decided to check out early. The associates at the hotel take a tremendous amount of pride in the product and service we provide to all of our customers and it is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with the appropriate departments in the hotel so that they can improve. I hope that when your travels bring you back to paradise, you give us another opportunity to provide you with a true aloha experience. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Everything about this stay was very enjoyable from check-in to cocktails on the Manoa Terrace, dinner at Sensei (off the chart!) and the very friendly Valet staff. I will definately stay here again when in Honolulu for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were cozy. Right price#

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was great! Beds were cozy. I would stay there again if the price was right. Funky carpet; coffee maker & cabinets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Everything at the hotel was excellent. The reason that I gave it only four stars rather than five was the hotel is not actually on the beach as the name implies. But all in all I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convent hotel close to Waikiki Beack

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The pool was small, but clean. The cleaning lady did an excellent job each day. We had sand from the beach in our room daily and it would be cleaned thouroughly. The beds were comfortable. The motel is old, but most are on Waikiki. They seem to try and keep it updated. The staff was great, extremely nice and helpful. The food at the pool restaurant was horrible. It was to be nice to be close to the zoo because it is easy to avoid the heavy Waikiki traffic when trying to get out of the downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed worst Marriott

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Not very friendly staff, old facilities, complicated tv system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Waikiki Beach Marriott. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel and decided to check out early. The associates at the hotel take a tremendous amount of pride in the product and service we provide to all of our customers and it is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with the appropriate departments in the hotel so that they can improve. I hope that when your travels bring you back to paradise, you give us another opportunity to provide you with a true aloha experience. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. K.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I really enjoyed my first room in 1902. The view was breathtaking. Then after switching to 509 I was facing directly to the parking lot and I could hear the slamming of doors, beeping and engine motors and headlights all during my stay. I was already consumed with other matters so this did not fare well and my stay was satisfactory. I also want to add that in both rooms the hot water was not running in the showers, so I had to take cold showers. Thank you for listening. And I do look forward to visiting again and to experience the true marriott I have known for so many years, such as Athens, Maui, and New York. Sincerely, M. S. K.