Ratings based on 3,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make sure your room is far from the elevators.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Almost everything was excellent, but there was one major exception. Unfortunately, our room was adjacent to a bank of seven elevators. At all busy times, and sometimes in the middle of the night, the noise was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: not much of a view from the lower floors on one tower.
Location: great location right on the beach.
had a good time. the bar prices are a llittle pricey. i asked for a late check out and had no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, Ca

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great location. They charge for having a microwave in the room. But the partial ocean view is worth it. Don't forget they charge a daily resort fee. The room was great we were up graded to a room with 4 beds perfect for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Hotel across from Waikiki.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The pool area was big and clean and lot of lounge Chairs.
Cons: I didn't know about the $30.00/day extra charge for activity fee.
Location: Good location across the street from the beach.
It was good, the room was nice and comfortable. There was lots of shop to browse though. The restaurant on the main floor had a good buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great time in only four days. Took city bus and trolly to different locations. Waikiki beach cross the street.of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Great view

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Check in not good because room was changed. Talked to manager and she was understanding and as soon as she was able, changed the room to a awesome one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel, helpful staff, close to beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The open air lobby was great.
Location: The beach is nearby and there is plenty of shopping close. The resturants did not give a very good choice.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IOWA

Don't be fooled

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Too much to describe.
It was an ok hotel. We picked the room from the picture and it was NOT the ocean view we ordered and they would not change for my parents. It was their dream vacation and they didn't get their dream view. The room was not cleaned very well. They were NOT flexible when it came to late check out... not because they couldn't but because they wouldn't. Our parents are in their 80s and they and their luggage had to wait in an hospitality room for three hours. Because it is a RESORT they were told they could not be flexible. Very disappointing. We will not be staying there when we go. We will go to a smaller hotel that has a little more flexibility and respect for their customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and sharing your experience with the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goleta, Santa Barbara

Great location close to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very accommodating, hospitality room, special room with a late flight out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice room over looking the beach.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We had an awesome time, staff was very helpful organizing tours for us. Telling us good places to eat and visit