Ratings based on 3,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

This hotel surpassed our expectations. Fantastic.

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Price of restaurants, ambiance in the bars.
Fantastic stay, the room was luxurious with a "partial sea view", this means you only get a 180 degree view of the sea, it was nothing but partial. Every morning and evening myself and my husband looked out onto the sunrise and sunset, it was beautiful. The staff has such a "can do" attitude we were amazed, not only were they fast they were also gracious and kind. Our fave part of the room was the Egyptian cotton sheets and the lush beds. Only downside was the bar was a little depressing at night and the restaurants were very pricy, but it is a hotel, we were expecting this. Great location if you want to do Hawaii without a car, we would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and clean; the beds especially comfortable. The hotel had all the amenities and had a very pleasant, comfortable feel
Cons: Once the remodel is completed, all improvemets will be too!
Location: The location is fabulous, the beach is just across the street. We surfed, paddle-boarded, swam, ate, and shopped all within minutes from our room.
All in all, a pleasant place to stay. The remodeling made it a bit loud at times (read VERY loud), but the hotel staff is one of the best I've expeienced. Friendly, helpful, pleasant. The conceirge didn't do as fabulous job as I hoped in booking our adventures. I felt she booked us the most expensive adventures---that were cheaper elsewhere--with the least "adventure" attached. The luau booked was costly and not at all as good as the last one we attended; the sunset cruise was over rated and over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

nice view!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: nice view! we enjoyed both of the blue ocean and green trees with Diamond Head. It's good for us to stay at the hotel for long hours.
Cons: 洗面所が狭い。空調の調節が出来ない。ロビーが狭いのでアーリーチェックインが出来ない場合待っている場所がなくて辛かったと思う。
Location: カピオラニ公園が近くビーチも近くて人が多くなくて良かった。 水族館に行ったが日本の水族館に比べるとえ、もう終わりというほど魚の数も展示も少ないのでビックリした。
中心地から離れている分静かです。家族3人でオーシャンビューの部屋に泊まりましたがアーリーチェックインをあらかじめリクエストしていたのですぐに入れました。エキストラベッドは用意されていなかったのですぐに電話しましたが。 右側正面が海、ダイアモンドヘッドを背景に緑の公園という最高の眺めでラナイの椅子に座ってのんびりしました。朝は波の音、鳥や近くの動物園の動物の声が遠くに聞こえて南国気分になります。プールは小さめですが落ち着ける雰囲気です。 空調が効いていたので追加の毛布と1リットル位沸かせる電動ポットを紙に書いてリクエストしたらすぐに持ってきてくれました。スープやカップ麺が食べられました。マグカップが無いのは残念。洗面所が狭いけれどインテリアも落ち着いていて好きでした。 下にはABCストアやパイナップルクッキーもありお土産購入に便利です。イタリアン、アランチーノの朝食が値段は高いけど最高でした。とにかく程よく便利でワサワサしていなくてゆっくり過ごす人には最適だと思います。リゾートフィーは?でしたがこの値段なら 中心地の高いホテルよりは我が家には向いていました。また泊まりたいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Unfortunately, the hotel was under construction during our stay. It was very noisy and a little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

4 day stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Easy to navigate around the hotel. Staff was friendly and gave great advice. One thing I don't like is getting hit with different miscellaneous fees throughout the visit(ie: parking, amenities, etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations!! Thabk you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

5 night stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: This hotel is about the location, it is right near the beach, so you don't have to walk far to get to the sandy beaches.
Cons: Nothing really, but I would of like to have had a warning about the loud noise taking place. Even when you were walking by, the noise was loud.
Location: We went for the beach and the ocean. We wanted to do relax and enjoy the sun, which we did.
I recently got back from Hawaii, and I stayed at the Marriott for 5 nights. Overall I thought it was good. I knew they were remodeling the lobby, but I didn't realize how loud it was. They only worked on it during the day, but if you wanted to relax or have some coffee in the lobby, the noise was unbearable. I still would give it 4 stars, even with the construction. We were out and about most of the days, so the construction only bothered us a few times, like when we got back and had to listen to the demolition noise walking to the elevators. As far as the staff, I wish they would of spent about of time just educating me what the resort fee (thirty) is all about. They should of hit the highlights, like free Wifi, free gym, etc. Not sure if other hotels charge this resort fee, but this something you need to consider when staying near Waikiki.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Posted May 19, 2015
I was disappointed to find out upon check in that there was a major renovation happening within the main lobby area of the hotel. I was not informred of this during the booking stage and I would not of booked this hotel had I known. I looked at other hotels and chose not to stay in those because of their renovations. This was major work which involved very noisy concrete cutters which could be heard throughout the hotel. At the very least I think all guests should of been allocated to the front tower which was not as affected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Good value for money

Posted May 18, 2015
The Marriot was our last Hotel stop over after a two week USA trek staying in 5 Hotels. The Marriot was a great relaxing place to finish our Holidays, great staff and great Hotel. The Location was awesome directly opposite the beach and just downtown from all the noise but only a minute walk up the strip. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Q

Hotel under a major renovation

Posted May 18, 2015
No place to park there parking garage was full. They had a make shift valet. The check in desk was in middle of hotel I think it was a temporary one also. Alot of noise when walking on property. No employee says good morning they all seemed unhappy.probably due to loud jack hammers busting up concrete. I tried the spa and it was located on a busy street during massage could hear outside people talking and cars honking. I am a Marriott rewards customer I usually love there hotels was very disappointed in EXPEDIA failing to tell me hotel was under renovation. Lastly I thought I reserved a ocean view room I got a partial view and was a total view of diamond head and a lot of junk on people's balcony. I dealt with trip and it was a good price but I would have liked to stay in a hotel that was really a 4 star this was a 2 star. I probably will not use expedia again they sold me on a bad hotel.