Ratings based on 3,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom groton, CT

Great location on Waikiki beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, facilities.
Cons: We never really found a bar to call our own in the hotel.
Location: The beach of course, but Diamond Head hike, helicopter, snorkelling, luau ... all wonderful.
Great resort hotel in the best possible location. Lovely room with partial ocean view (we probably should have invested in full ocean views, even at the expense of an inferior room), adequate wi-Fi and tv channels. Expensive but tasty and convenient breakfast restaurant. Proximity to ABC stores a big advantage! Concierge service excellent; have them fill your days with wonderfull trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

ok...not bad

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: hotel room was ok. my view was pleasant . a little small for the room size but ok.
Cons: valet parking
Location: on the strip. location was great. shopping and great dining
hotel room was ok. paid for valet parking for 8 days; however, the staff working the valet area were not pleasant after the 3rd day. our car doors were not opened upon arrival to the hotel, eyes rolling were seen upon the staff when asked for our vehicle, our car was being parked on the street when asked for our car. i was very dissapointed on the services expecially for the price that was paid for ($37 per/ day).... not happy at all with the valet service at all!! :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We got a room just beside the lift. Its noisy during midnight until dawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach. Pools - small but nice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location.
Location: Beach, shopping, dining
Overall great experience. Very accommodating to our needed changes due to flight cancellation. The Wi-Fi was a bit of an issue. Very inconsistent - frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern NY

True Hawaii

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Bigger pool would be nice
Location: The walkway to and from all the hotels in the areas was awesome
Staff at this hotel truly want people to learn about Hawaii culture and history. It was lovely. Much better than the chain hotels around them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms and facilities are all very nice. Pool area and 3rd floor bar overlooking the beach are great. Location is good with lots to do within walking distance. Priced well for what we got. We enjoyed the opportunity to extend our check-out time for a price (linger longer program) which gave us another day at the beach. Only complaint would be the $30 per day resort fee which seemed excessive. Would stay here again if we return to Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G... MN

Beautiful view but

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Bed a bit too fluffy so my back was sore and room was a bit outdated but service was great. Clean room, great pool, great location. Parking was confusing in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom northern ca.

Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: we liked the cleanliness and having the options it provides.
Cons: removing the extra $30 per night or add it when you book your reservation instead of having that at end.
Location: there is many souvenir stores, all kinds of options as far as restaurants for all sizes. The Zoo etc...
We enjoyed having the church we attend next door. Two kids 12 yrs and 3 yr. old enjoyed the pools a lot. Having the ABC store down on the bottom floor was a plus. We also notice the housekeeping people are Great! thankyou so much! Our room was on the fourth floor the first tower closest to beach, infront facing the pool area, which was great because we enjoyed the live music all the evenings. Price for parking was ridiculous high even if you were staying in resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Depew, NY

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Better food service and options
Location: It is right on Waikiki beach. Close to everything
Very nice Hotel. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were comfortable and the views were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We chose to stay at the Marriott as we were familiar with the brand name and wanted a great hotel. We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our trip. Everything was mediocre. We don't have any complaints however were disappointed overall. The hotel was quite expensive plus add on the $30 daily resort fees....we wouldn't stay here again for the price we paid. The pool area didn't feel welcoming for a resort, with no shade area if you wanted it. The hotel takes up a whole block and is older and although half the hotel is on the beach side the rest of resort is at the back, so you may as well be paying half the price for a resort a block away from the beach. A positive side was our flight arrived early in the morning and we were very grateful that we were able to be checked in early, which made the start of our trip even better.