Ratings based on 2,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Some items in the hotel needed some updating, but overall a very comfortable clean room and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The hotel itself is a bit old and could use some renovations, but I really enjoyed the more intimate feeling of this hotel. It does not have a resort feeling - to me, this means that are more laid back. They don't give you towel cards - just trust you enough to return them. The pools are small, but never full. Never had to search for a chair around the pools. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Renton, WA

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Location is perfect. You are close to the beach, have food within a few minutes of the hotel, and have an ABC store in the hotel. Paid for a standard room but got upgraded to a suite upon arrival due to overbooking. The room was perfect with an ocean view. Would defiantly stay at this hotel again. Looked at several other hotels in the area while there, and they weren't nearly as nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Great hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great rooms, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good for kids

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great for kids 2 x swimming pools and close to beach and Waikiki shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Everyrhing Beautiful

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This was our first time in Hawaii and we loved it very much! We are planning on coming back in the next 3-4 months and will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff, the location, and facilities are awesome. Our tour booking agent Tara J. at the hotel's concierge was simply awesome in helping us book all of our desired tours and activities. We had a blast everyday and every night. The only little complaint I have is that I don't like Mai Tai's so I wish our daily free drink choice was also expanded to at least a virgin piƱa colada (they were awesome at the Moana Terrace in the hotel!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Good Location.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Everything was great except how they stick you with the resort fee. Why dont they just include in price? jerks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Lovely hotel with amazing restaurant

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was the highlight.
Cons: The room smelt stuffy but staff were very happy to upgrade us to another room.
Location: Fantastic location near the beach, restaurants and shopping
The highlight of this hotel is the in-house restaurant, Migrant, which has sensational asian fusion dishes. The Hibachi hangar steak is to die for and the pancit noodles is absolutely amazing. the staff are amazingly friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean and close to beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: it was very clean and comfortable and close to the beach
Cons: helpfulness of hotel staff
Location: beach, shopping, restaurants
Very good except the resort fee. we were not given everything we were told was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on east side of Waikiki

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Marriott points
Cons: Lower $30/day mandatory resort fee or make it optional. A bit ridiculous if only using wifi. Perhaps noise absorbing drapes for rooms on mauka side.
Location: Ocean swim, surfing, paddleboarding. Plenty of good food options other than overpriced hotel food.
Decent hotel. Cleaning service unpredictable, but good. Rooms near busy streets a bit noisy due to bus traffic. Overall a good place to accumulate Marriott points.