Ratings based on 2,478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay but not on beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
okay but hidden resort fees, wouldn't give late check-out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Everything about this stay was very enjoyable from check-in to cocktails on the Manoa Terrace, dinner at Sensei (off the chart!) and the very friendly Valet staff. I will definately stay here again when in Honolulu for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were cozy. Right price#

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was great! Beds were cozy. I would stay there again if the price was right. Funky carpet; coffee maker & cabinets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Everything at the hotel was excellent. The reason that I gave it only four stars rather than five was the hotel is not actually on the beach as the name implies. But all in all I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convent hotel close to Waikiki Beack

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The pool was small, but clean. The cleaning lady did an excellent job each day. We had sand from the beach in our room daily and it would be cleaned thouroughly. The beds were comfortable. The motel is old, but most are on Waikiki. They seem to try and keep it updated. The staff was great, extremely nice and helpful. The food at the pool restaurant was horrible. It was to be nice to be close to the zoo because it is easy to avoid the heavy Waikiki traffic when trying to get out of the downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed worst Marriott

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Not very friendly staff, old facilities, complicated tv system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Steve Y Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Waikiki Beach Marriott. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel and decided to check out early. The associates at the hotel take a tremendous amount of pride in the product and service we provide to all of our customers and it is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with the appropriate departments in the hotel so that they can improve. I hope that when your travels bring you back to paradise, you give us another opportunity to provide you with a true aloha experience. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. K.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I really enjoyed my first room in 1902. The view was breathtaking. Then after switching to 509 I was facing directly to the parking lot and I could hear the slamming of doors, beeping and engine motors and headlights all during my stay. I was already consumed with other matters so this did not fare well and my stay was satisfactory. I also want to add that in both rooms the hot water was not running in the showers, so I had to take cold showers. Thank you for listening. And I do look forward to visiting again and to experience the true marriott I have known for so many years, such as Athens, Maui, and New York. Sincerely, M. S. K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I can't wait to go back again next year . The hotel is very close to the beach and convince stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location with everything you need close by.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
The hotel is in a great location and everything you need is within walking distance. Excellent dinning and shopping just steps away from the hotel and the beach is just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It was fine. We were out and about so we were not in the room much except to sleep.