Ratings based on 3,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ripley,Tn

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything. I have never been this satisfied with a hotel.
Location: We were within walking distance of everything. The zoo was a couple of blocks away. Good stay.We didn't even have to rent a car.
Absolutely perfect. With the shops and the restaurant in the hotel our stay was good, not to mention the beach was right across the street. Thank you for a good stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RUDE FRONT DESK STAFF

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The location is great but the hotel fees are not worth paying for.
Cons: Hotel staff needs training on customer service, how to be polite to the hotel's paying guests
Location: Hotel is very close to the beach and shopping
The front desk staff are not helpful and rude at times, so unless you are "an elite member" they don't care, after paying for the hotel fees which was explained to us will include wi-fi and daily newspaper, on the third morning we wondered why the other rooms has newspapers outside their doors and we don't, we went down to ask the front desk why and we were told those were for their elite members only, we payed for those newspaper but was told only for elite?!!!! She was very rude and discriminating. On-line reviews was only saying hotel staff are rude and they are, so hopefully EXPEDIA will carefully advise all your customers regarding this complaint or at least make sure Marriott Hotel management be made aware of this problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Great location but noisy rooms

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was excellent. The greeting at check in was so helpful.
Cons: The awful toilets and how loud they were.
Location: Waikiki beach just across the street. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
This hotel is located across the street from Waikiki Beach. Clean room and friendly staff. I booked a king bed - city view but when I checked in around 12:00pm none of the king beds were available. The associate stated I would get a bigger room with two double beds and it was only a 6 inch difference in the beds. Six inches is a lot of space if you hog the bed like I do. The walls are extremely thin, toilets flush so loud. You can hear your neighbor and the neighbor above you all day and night flushing the toilets. Our room was located facing another hotel/restaurants that will have a live band... That was really nice to sit on the balcony and hear island music. Overall this is a really nice hotel with plenty of restaurants in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

We where able to check in early!!!!

Posted May 31, 2015
It has been The best, after a five hours flight with two kiddos and been able to check in on arrival time was the best thing ever.... We even got a room with a ocean view... Check in time it's at 3pm... We got our room at 1:15๐Ÿ˜ƒ
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Lobby Construction a huge pain!

Posted May 31, 2015
We didn't know that the lobby was under construction and it was a huge pain with jackhammer's going all day and no parking available for our rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ๅๅ‰ใฎใจใŠใ‚Šใƒชใ‚พใƒผใƒˆใฃใฝใ„ๅˆฉ็”จใง

Posted May 29, 2015
ใƒใ‚งใƒƒใ‚ฏใ‚คใƒณใ‹ใ‚‰ใปใผๅ…จใฆ่‹ฑ่ชžใงใ—ใŸใŒ็งใฎ้ ผใ‚Šใชใ„่‹ฑ่ชž่ƒฝๅŠ›ใซๅ—ไป˜ใฎไบบใ‚‚้ ‘ๅผตใฃใฆใใ‚ŒใฆใŸใ†ใˆใ€ใ‚ทใƒ†ใ‚ฃใƒ“ใƒฅใƒผใงไบˆ็ด„ใ—ใฆใ„ใŸใซใ‚‚้–ขใ‚ใ‚‰ใšใ€ใใ“ใใ“้ซ˜ๅฑค้šŽใฎๆตทใฎ่ฆ‹ใˆใ‚‹้ƒจๅฑ‹ใซใ—ใฆใ‚‚ใ‚‰ใˆใŸใฎใงใจใฆใ‚‚ๅฌ‰ใ—ใ‹ใฃใŸใงใ™ใ€‚ ้ƒจๅฑ‹ใฏ่€ๆœฝๅŒ–ใ—ใฆใ„ใพใ™ใŒๆธ…ๆฝ”ๆ„Ÿใ‚‚ใ‚ใ‚Šใ€้Žใ”ใ—ใฆใ„ใฆไฝ•ไธ€ใคๅ•้กŒใชใ‹ใฃใŸใงใ™ใ€‚้ƒจๅฑ‹ใซใ‚ใ‚‹ใ‚‚ใฎใชใ„ใ‚‚ใฎใฏ่ฆใƒใ‚งใƒƒใ‚ฏใงใ™ใญใ€‚ ใƒ—ใƒผใƒซใ‚ตใ‚คใƒ‰ใ‚„ใƒ“ใƒผใƒใงใฎใ‚“ใณใ‚Šใ—ใŸใ‚Šใ€ใƒ€ใ‚คใ‚ขใƒขใƒณใƒ‰ใƒ˜ใƒƒใƒ‰ใ‚„ๅ‹•็‰ฉๅœ’ใŒ่ฟ‘ใใ€ใใฎใปใ‹ใฎไธญๅฟƒ้ƒจใ‚’้›ขใ‚ŒใŸใจใ“ใ‚ใ‚’ใ†ใ‚ใ†ใ‚ใ™ใ‚‹ใซใ‚‚่‰ฏใ„ใƒญใ‚ฑใƒผใ‚ทใƒงใƒณใงใ—ใŸใ€‚ 1้šŽใซ2ใƒถๆ‰€ใ‚ใ‚‹ใ‚ทใ‚ขใƒˆใƒซใ‚บใƒ™ใ‚นใƒˆใ‚ณใƒผใƒ’ใƒผใฎใƒใ‚ฑใƒƒใƒˆใ‚’ใŸใใ•ใ‚“่ฒฐใˆใŸใฎใงใ€ๆ„ๅค–ใจ้‡ๅฎใ—ใพใ—ใŸใ€‚(ใ‚ใพใฃใŸใใ‚‰ใ„ใงโ€ฆใ€‚) ใƒชใ‚พใƒผใƒˆใƒ•ใ‚ฃใƒผใฏๅคงใใ‚ใซๆ›ธใ„ใฆใ‚ใ‚‹ๆฐ—ใ‚‚ใ—ใพใ™ใŒใ€31.41ใƒ‰ใƒซ/ใƒซใƒผใƒ ใงๆฏŽๆ—ฅใ‹ใ‹ใ‚Šใพใ™ใ€‚้ซ˜ใ„ใ‹ใฉใ†ใ‹ใฏใ‚ใ‹ใ‚Šใพใ›ใ‚“ใ€‚ ใŸใ ใƒ‘ใƒผใ‚ญใƒณใ‚ฐใฏ้ซ˜ใ„ใฎใงใ€ๅˆฅใซๅ€Ÿใ‚Šใ‚‹ใฎใ‚’ใŠๅ‹งใ‚ใ—ใŸใใชใ‚Šใพใ™ใ€‚ ่ฒทใ„็‰ฉๆดพใ‚„ใ‚ชใƒ—ใ‚ทใƒงใƒŠใƒซใƒ„ใ‚ขใƒผใงใŸใใ•ใ‚“ๅ›žใ‚‹ไบบใซใฏใŠๅ‹งใ‚ใ—ใพใ›ใ‚“ใŒใ€ใฎใ‚“ใณใ‚Šใจๆฅฝใ—ใ‚€ใซใฏ่‰ฏใ„ใƒ›ใƒ†ใƒซใ ใจๆ€ใ„ใพใ™ใ€‚
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, CA

Nice hotel but expect to pay extra . . .

Posted May 29, 2015
The staff is fantastic from front desk to concierge to valet. Only drawback is that you pay a resort fee to use facilities, pay extra for wi-fi, extra for parking and we paid extra for breakfast buffet. Although I did hear that some people had breakfast included in their package. I'm not sure I would stay there again since there are so many hotels by the beach. I'm sure there are a few that include at least parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Nice hotel & nice people that work there... From the registration desk to the excursion desk. Also, had so much fun at San Sei restaurant and enjoyed the free coffee at Seatle's Best Coffee. I can't wait until all the construction is done. Thank you, Waikiki Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Very nice.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Half ocean view, very close to beach, clean room.
Cons: Balcony rail was a bit low, kind of scary. Not enough self parking.
Location: I really like how close we were to the beach and restaurants.
It was very nice, very close to the beach. We stayed at 14th floor, great half ocean view. Room is very clean, mattress was a bit soft for me. We liked it very much over all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Napa CA

Over prices and low too no service

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: It was nice distances from the beach and shops, that's were it stops...
Cons: Inform all staff members that there is min standard in provide good services & their attitudes goes a longs way.The Hotel DOES NOT provide breakfast!!
Location: Beach and shops
This was a nice hotel, before booking make sure to find out if the Hotel is under construction. You will have different staff members with bad attitudes but over all floor workers were very nice. I noticed they are very loving when you check in, but when you want something or checking out...bad attitude....