Ratings based on 2,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good hotel in the middle of everything in Waikiki

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room, the location, just about everything! Even the store in the building, everyone was so nice and friendly. It felt like home.
Cons: Microwaves in the rooms
Location: Beach, practically every tour offered on the island has a stop at or next to the hotel. Sub ride, so many cruises! And the food!
Nice hotel next to the bus line and tour bus stops. Beach only a 5 minute walk literally thru a park! Staff was great and took very good care of me. Room was clean no problems during my stay. I enjoyed the pool, and loved sitting on the balcony watching the Friday night fireworks. If I get the chance I'll definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Comfortable

Posted May 29, 2015
Comfortable room, David front desk very helpful ad hands nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shawinigan

Hotel près de la plage de Waikiki

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Lit confortable et TV à écran géant. Bon rapport qualité/prix
Cons: Négatif: Salle de bain défraîchie ainsi que la décoration
Location: Aller à la plage de Waikiki.
Hotel très bien situé près de la plage de Waikiki.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
If your on a budget it will do, wasn't in the room much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great location for transport and beach

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds, cheap price, plenty of bottled water and towels
Cons: Hotel is dated but clean and comfortable
Location: Main stop for transportation, easy walk to shopping strip, restaurants & beach
Hotel room clean & tidy Main stop for transportation, easy walk to shopping strip, restaurants & beach Price cheap & cheerful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brasil

Hotel bem localizado

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel possui uma excelente localização, a quadras dos principais comercios e restaurantes de waikiki, bem como de sua praia. A decepção ficou por conta da cama, pessima, a cama de casal mal coube eu e minha esposa, e olha que somos magros, sem falar que o colchao afundava, e nos deu dores nas costas todos os dias. o banheiro tbm é minusculo e pessimo, nao tem saida de ar. A unica coisa boa mesmo é a localização.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Austalia

dissapointing

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: sound proofing
Location: as above
the deluxe room that we were assigned to was noisy due to a ancient window air conditioner and if we opened the window the traffic noise was so loud we did not get any sleep. at first they offered to place in another room with a split system AC for a extra charge of $30 per night. We said that was OTT considering the inconvenience the duty manager conferred with the management who then agreed to not charge the extras. The only good thing is the hotel is close to the main shopping center and the low cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn ny

This hotel very close to the beach and shopping

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Price Location Staff
Cons: Furniture, pillows
Location: Shopping, walking, dining and all beach activities
From one side, very polite, friendly and professional stuff, from another side, furniture need to be update. Buffet is ok. Pool just "so called" (. No gym. Very close to Hilton Hawaiian village ( Go for firework and Cabaret) and just 3 min away from Hard Rock Cafe and shopping malls from both side on kalakua st. Price very competitive with Hilton and Sheraton which is Good. )) comfortable pick up for tours. Nice park for jogging across the street. Abc store in same building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Waikiki gateway

Posted May 15, 2015
Excellent location if you don't need to be on the beach. My room was small with no kitchenette. That was fine for me. The TV was a large flat screen. For under $100 a night it is an except able hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shreveport la

Nice hotel walking distance from everything

Posted May 15, 2015
The staff is very welcoming everytime we walked past the desk. Checkin was quick. Room was clean, beds was soft, tv was huge and fridge. Only complaint was our tub haven't been updated (they are still remodeling)and no microwave (you have ask front desk for one).