Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Conveniently located for walking to the Beach and shops
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Bad experience especially with Receptionist or supervisor whatever but they act very badly with customer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The bathtub water leaking and dripping, hotel is convenience close to all shoppings & restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Stinky

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice, I mean really modern nice.
Cons: Update the rooms. Still stuck in the 70's.
Location: Location is nice, food, shopping and a mini market in the same building.
Had to wait until 3pm to check in, no problem, went out to get some lunch, came back a Lil early sat in the lobby and watched a few people get checked in. oh cool they started check-ins. I go up to the counter the young lady told check-ins don't start til 3pm, I look at the time on my phone its 2:51pm, I look at her perplexedly. Okay, I went and sat back down, I was not in the mood to argue, I waited the 9 minutes patiently on the bench in the lobby. So needless to say finally got the room keys, went to my room and opened the door, this horrible funky musty smell slapped me in the face! I called the front desk and said this room smells horrible! The girl apologies and says she will send someone up to check it out, so like 15minutes later a young boy with spray bottle in one hand comes in, he starts spraying febreeze through out the room. Cool that alleviated the smell, so happy now, but the bad musty smell was back an hour later. So I called the front desk once again complaining about the smell, I despise complaints, I'm just not one of those that has to complain about something. So the young lady apologies and will send a bellman with new room keys to a different room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

HOTEL "AMENITIES" CHARGES

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: End the practice of charging "Amenities" fees for all rooms.
Location: N/A
Upon arrival, after booking and paying for room in advance, I was informed that all rooms are charged an additional $10 per room per day plus tax for an "Amenities" fee (in-room safe use, coffee in room, newspaper, & use of internet). I asked if this wasn't already included in the normal room rate (as it is with all other hotels I've stayed in world-wide). They said no and I, along with all the other rooms, must pay this charge regardless of use. That includes all the Japanese visitors who can't read the English newspaper and drink tea. I had no choice but to pay this as, like so many others, have already booked and paid for the room iin advance on-line and had no opportunity to change hotels. This charge created a very bad experience for my whole stay in Waikiki and using Expedia who should check on their hotels in advance. The next time it could be a "Linen" fee or they can at will raise this "Amenities" rate with no reprecussions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good for the money

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing and very accommodating.
Cons: I think some additional attention to the bathtub and shower would be beneficial.
Location: The beach and Waikiki shopping are really close by and in walking distance. I love the area and have enjoyed the shopping and restaurants.
I was in three hotels this trip... this was the cheapest night, and it was the best. The room, location, and staff made the stay very enjoyable. It was a good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very old hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete overhaul
Location: Shopping
Hotel had dirty carpets, bathroom was so dirty you did not want to use it. A terrible smell in the room. Air conditioner did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
location is good. the room is ok. bathroom is old but ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Old but Good value for money.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: A convenient store is located in the hotel and there are plenty of eating places close by.
Cons: The beds are very hard and the pillows flat and tea making facilities would be nice.
Location: A short walk to the beach, shopping and eating places.
Staff were not very knowledgeable and could not provide a town map. The room was very clean but old. Public transport right outside the front door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We were upgraded to an ocean view room. View was superb. Older hotel, but room was clean and staff was very friendly.