Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Close to shops and trolly.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: Could use new patio doors for better sound proofing.
Hotel is a bit dated but overall a nice experience. Location is nice where the trolly and many buses are right in front. Short walk to Waikiki shopping area and attractions. Room is nice and clean with full kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Poor Experience for our family

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The main lobby of the hotel. The laundry room.
Cons: Please see my comments above. Also, the exercise room has no water, towels or adequate sanitary towels to wipe down equipment.
Location: We primarily used the Hilton Hawaiian Village shops and restaurants because of our distrust of the other services.
We had one service call to replace soiled sheets. There were a pair of sandals and other small items could not be found after tho.roughly searching the room and our luggage. The room was very drab and in need of decor and painting. The hallway on the 13th floor near our room was being dried and there was a edn children's boxious smell and the drier/blower was operating for 2 days. The hallways are drab and in need of painting. The remote for the air conditioner did not work. The air conditioner is quite old and noisy and adjusted itself which became uncomfortable at 3 A.M. when we were trying to sleep. The mattress on ourbed children's bed was old and sunken in the middle - it should be replace hed!! I think my family is owed an apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Close to the Hilton lagoon, nice size room with full kitchen. Did not have hot water around 6/7 am, staff was pretty helpful but the front desk is only open from 7-11. Valet is $28/day, we didn't rent a car and used uber quite a bit, around $5-7 to get to major shopping areas. Overall very comfortable hotel and it met all of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby rooms and construction everywhere!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Have stayed here in past but everything has gone down hill. New management company more interested in cost saving than customer satisfaction. Needs updating and we will not return till comstruction is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very old and outdated hotel. Room was dirty. Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors from all angles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa.

Absolutely loved it!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everthing......
Cons: Would be nice to have a coffee or ABC type store opened 24hrs on site but coffee shop half a block away opened all nite and I need the exercise anyway
Location: Harbor Pub, Lagoon, Fishing, Beach, Waikiki shops, Dinner Cruise, Sarentos, Kobe ste, Diamond Head,
The staff is top notch, pleasant and seem to enjoy their respective jobs which translates into an enjoyable experience for the quest. The ease of entrance and exit with our rental vehicle was amazing. We stayed over the 4th of July and it looked like it was going to be a nightmare and started doubting our discussion to rent a vehicle for our stay. The Valets function like a well oiled machine never letting us wait for our vehicle more than a few moments. They made sure we were loaded and in safely always eager to help with directions or suggestions. Sarento's at the top of the building not only provides a view to die for especialy on the 4th but the food and presentation are second to none. Our waiter Alan, best in the business in my opinion. Keeping in mind this gem has been there for 50+ years over looking the marina, that's just cool history in my opinion. Plenty to do within walking distance beach, lagoon, great food, late night snack's and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

とにかくアクセスが便利!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
フルキッチンのお部屋をチョイスしたので暮らすように楽しめるHawaiiにすることができました。 何よりも、アラモレンタカーがホテルの向かいにあり重宝しました。 又、Waikiki行きの全てのバスのバス停が正面玄関の近くにありとても便利でした。 アラモアナから沢山の荷物で帰って来てホテルのど真ん前に到着した時には立地に感謝しました。 夜のお部屋を楽しむ為に夜景の綺麗なマウンテンビューのお部屋をチョイスしましたが、ヒルトンの花火もスケジュールを合わせて行った建国記念の日のアラモアナの花火も施設内から見る事が出来、帰りは数分でお部屋に戻れて大満足でした。 次回もリピートです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Only complain is the mattress is quite soft and the sofa bed is even worse. Staff are quite friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

R.n. The Hotel very good location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
It's a great place to stay, from dining to shopping, ocean, park, beaches can be walk, between 3 to 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice place, close to water without the usual price

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Very close to water and beaches.
Cons: Rooms could use a little "modernization". More outlets would be nice with all our electronics these days, there's never enough!
Location: Close to marina and beaches. It is kind of at the Western edge of "hotel row", so it can be a good walk to get to some stuff. Wal-Mart close, too.
We had a room on the 4th floor, no water view, but had a good view of Ala Moana Blvd and the parades that occurred for Kamehameha Day celebrations! Since this is one of the larger and more well-known hotels (the Ilikai), many of the tour operators will pick up there. If you are booking a tour, be sure you say "Ilikai", not Waikiki Marina Resort; we ended up walking to another hotel for pickup, only to find the tour operator did pick up at the Ilikai! Staff took good care of us, loved having the kitchen facilities! Keep in mind housekeeping only comes twice a week, but that was fine with us, just had to ask they would send up more towels, coffee, etc. There was some remodeling going on in other parts of the hotel, but they never started early or went late, so we barely noticed. The resort "coordinator" will ask if you want to attend a time-share type seminar, for various freebies, but they were not pushy with it. She asked me once, said I'd have to talk to wife; asked again a couple days later, I said we're not interested, and that was the end of it. That being said, you might be able to talk your way into some nice freebies if you're willing to sit through their spiel. All in all, we had a nice time, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.