Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel lousy pool

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great location, staff and overall hotel . Pool not very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It was good enjoyed the stay The Only thing is that I thought I would get the ocean view not the street view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Hotel..Alot of space in our room.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This Hotel was a beautiful place, close to bus stops and Trolleys which makes it great to get around. Very close to the shopping Mall, Ala Moana Center - a very large shopping centre.. Personally I'd recommend the outlets for shopping as prices at the Ala Moana Center are up there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia..

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, easy bus service, friendly helpful staff, pool was great, beach was in walking distance.
Cons: The air-condition was noisy, fridge was even noisier sounded like it wanted to take off We needed a plumber
Location: Visit the village, the beach, go in the submarine, shop at Ala Moana shops bus stop just outside
We where dropped of a block from Hotel, the VIP shuttle driver had no idea was of where the hotel front entrance was Went to four different places until we finally found the hotel and the reception You need to explain where the hotel and reception is… But the hotel looked and felt old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

comfortable condo

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The condo setting
Location: Close walk to Ala Moana Mall (liked the proximity of the food court--amazing--and Foodland).
Served our needs. Needed a condo setting with a kitchenette and more square footage which this resort provided. We definitely needed a microwave and a refrigerator. Liked being away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. We try to visit as often as possible since we have family on the island; thus, we're not into doing the "tourist thing." Having rented a car for our stay, being at the beginning of the strip allowed for an easier egress. Didn't have to navigate through Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I've stayed in this hotel twice now and would do it again for my next trip. It's nice because it's still right on Waikiki, but since it is on the very west end, it's a little more out of the way as far as lots and lots of people. Close to the beach, but nice and calm :) The rooms were very comfortable, and I loved that it had a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Fantastic stay!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We travelled with our 2-year-old son so we specifically looked for an apartment to stay in and this place didn't disappoint. We really enjoyed having a nice big studio apartment for our 10-day stay. The kitchen in the apartment came in handy and the coin laundry on our floor was very convenient. The aircon was noisy but at least it blocked out some of the traffic noise from down below and we got used to it after a while. Location was fantastic. Nice kid-friendly beach (the waves were gentler because of the breakwater), Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon right next door and Ala Moana Shopping Centre was only a 10-minute walk away so it was easy to go shopping and eat out. It's at the quieter end of Waikiki but it was pretty easy to get to the main Waikiki area either by bus, trolley or walk (20 mins). Very friend and helpful staff too, nothing was a hassle! All that plus a great deal from Expedia made for a very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice condo close to the beach and everything else

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: Maybe more frequent cleaning schedules
Location: very convenient location, beach, fireworks, parasailing, shopping,
I stayed with my parents (3 people), we had to share a double room + a sofa bed. The facility is admittedly a bit old and has seen some wear and tear, but is very clean and everything (full kitchen with dishes, utensils and cooking pots) was provided. The cleaners doesn't come and clean every day, only once during our stay, but it was alright for us. The hotel staff was very (VERY) kind and helpful, always enthusiastic and tried their best to answer my questions, I was not once ignored or being half-heartedly spoken to. Only after I got there I've realized the location is actually very convenient, beach access is 2 min walk, about 15min to the large shopping mall ala moana, and close to restaurants/groceries/bus stop. It is easily recognizable and all of the shuttle we requested knows and came to pick us in front of the hotel. There is also a pool and hula performance on friday while sitting on the best vintage point for the hilton fireworks. Overall this is a great purchase for our family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: listed above
Location: this was great
The lack of air conditioning in the hotel. Very stuffy, no air circulation in hallways and elevators. No bar available, except the resturant up above hotel. Resturant didn't open until 9am. Very disappointed with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We stayed 7 days at the hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was everything we needed, clean, comfortable and we found the kitchenette very useful. The room we had faced the street but on the fourth floor it was quiet enough and we enjoyed the night time skyline. Everything we needed was close by. The Alo Moana shopping center was only a 10min walk. The only complaint we had was the pool closed at 7. 30pm. The Hilton next door has their pool open till 10. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.