Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
They stay was wonderful and I highly recommend it.. The view was beautiful and the staff were friendly.. Plenty of places to eat and close to everything.. Loved my trip............,............................................๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from E.B., NJ

Ilikai Hotel - and Cinnamon's restaurant.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: clean, roomy and centrally located.
Location: close enough to everything to walk to most of same in Waikiki, yet not on the super busy downtown strip.
the rental arrangement is with a time share company; but honestly once you know where to go to check in - service was just as good, if not better than a regular hotel front desk. Only quirks are not open post 8pm, so if you have an emergency YOU have the emergency. Also, like most time shares, the service for the room is limited to once or twice a week. But, hey, price is right and location is great to get to places to eat and hop on a cab. Recomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Close to shops and trolly.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: Could use new patio doors for better sound proofing.
Hotel is a bit dated but overall a nice experience. Location is nice where the trolly and many buses are right in front. Short walk to Waikiki shopping area and attractions. Room is nice and clean with full kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Poor Experience for our family

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The main lobby of the hotel. The laundry room.
Cons: Please see my comments above. Also, the exercise room has no water, towels or adequate sanitary towels to wipe down equipment.
Location: We primarily used the Hilton Hawaiian Village shops and restaurants because of our distrust of the other services.
We had one service call to replace soiled sheets. There were a pair of sandals and other small items could not be found after tho.roughly searching the room and our luggage. The room was very drab and in need of decor and painting. The hallway on the 13th floor near our room was being dried and there was a edn children's boxious smell and the drier/blower was operating for 2 days. The hallways are drab and in need of painting. The remote for the air conditioner did not work. The air conditioner is quite old and noisy and adjusted itself which became uncomfortable at 3 A.M. when we were trying to sleep. The mattress on ourbed children's bed was old and sunken in the middle - it should be replace hed!! I think my family is owed an apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Close to the Hilton lagoon, nice size room with full kitchen. Did not have hot water around 6/7 am, staff was pretty helpful but the front desk is only open from 7-11. Valet is $28/day, we didn't rent a car and used uber quite a bit, around $5-7 to get to major shopping areas. Overall very comfortable hotel and it met all of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby rooms and construction everywhere!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Have stayed here in past but everything has gone down hill. New management company more interested in cost saving than customer satisfaction. Needs updating and we will not return till comstruction is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very old and outdated hotel. Room was dirty. Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors from all angles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa.

Absolutely loved it!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everthing......
Cons: Would be nice to have a coffee or ABC type store opened 24hrs on site but coffee shop half a block away opened all nite and I need the exercise anyway
Location: Harbor Pub, Lagoon, Fishing, Beach, Waikiki shops, Dinner Cruise, Sarentos, Kobe ste, Diamond Head,
The staff is top notch, pleasant and seem to enjoy their respective jobs which translates into an enjoyable experience for the quest. The ease of entrance and exit with our rental vehicle was amazing. We stayed over the 4th of July and it looked like it was going to be a nightmare and started doubting our discussion to rent a vehicle for our stay. The Valets function like a well oiled machine never letting us wait for our vehicle more than a few moments. They made sure we were loaded and in safely always eager to help with directions or suggestions. Sarento's at the top of the building not only provides a view to die for especialy on the 4th but the food and presentation are second to none. Our waiter Alan, best in the business in my opinion. Keeping in mind this gem has been there for 50+ years over looking the marina, that's just cool history in my opinion. Plenty to do within walking distance beach, lagoon, great food, late night snack's and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ใจใซใ‹ใใ‚ขใ‚ฏใ‚ปใ‚นใŒไพฟๅˆฉ๏ผ

Posted Jul 8, 2015
ใƒ•ใƒซใ‚ญใƒƒใƒใƒณใฎใŠ้ƒจๅฑ‹ใ‚’ใƒใƒงใ‚คใ‚นใ—ใŸใฎใงๆšฎใ‚‰ใ™ใ‚ˆใ†ใซๆฅฝใ—ใ‚ใ‚‹Hawaiiใซใ™ใ‚‹ใ“ใจใŒใงใใพใ—ใŸใ€‚ ไฝ•ใ‚ˆใ‚Šใ‚‚ใ€ใ‚ขใƒฉใƒขใƒฌใƒณใ‚ฟใ‚ซใƒผใŒใƒ›ใƒ†ใƒซใฎๅ‘ใ‹ใ„ใซใ‚ใ‚Š้‡ๅฎใ—ใพใ—ใŸใ€‚ ๅˆใ€Waikiki่กŒใใฎๅ…จใฆใฎใƒใ‚นใฎใƒใ‚นๅœใŒๆญฃ้ข็Ž„้–ขใฎ่ฟ‘ใใซใ‚ใ‚Šใจใฆใ‚‚ไพฟๅˆฉใงใ—ใŸใ€‚ ใ‚ขใƒฉใƒขใ‚ขใƒŠใ‹ใ‚‰ๆฒขๅฑฑใฎ่ท็‰ฉใงๅธฐใฃใฆๆฅใฆใƒ›ใƒ†ใƒซใฎใฉ็œŸใ‚“ๅ‰ใซๅˆฐ็€ใ—ใŸๆ™‚ใซใฏ็ซ‹ๅœฐใซๆ„Ÿ่ฌใ—ใพใ—ใŸใ€‚ ๅคœใฎใŠ้ƒจๅฑ‹ใ‚’ๆฅฝใ—ใ‚€็‚บใซๅคœๆ™ฏใฎ็ถบ้บ—ใชใƒžใ‚ฆใƒณใƒ†ใƒณใƒ“ใƒฅใƒผใฎใŠ้ƒจๅฑ‹ใ‚’ใƒใƒงใ‚คใ‚นใ—ใพใ—ใŸใŒใ€ใƒ’ใƒซใƒˆใƒณใฎ่Šฑ็ซใ‚‚ใ‚นใ‚ฑใ‚ธใƒฅใƒผใƒซใ‚’ๅˆใ‚ใ›ใฆ่กŒใฃใŸๅปบๅ›ฝ่จ˜ๅฟตใฎๆ—ฅใฎใ‚ขใƒฉใƒขใ‚ขใƒŠใฎ่Šฑ็ซใ‚‚ๆ–ฝ่จญๅ†…ใ‹ใ‚‰่ฆ‹ใ‚‹ไบ‹ใŒๅ‡บๆฅใ€ๅธฐใ‚Šใฏๆ•ฐๅˆ†ใงใŠ้ƒจๅฑ‹ใซๆˆปใ‚Œใฆๅคงๆบ€่ถณใงใ—ใŸใ€‚ ๆฌกๅ›žใ‚‚ใƒชใƒ”ใƒผใƒˆใงใ™ใ€‚
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Only complain is the mattress is quite soft and the sofa bed is even worse. Staff are quite friendly.