Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

充分満足!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: ロビーと言い、ロケーションと言い、各所です。
初めての利用でしたが、幾つかを除いて素晴らしかったです。 その幾つかとは、このホテル幾つものチェック・カウンターがあり、通常のカウンターは利用できませんでした。 エクスペディアでは、その辺の状況を事前に教えていただきたいです。 あと、今回3部屋のうち、1部屋を3名で利用しましたがベッドが足りませんでした。 このあたりも、事前にお知らせいただけると良かったと思います。 それぞれの部屋は、4名まで宿泊可能となっていたと思います。 評価は、全て5を付けたいですが、そんなことで4とさせていただきました。 また、利用させていただきたいホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Wonderful trip!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: It has a fully equipped kitchen so we were able to do some cooking.
Cons: The rooms are cleaned only every 4 days. Would be better if it were every 2 or 3 days.
Location: It's a 10 minute walk to Ala Moana center and Walmart.
We enjoyed our stay very much.The hotel is not in the heart of Waikiki, but it's convenient to get around using the trolley or public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good Hotel with huge rooms including full kitchen

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Room could take 4 people on 2 double beds. Pool had plenty of sun and deck chairs. There was always taxis waiting outside. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Should ask for an oceanview room next time as the view we had was of the buildings on Ala Moana Boulevard.
Location: Location was amazing , 3 blocks from Ala Moana Shopping Centre Across the road from McDonald's and Red Lobster and Subway.
We stayed in a room with 2 double beds.. Internet speed was good and included in tariff. View was disappointing of the other buildings across the road. We caught the Pink Line Bus from outside upto the main beach which only took 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to shops etc

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Laundromats on each floor.
Cons: Just that staff listen to what you have to say and don't do the opposite.
Location: Very handy to shops, water and lovely restaurant also in house
Disappointed that I had cash to pay for accommodation but despite me asking that the staff do not put anything onto my bank card, they still put the accommodation through on it. They reversed it but I then incurred a 20% cash conversion on that transaction for the $UD to $NZ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都武蔵野市

アラモアナへ歩ける距離なので便利です。また隣のホテルのラグーンが素晴らしく夕暮れ時は最高です

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: ロビー及び各階のフロアーもゴミなどがなく清潔感がある。掃除の行き届いたホテルである。
Cons: シャワーのみの部屋でしたが、やはり日本人はバスタブが欲しい
今回は、海側でなかったがそれなりに満足している。キッチネット付きの部屋で食器類は新しく清潔感が感じられたが、ゴミの処理がディスポーザーが付いていないので、困った。インターネットも利用可能であるが、パスワードがうまく入らず結局つなげるのを諦めた。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Noise x 3

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: New bed.
Location: Beach, shopping centre.
It was nice and close to beach and Alomona Shopping Mall. However, sadly the noise of the traffic was unbearable. Tried the door closed and the air conditioning was noisy. Turned that off, and suffered with heat, but the fridge was noisey. My husband is only 20 kilos more than me, but when he was in the bed, the mattress sunk, and for the whole time, i slepted at a 45 degree angle. I did not sleep much at all. Staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
All trolleys, bus lines and day tours stop at Ilikai, so great location. Furniture a bit outdated but close to everything. Concierge and staff at Shell Vacatiions within Ilikai awesome! Only disappointed at the angle our room faced; there were no upgrade options available for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good choice of you want to stay in Waikiki

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Convenient location, friendly staff, near the beach and a self parking area of you want to save money on parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Australia

Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: This is our third stay at this hotel and we recommend it to travellers who dont need a noisy bar onsite, or directly adjacent.
Cons: The full kitchen is great as we mainly cook for ourselves, although could use a kettle for tea making. More shops onsite could be incorporated.
Location: The hotel is located at the Ala Moana end of Waikiki so within an easy walk to Ala Moana centre, great for the food court and shopping.
We landed at 6-30 in the morning and were in our room by 8-30. We were so grateful as we had been travelling for over 20 hours at that point. That night sat on the hotel patio and watched the sunset , so lovely. Large room and massive comfortable bed. TV could be upgraded. The ease of access to the marina and beach is through a beautifully decorated for Christmas public space down a ramp to the beach. We really like that Thebus and trolleys stop directly out the front, and taxis are stationed on the forecourt 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Decent hotel for a family

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location, internet
Cons: Better hotel service for daily needs.
Location: busses, mall, food
Positives: We liked the location; close to a beach, busses and Ala Moana Mall but away from the hustle and bustle of Kalakaua. The room was comfortable for our family. We had a king bed and sleep sofa for 2 adults and 2 teens and we did not feel crowded. I read reviews that the rooms were outdated and ours was not; however, I did see a room across and down the hallway that was definitely dated, but the room directly across the hall was totally being updated and looked very modern and REALLY nice (marble floors, gorgeous tile and stainless steel appliances)! But our room was decent and the kitchen was a plus along with reliable free internet. The staff was polite and always available, but only if you dealt with the 2nd floor staff. We rented a car and they made the arrangements for us-parking is expensive at the hotel, but you can park at the marina for 10 hours for $6. I would stay again for the decent price. Also, we were approached to do a "time share" demonstration, but wasn't high pressure. Negative: OUR BED SUCKED! My ribs still ache from the hard mattress. Secondly, I did not like that our room was only cleaned once during our week stay-we were treated like tenants, not hotel guests. In order to get towels and shampoo, ect., we had to go to the 2nd floor where we checked in to get supplies. We did call once and they were delivered and another visit the staff had them delivered, but what a hassle. All other hotel staff were SNOTTY! The pool boy should be fire!