Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Sydney

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms. Nice natural light. Large rooms and nice comfy beds!
Location: Great location. Close to the centre of town, but far enough away from the noise and traffic of the main street!
Nice clean and spacious hotel. Close enough to the centre of Waikiki without being too close! Away from the busy main street, therefore nice and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to the beach. Less then 200 ft from the beach. Very close to abc convenience/grocery/liquor store.
It's a nice room with simple and modern touches. Tiled floor and a comfy bed, but the pillows are uncomfortable. The bathroom is clean but small.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Parc. We'll make note of your comment regarding the pillows. Recently, we had made changes to our bedding to include a mix of firm and soft pillows and an upgrade in the quality of our linen. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to welcome you back soon! Julie Arigo, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms like a dorm room, nothing to do in hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: location wasn't bad
Cons: everything i mentioned above
Location: short walk to beach (i recommend not going to the one right by the hotel, but go to the beach walk next to the trump. The beach is bigger there).
My main issues with this hotel are the following: The rooms felt like college dorm rooms, no luxury at all. There was no pool service so we had to buy out own drinks and food and take it to the pool (i thought we were on holiday) and there was absolutely no place to hang out in the hotel. Nothing to do at all! I stayed at other hotels in Waikiki and they always have areas to lounge in. Enjoy the hotel is just as important as enjoying the island. Oh and the beds hurt my back :(
1 out of 5
by Chuck

Not four stars by far

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The good: Nice hotel staff The bad: Tiny rooms with double beds Beds are terrible quality Single pane glass windows and a ton of delivery trucks at 6am guarantees you won't sleep well Musty smell in the room Valets fill up the self park lot first, and leave the valet only spots empty, making it impossible to find a self park spot for your $20 parking fee We spent two weeks in Hawaii, visiting Maui, big island, and Waikiki. We stayed in all 4 star hotels except for one 2.5 in Hill, because it was ask we could find. The Waikiki PARC was the worst, hands down, including the 2.5 star. The reception was very nice. Our first room was on the ninth floor, which is the lowest floor because the garage is the first 7. We walked into it and were overwhelmed with what smelled like car exhaust and the noise from the parking garage. Luckily, the receptionist had another room available on the 23rd floor, which was noisy, but no smell, other than a faint musty odor. The room itself was tiny, with two worn out double beds that barely fit in it. We had a partial ocean view, so not on the garage side, the the noise in the morning was really bad from the garbage and delivery trucks. It woke us up every morning at around 6:30 and would stop around 9 or 10. I've stayed in hotels on the Vegas strip with a strip view but no noise, so I don't understand this. Looks like it's because the have single pane glass windows all down one wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Bellingham, WA

Great location very near a less crowded beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Walking distance to all Waikiki
All was perfect- hotel location, staff. We really enjoyed our trip to Waikiki.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thanks Dave! Regards, Julie Arigo, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barb from NS , Canada

Good hotel in the centre of town

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The hotel had a great location but was a bit pricey. Unfortunately we had a no cancell booking or we could have gotten a better deal later. But all in all not bad
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Barb. Our location has always been our best selling point and it's good you found that to be true. My apologies if you felt your room was a bit pricey. We do run specials throughout the year and if you should return to Waikiki, please consider the Parc again. Regards, Julie Arigo, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, easy walking distance to Waikiki

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I stayed 6 nights at this hotel, and I really enjoyed it. Parking took some getting used to since you can only start parking on the 5th floor of the structure, so you're driving up 5 floors every time you come in, but overall not bad at all. I used the pool, the gym, and the concierge, and I had a very good time here. I think that this hotel is a great value compared to the other hotels near Waikiki since parking per day is included.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Please consider the Parc again when you return. Regards, Julie Arigo, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samiolaw from Seattle

Location is the key.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel was really close to everything; all within walking distance.
We were very close to the beach. The ocean view from our room was nice. I woke up early every morning to sit outside with a nice cup of coffee and watch the street and the ocean. I can see people swimming to get their first wave. The room was spacious and very clean. The household staff that we had, CLE, was just awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We came here for a friend's wedding and to celebrate 25 years with my husband and had a wonderful time. It was also nice to have parking included in the cost for the hotel, including the internet. That was really good. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diana from sydney australia

location location location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Firstly lets just say the quality of Australian hotels are vey quite strict and we maintain the perfect rating to the quality and service in australian hotel. In hawaii a four and five star hotel are quite the opposite. they are more like 3 star. our hotel service and quality were superb, housekeeping was superb. location was very central and perfect we were more located next to all the designer label shops on the opposite side of the hotel you had your private beach which was like a 2 min walk. our room itself was average size just basic and outdated. but I realised all the hotels are like that. so if your after location, your private beach a stroll away and superb housekeeping services especially from letty and wonderful concierge services this is the hotel to be at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Japan

Pricey but you get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Rather expensive, but they gave us a beach view and the decor and staff are outstanding. Only complaint is they are not flexible about early check-in. Had to wait until the 3 pm check-in though we arrived at airport at 8 am.