Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The location was only a 2 min walk to the beach.
Cons: The room was clean and serviced daily but is in need of a makeover . The bathroom was clean but could definitely do with remodelling.
Location: The location was the best asset . It was close to everything beach ,shops, trolley stops . You were in walking distance for all the restaurants .
Overall our stay was very pleasant, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and serviced every day .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Close to beach and transportation

Posted May 30, 2015
Enjoyed the weather, the beach, resort pool. Location was great for Waikiki
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

no air conditioning

Posted May 30, 2015
the room was on the 15th floor, very slow elevators, no a/c, and every morning at 4:30 am the alley was nothing but car alarms, and busses beeping to back up in the street below
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Close to beach and shopping

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to the beach. Cleaning staff were very nice. Always spoke to me when passing. Bus. Ctr. where I could check my emails. Gift shop.
Location: Shopping and walking by the beach. Farmer's market 2x a week.
The hotel appearance was welcoming. Upon arrival at 2 p.m., I was able to get into my room. I was on the 5th floor. Since I was by myself, they placed me in a room that was at the end of the hall. That was nice as I really wanted quiet because I was there for a week and I didn't want the noise of being next to teens or families. The room was a good size. The shower stall was smallish. I had to place my shampoo, conditioner, etc. outside of the shower which caused a lot of water to spill out onto the floor when I was reaching for it. The only other complaint was when people closed the door to their rooms. The locks closed so hard that I could hear people above me when they entered and exited their rooms and down the hall from me too. When I was sleeping, it would wake me up. I guess I am more sensitive to noise. I liked being close to the beach and stores as I walked everyday. An ABC store was only a block away. I bought a 20oz Kona coffee and a sweet roll for $2.90. That was enough breakfast for me. The coffee was always hot and the store employees were really nice. I felt safe in the hotel and the surrounding area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel!

Posted May 28, 2015
Close to the beach and restaurant. Very accessible! Was so happy coz they allowed us to do an early check-in. Staff was friendly & accommodating. They gave us a partial ocean view which i really loved. We have a little balcony and you can view the ocean from there. I recommend this hotel & would definitely be going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and main street for restaurants and shopping
Overall okay, just a few things, they may wish to consider a laundry line in the bath room to hang wet items on, bedding was double so alittle cramped for a larger family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and concierge
Cons: The decor is dated and toiletries were not good.
Location: 1 block from beach, close to shopping , restaurants, and nightlife. Always felt safe in the area.
We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom penthouse suite. The extra space, huge balcony and decent (partial ocean) views were nice to come back to every day. The whole hotel decor overall is pretty dated, but it was clean and the staff were friendly. The pool was small and basic, but again clean and enjoyable to use. The provided toiletries are low quality, so bring or buy your own. The location is excellent being one block from the beach. So if you are looking for a more budget friendly place and don't mind a slightly dated ( not run down) decor than I'd recommend this place. Otherwise save up a lot more cash for big hotel chain brands next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel one block from the beach

Posted May 22, 2015
We got an upgraded to an ocean view room. Had an awesome and comfortable stay. Highly recommended stay for Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney. Australia.

Location excellent and staff very helpful.

Posted May 21, 2015
We upgraded at reception to a deluxe corner room on the 16th floor. Room service was great - no complaints from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Will go back again

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpfull, and the location is super.
Location: The Hotel is a 30 second walk to Waikiki beach, it is close to restraunts, Zoo, Aquarium, shopping, and city bus routes.
We have been to Hawaii several times before and stayed at this Hotel last visit. We would stay here again.