Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Nice hotel one block from the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wireless internet in the rooms
Location: One block from beach, McDonalds, ABC stores, shopping
I had 3 great nights in this hotel. Great location with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River, B.C. Canada

This hotel is good value. We loved the location,

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They could lend us beach chairs? or rent folding ones .
Location: The location is quieter than down near Lewer's ST. The Zoo Acquarium are close, There are tons of ABC stores for beer, drinks and snacks. Across from
We loved the staff, the pool the area, the many good restaurants near by and most of all the beach, 1 minute away. We could use the clean washroom at the lobby, rather than the beach bathrooms. There were many nice benches all along the sea walk, and the beach was great for kids as it is protected by a reef. There are lots of friendly folks everywhere in Waikiki, it is safe and kid friendly. We got around to the out lying areas using the BUS, and we found you can transfer back on one fare. We enjoyed Manoa Falls hike, and it was free...what a rain forest, to escape the city! If you like a busy active ,and noisy holiday, this is it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
One street back from beach, walking distant to shops and transport. Clean and comfy room. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Best stay for the money

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Older hotel with comfortable clean rooms. It's older but upgraded, showers aren't great but work, we didn't spend any long time in the room, but it was a close walk to the beach. The restaurants were not really customer oriented, the Korean grill was not appealing to us and the one time we went to the lobby restaurant the menu was very limited and over priced. The nice thing is you can find great places to eat within easy walking distance. We would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in zweiter Reihe in Waikiki

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Kurzer Weg zum Strand, ruhig, da nicht direkt an der lauten Strandstrasse gelegen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Clean hotel, graet location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bring Internet throughout the whole hotel
Location: Excellent location close to restaurants, shops, boardwalk along the shores. Several mini and free show performances a few steps from the hotel.
Very comfortable bed, location is perfect, half a block to. The ocean, could see the ocean and surfers from our balcony. Handy fridge and micro. The only draw back is the lack of wireless internet in your room. It is only available in the lobby...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

for the price, can't beat it

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: temperature of shower water and air conditioner works well
Cons: men's bathroom in the lobby is old and dirty, even though one needs a room key to use
Location: pleasant location, close to beach, shops, and transportation
good overall experience with stay, close to beach, shops, and transportation is a major plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: My only complaint was charging for WiFi in the room.
We recently stayed here for 12 days. Upon arrival we were able to check in before our scheduled time without any problem and not having to wait in any line ups. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was super, just 2 blocks to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with a nice size lanai and a breath taking view. We are planning on returning same time next year, great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Price View
We just got back for 3 nights at this hotel. The location is excellent while staying in Waikiki (2 blocks from the beach and on the corner is a bus stop). Close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff, especially Matt, were very helpful with directions and bookings for activities. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I agree with other reviews that they might be out dated or simple might be a better word but very clean and we didn't spend any time in our room any way. There is no real bath tub which didn't matter to us because we weren't traveling with kids. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel and I would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kihei Hawaii

Very nice hotel convenient to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We arrived very early and the staff was very pleasant. They were able to get us into our room early. The bellhop was extremely helpful with info on the bus and trolley service as well as where to wait for each one of our excursions. Room was very clean. We would definitely stay here again