Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing views

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Views and location
Cons: Information beforehand on how to check in due the building is shared with Castle Waikiki Shore and they were not that helpful.
Location: Good location to Beach & Shopping Good eating at Yardhouse & Giovanni Pastrami at Lewers Street - around the corner
We shared this apartment on the 15th floor there were 5 of us - it is conveniently located right on a beach. It was very clean although a bit tired and could do with a bit of a spruce up i.e. new carpet and a coat of paint. Shower area also could do with a makeover. But for 5 of us to be together it was great (although sharing a bathroom with 5 isn't ideal!) It was lovely to watch the sunset and sit on the balcony with everyone. Staff replaced towels daily and collected rubbish bins daily also. The linen was changed once in the 6 days we were there which was fine. It was an ideal size for a family - although you would need to keep an eye on them with balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the location. Very accessible to all.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The location! That our room turned out to be full condo.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Everything we needed was very close and accessible! So much to do..shopping, beach, restaurants, deli's.
We loved the condo. We were confused as we thought we had reserved a room at the Outrigger on the Reef. It was confusing that Waikiki Shores couldn't give us towels or anything because we were actually dealing with office support a block away. We would definitely book a stay at the Shores again. We had a couple of flying cockroaches the first day, but didn't see any after that. The bath tub backed up one afternoon. It drained in a few minutes but was gross. We did not like that housekeeping would just come into room with out announcing themselves and cleaned while we were on the balcony. Just not used to that type of housekeeping service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Walter, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us!! and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. we will follow up to correct the concrens that you mentioned . we hope to see you again on your next visit . Mahalo,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Walter, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us!! and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. we will follow up to correct the concrens that you mentioned . we hope to see you again on your next visit . Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K1W1 from New Zealand

Great Views

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location. Bathroom a bit old style but clean and tidy as one would expect from a 3* hotel. Nice to have amenities like stove and washing machine when you are on a longer trip. Rooms have super views of the ocean and park next door. Verandas shady for most of the day which is nice as it gives respite from the direct sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo right inn the beach and close to everyt

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Close to everything,including nice beach.
Cons: Washer/dryer could be replaced
Location: On the beach near lots of restaurants and shopping.
Condo had a wonderful view of the beach and sunsets. Walk out the door and onto the beach. Not too close to Waikiki, so less crowded. Easy walk or bus ride to everything . Loved the convenience. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Australia

wedding trip

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: the cleaners that changed our towels and bed sheets every day and the close to the beach
Location: perfect location no complaints
loved the hotel on the beach the cleaners are excellent our room was big and spacious would go back there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Walter, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. mahalo, Walter Tolentino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Great location

Posted May 9, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed here. I almost hate to give the hotel a glorious review, I want to be able to get a reservation when I want it! The location is terrific, right on the beach, with a great view of Fort Derussey park next door, and a great view of the fireworks on friday nights at Hilton Hawaiin Village. Easy to get to from the airport, and easy to exit to go explore the island. Lots to walk to, clean comfortable room. All you need at a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by Zach from Bellevue, WA, USA

Absolute nightmare!

Posted Apr 5, 2013
When I booked our trip to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, I thought, based on history, the Outrigger name would give me a great experience. Boy, I was wrong! When I checked in at the Outrigger on the Reef, I was told I was at the wrong hotel, but a bellman would be over shortly. We walked through the lobby of the Reef, to a service exit and made our way to the Outrigger Waikiki Shore...let's just say it's like going from a Nordstrom into a Kmart. Once we got to our room, I was MORTIFIED. The room smelled like old cheese and feet, the carpet was older than I am, and the bathtub...well, it's the size of my kitchen sink! I decided to let all of that go, and TRY to enjoy our stay. When I attempted to park my car myself, I was told self parking was no longer available for the week and I will have to pay the 35 dollar valet price. After the first night in the hotel, sleeping on a cement mattress and cinder block pillows, I decided I'd had enough. Nevermind the room I originally booked was supposed to be "Oceanside". Well, no. I had a "partial ocean view. I got to see a sliver of the ocean. I will NEVER book here, or any Outrigger property. I cancelled my reservation and moved to a different hotel for the remainder of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Great condo on the beach with amenities!

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Washer/dryer and full kitchen
Cons: Strange set up, no front desk
Location: Right on the beach, next door to Army museum
We spent just 2 nights at this condo. It is a but confusing when you check in, because the Outrigger Reef is next to Waikiki Shore and neither is actually called the Outrigger Waikiki Shore. You check in at the Waikiki Shore and the bellman checks you in in the room. The location is excellent! Right on Waikiki Beach! We didn't rent a car in Waikiki and were glad we didn't have the hassle or extra cost. The rooms have everything you'd need with a full kitchen & personal washer/dryer. The walls are quite thin and the water pipes rattle when you or the neighbor showers, so it isn't a quiet place to stay (plus parties on the beach.) The pool, hot tub and fitness center are next door at the Outrigger Reef, which also has some good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com