Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

good for money

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, price.
Cons: Bathroom needs to be get rid of the odor.
Location: Right in the middle of Waikiki, though closer to the canal. Very close to Food Pantry.
The place is better than expected, though the facility overall needs more upgrading. Bath room had funny smell. Staff was excellent, helpful and cheerful. While one cannot compare this hotel to four star hotels as this is more like a roadside motel, it has its charms, quiet, small scale and friendly. I would recommend this place to a value-oriented tourist. Location is near enough for actions and the walk to the beach is not very far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: 落ち着く
Location: 便利な場所。
長期で滞在している人、お年寄りが多いみたい。日本語を話せるスタッフはいないみたいです。泊まった部屋のお風呂はシャワーのみ。ホテル内は甘い匂いでつつまれてます。好きな人はいいけど、酔いそうです。コップはプラスチックので、2日目に使用し捨てたのですが(いろいろ事情があり)、翌日からはセットしていただけませんでした。価格からいくと、仕方がないのかとも思います。でも、けっこう好きです。また泊まってもいいなぁと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ワイキキ中心部

Posted May 13, 2015
立地は良いですが、部屋の清潔さは全くないです。汚れたシーツ、洗い残されたグラスやお皿、トイレの蓋、前泊者の脱ぎ捨てられた靴下、汚いタオル、、、初日には大きな20cmくらいあるムカデ、連日キッチンには蟻、、、虫など気にされない方は良いと思います。あと、喫煙所が全くなく、ベランダで吸うと$250取られます。カメラで見られているようですので、お気を付け下さい。ビーチまでは、徒歩7〜10分と言った所でthe bus乗り場は、3分くらいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna

White Sands a home away from home

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Homey, friendly and great location
Location: Very close to downtown Waikiki
This is an older hotel located approx. a couple of blocks from the beach. Great location as it is quiet at nignt but just a block away from downtown acivities. The rooms look a little old and run down at first, but the bed is awesome and you have everything you need, plus very clean! The best part is the staff! They literally make you feel as though ths is your home, and you are family!! Gret price, great people, very warm and kind. have spent time at much more exensive hotels where I was treated no where near as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ワイキキ中心街アクセス良し

Posted May 11, 2015
買い物にも便利な立地にあり、少し歩けば何でもあります。 シャワーの湯量とWiFiが部屋に完備されていればなお良し。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania, Australia

Close to everything, but dated....

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: close to everything in waikiki
Cons: update the facilities a bit and a bit of a refresh would be nice.
Location: Beaches, restaurants, pubs all within walking distance. its a bit noisy off of Kuhio but thats where the action is!
We booked a queen room and were initially put into a room with 3 single beds on the 3rd floor in a facility with no elevator. We were asked if we wanted help with luggage.....we opted to huff it instead. The first room was not acceptable and with a quick phone call we were relocated into a king bed room on the bottom floor off the pool area. It was a bit dated but clean and comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Everything we needed

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Very comfy beds. Free video rental. Nice pool area.
Location: It's in Waikiki, only a couple of blocks to the beach. Also close to buses if you want to go further than Waikiki.
I wasn't expecting it to be great,but was pleasantly surprised to find that although it is not brand spanking new, the White Sands Hotel was everything we needed. We would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Holiday

Posted May 9, 2015
Poor, free wifi only around reception and pool area, beds a bit hard, nice pool, friendly staff, excellent location, relatively cheap comparatively.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

You get what you pay for

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The pool and spa was always clean and the gardens are really nice and looked after The staff make this hotel 100% without them its nothing
Cons: This hotel needs a over haul, air cons are loud and noisey, carpet is run down, and the sheets on the bed are not the best either
Location: Its a little far from the beach There is the best Japanese noodle place around the corner cheap, fresh and very very popular
The hotel staff made this hotel without them this would be a dive, Jason and Michelle are unreal and go out of their way to help nothing was a problem, even the maids and service guys where so friendly. My flight arrived really early in the morning and they already had my room ready hours before check in I was really impressed. The rooms and the hall ways are run down and need a make over, the air cons are loud and noisy keeping you awake. Downside of these rooms are that they are interconnecting with your neighbour so there is only a door separating you and them, if you get a nosey neighbour good luck!! A lot of back packers stay at this hotel so it can get loud. The pool and spa are always clean and I have never stayed at a hotel where they are constantly cleaning I was impressed. I was disappointed that even though a free shuttle bus was included in the $10 a day fee you never got to use it so was a waste of time, but the free DVD's to hire were great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Nice but over charge people if u dont pay attentio

Posted May 2, 2015
Over charged our credit card $ 97.91, that's not y of not w whave to wait til our money posts back to our card. Headaches don't need on a vacation. We should get a free night or two for the inconvenience