Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing customer service

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: the staff
It is rare to find such consistently amazing customer service these days. Every person I spoke with or dealt with went above and beyond to accomodate me over a busy 4th of July weekend. I have already recommended this place to friends visiting the vineyard at the end of summer. Usually, I rent for a week and was pleased to see that short-stay visits are just as enjoyable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Framingham, Mass

Very nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: For their size and number of rooms... no improvement needed.
Location: Walk to the ferry, bus, beach and downtown.
Right on the harbor! Close to everything. I had a very pleasant experience. Also very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute and cozy seaside motel!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful experience, reasonably priced, and accommodating staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pattie from Upstate NY

Great location - walking distance to everything!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location, Oak Bluffs is a wonderful town, very friendly, and you could walk everywhere. Clean, comfortable room - great shower pressure.
Cons: The hand railing from the third floor was loose.
Location: Walking distance to the Oak Bluffs Ferry, and many shops, restaurants, etc. all within walking distance. Can rent scooters, or mini coopers, too.
Greeted warmly by the staff upon arrival, great coco/coffee/tea station in the office, that our daughter used daily. Our room was good, clean, nicely decorated, comfortable (great bed), but too small for a family of three, next time we will make sure the bed situation is more appropriate for our numbers. The location is key, you can take the ferry right into Oak Bluffs and walk to the hotel, then walk all around Oak Bluffs, as you are very close to all the shops and restuarants. We were in room 302 and the view from our balcony was nice (you can see the ocean a little), they have a great courtyard with seating for hanging out at night (with lights), even a nice little garden. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Parking if you need it. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Well located motel.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Price was a little high for what you get, even though it was not peak season.
Location: Great location in the heart of Oaks Bluffs. Water views and plenty of restaurants and stores to keep you occupied.
Pleasant stay. Relatively quiet and comfortable room. One of the only rooms available on island at the last minute. Not anything that I would normally stay in for a long beach vacation. But, perfectly fine for a 2 night weekend on short notice. Staff very nice. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Free parking in their own parking lot. Plenty to do within walking distance. Nice that bagels, coffee offered in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coco from new york, ny

love this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: everything including the coffee setup
Cons: continental breakfast everyday of the week instead of just sunday
Location: everything... you're in oak bluffs center what else do you need. near shopping, eating, tabernacle, beach
we checked out of our rental on saturday. ferry reservations weren't until monday so we were glad to find suitable accommodations right in the middle of oak bluffs center. hotel was great! friendly atmosphere, so conveniently located. it was fun to run downstairs to the chowder house for that great chowder, delicious salad and catch a little of the game. i loved being able to run across the street to the flying horses with my daughter. the hotel staff was super friendly, room comfy and just a nice way to end a wonderful vacation. would definitely stay here again and i will
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The best thing about this hotel is its location in the center of town next to the ferry terminal. It's basic accommodation that's showing a little age, but clean and well-run. There is a nice courtyard for sitting as well as private parking with a bike rack. I was concerned that since it advertised itself as pet-friendly, the room might smell like dogs, but this was not the case. It's not quite a value, but in line with other hotels in Oak Bluffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Natick, MA

Surfside Review

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: location, friendly staff
pleasant facility, clean,extremely convenient location (across the street from ferry), & friendly staff. Not the Ritz, but a great "port in the storm" place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, neat, but noisy

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: I liked the location - handy to everything in Oak Bluffs and the bus stops to go anywhere else on the Island
Cons: They provided a phone # for noise complaints, but when you called it the office was closed and all you got was an answering machine.
Location is great, staff was hospitable, clean and comfortable, but...seems to be a gathering spot for young people. Which is fine, but if you want a good night sleep, choose another place to stay. The staff was very courteous, allows for luggage storage before and after your stay but were unreachable at 1 a.m. when the noise level made it impossible to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blaurain from west hartford, ct

so near yet so far....

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The location, the ambience the cleanliness
Cons: They should have the bagels etc on weekdays too!
Location: You are in the heart of Oak Bluffs...minutes away from dining, the flying horses and great ice cream places.
You could not find a more convenient location. It is right on the main road in the midst of the bustle of the town....so near....yet when you enter the property you are brought away from the noise and confusion to an oasis of small gardens, trickling water and rattan chairs. There is a peacefulness there. The room are a good size and the refrigerator/freezer is just right.