Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ana from NY,NY

Stayed for a long weekend on July 4th

Posted Jul 9, 2013
We were greeted by a nice woman Claudette. THe hotel is small, just 8 rooms, but very spacious. Breakfast was really "continental" with very limited choice of food- I would say it was the only big minus for this place. Other people were walking down the street to pick up a cup of coffee elsewhere (10 min walk). We has a kitchenette (did not use it) and could have prepared food by ourselves. Stayed with 2 kids (age 7 and 12)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Good location in Oak Buff, Bus Line, Tennis Courts

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The cost and simplicity.
Cons: Upgrade TV and buy new tennis nets.
Location: Convience with the bus service. It runs by the inn. It is located in the middle between Vineyard Haven and Edgartown.
Basic Bed & Breakfast Inn located a mile away from the Town of Oak Buff. Tennis courts in the back was a great to have for no extra cost. The host was great and kept the rooms clean for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manny from Lowell, Massachusetts

Wonderful place for couples!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: It was clean, very well maintained, economical, and the owner, Claudette, was wonderful. She suggested a variety of restaurants and places to visit.
Cons: It was a little hard to find because there are no signs.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown Oak Bluffs, one of the nicest locations on Martha's Vineyard.
The main building is probably not more that 15 years old. It appears to have been remodeled recently or perhaps it has just been kept in pristine shape all along. Everything was clean and in fine shape. Claudette (the owner) was very gracious. She put out a wonderful breakfast every morning. The motel is located just half a mile from downtown Oak Bluffs, which has many restaurants, art galleries, and gift shops. We decided to leave the car and walk to downtown. The rooms are small, but the atmosphere is great, and the price was very attractive. When you go downtown be sure to ask the locals about "Back Door Donuts". We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by H.B.

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
After reading some unfavorable reviews on the Martha's Vineyard Resort, we were pleasantly surprised to find a small, well run B&B. Our room was large, clean and the bath had soft, cuddly towels. Though situated on the main road into Oak Bluffs, it was very quiet. The garden is well maintained. Claudette, the owner/manager was a jewel and provided answers to all of our questions. The Continental Breakfast served in the Main Gathering Room was just what we needed to get us started on our busy days exploring the island. What a great weekend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Room #1 too small for two people But very clean GP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ME from New Jersey, USA

first time in the island

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: environment
Cons: should have a coffee avaialble in the lobby
Location: perfectly located - walking distance from dowtown
Beautiful hotel - Friendly Service - Very confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Syracuse, NY, USA

Pluses and Minuses

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice shower, deck and porch.
Cons: Cost and 17in TV
Location: One mile from town and restaurants
This was a nice, quiet, comfortable Inn or B&B. It is not a "resort". There was only 1 very nice employee that we ever saw in 4 days. There was no ice, soda, or snack machine. They have 2 tennis courts that were never swept or used during our 4 day stay. I know I sound negative, but I would stay there again. Martha's Vineyard roads and bike paths are scenic, but have very poor signage. Bring a GPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Granite Bay

Charming, small town feel

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Claudette, the charm of the resort, and the peace and quiet.
Cons: Lack of an elevator.
Location: The location was PERFECT to either walk to town or grab a bus right outside the door.
This resort was perfect for us. Claudette was a gracious and charming lady who helped make the stay delightful. The continental breakfast she served was lovely with yogurt, sweet rolls/muffins, toast, cereals, juice and coffee. A couple of mornings, we were in the mood for eggs and walked the short distance to town for a full breakfast. The distance to town from the resort was a definite plus. We LOVED Oaks Bluffs and it was so convenient. We bought a bus pass and the bus, which went right by the resort, would stop whenever you "flagged it" and, using the pass and the transit map, we were able to go all over the island. Before booking Martha's Vineyard Resort, we had considered staying in Edgartown. While Edgartown was lovely, Oaks Bluffs really had that small town, everyone knows everyone, feel. Our stay was wonderful and the Resort was perfect. Thank you Martha's Vineyard Resort and Claudette, for a wonderful stay.