Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chet from Long Island

nice and simple but needs updating

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
alot of VCRs and tube TVs, which isnt the reason to stay there. besides that the staff is very helpful and the lobby is deck is very inviting. id stay there again
2 out of 5
by Nicky from New York

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The location is great. Close to the oaks bluff town and the bus stops right in front of the hotel.
Cons: The room needs a major update. It looks like it hasn't been taken care of in a long time.
Location: Great location that is close to town.
This was my first visit to MV. Found this hotel at the last minute. Booked a room with 2 king beds as I was traveling with 3 friends. The room was very out dated and smelled musty. I was disappointed and expected it to be much better. It's more of a bed and breakfast. I travel a lot and was not happy with the accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cramped

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was extremely small. Difficult to walk around the bed with out suitcases open. Limited air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R. from Florida

A perfect Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The care that was taken for my safety.
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: The hotel was near public transportation and the cabs were called for by the staff. Everything I needed was nearby.
The service was wonderful. I felt as if I was being cared for by a member of my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ana from NY,NY

Stayed for a long weekend on July 4th

Posted Jul 9, 2013
We were greeted by a nice woman Claudette. THe hotel is small, just 8 rooms, but very spacious. Breakfast was really "continental" with very limited choice of food- I would say it was the only big minus for this place. Other people were walking down the street to pick up a cup of coffee elsewhere (10 min walk). We has a kitchenette (did not use it) and could have prepared food by ourselves. Stayed with 2 kids (age 7 and 12)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Good location in Oak Buff, Bus Line, Tennis Courts

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The cost and simplicity.
Cons: Upgrade TV and buy new tennis nets.
Location: Convience with the bus service. It runs by the inn. It is located in the middle between Vineyard Haven and Edgartown.
Basic Bed & Breakfast Inn located a mile away from the Town of Oak Buff. Tennis courts in the back was a great to have for no extra cost. The host was great and kept the rooms clean for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manny from Lowell, Massachusetts

Wonderful place for couples!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: It was clean, very well maintained, economical, and the owner, Claudette, was wonderful. She suggested a variety of restaurants and places to visit.
Cons: It was a little hard to find because there are no signs.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown Oak Bluffs, one of the nicest locations on Martha's Vineyard.
The main building is probably not more that 15 years old. It appears to have been remodeled recently or perhaps it has just been kept in pristine shape all along. Everything was clean and in fine shape. Claudette (the owner) was very gracious. She put out a wonderful breakfast every morning. The motel is located just half a mile from downtown Oak Bluffs, which has many restaurants, art galleries, and gift shops. We decided to leave the car and walk to downtown. The rooms are small, but the atmosphere is great, and the price was very attractive. When you go downtown be sure to ask the locals about "Back Door Donuts". We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com