Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestown, Ma

Perfect, easy walk to town

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Charming, clean and pleasant
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's about a 10 minute walk to Oak Bluffs or you can catch the bus right outside the resort on the main road. We went there for Illumination Night
Had a great stay at Marthas Vineyard Resort. The Innkeeper, Claudet was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was tasty and filling. Will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maurizio from Milano

Lontano nel tempo

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Vecchio edificio circondato dal verde, molto tranquillo e piuttosto scomodo da raggiungere, circa 20 min a piedi di buon passo dal centro. Rapporto qualita' /prezzp molto basso: arredo osboseto, stile anni 60 con un accozzaglia di mobili di tutti i tipi e spesso rotti, colazione continentale scarsa e di bassa qualita'. Gentile la proprietaria
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from Avon, CT

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location. We rode our bikes to and from the ferry. Clean and well maintained grounds and rooms. Quiet and comfortable rooms. We stayed in room #7 - very private. Pleasant and peaceful stay with ever available staff, including the innkeeper who is a warm and helpful person. Generous continental breakfast. If you want to be conveniently close to the center but away from the bustle and noise, along with all of the other pluses, this is your place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vin from new jersey

good place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, good breakfast, nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Low-Key

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nice old house, tennis courts if you're into that, Claudette was wonderful innkeeper. Restful wrap-around porch complete with rockers. All rooms up a steep, narrow stairway which might be a problem for some. Rooms very clean, could use a little updating but a good value all-around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Updates needed, smell needs to be addressed
As others previously wrote, the hotel had a musty, moldy smell. I had to go out to Stop & Shop and purchase odor elminating spray. Room was not cleaned one of the days at all. Stayed in Room 8. Cannot believe that you must walk through the BATHROOM to get to the second bedroom (that is the size of a closet). The other "bedroom" is also the living area and has the only door to get out of the "suite". So BOTH "bedrooms" are really inconvenient. Horrbile set up. However the price of $355 a night in Oak Bluffs is pretty good to fit up to 4 guests. The layout should be clearly stated on the site. Calling this place a "RESORT" is very very misleading. It is more like a MOTOR INN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great place, very friendly and clean. We didn't mind the distance to oak bluffs, a quick walk, but thought others might.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mas from Long island

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean. Wonderfully helpful staff. RELAXING!!