Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vinfrom new jersey

good place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient, good breakfast, nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Low-Key

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice old house, tennis courts if you're into that, Claudette was wonderful innkeeper. Restful wrap-around porch complete with rockers. All rooms up a steep, narrow stairway which might be a problem for some. Rooms very clean, could use a little updating but a good value all-around.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Updates needed, smell needs to be addressed
As others previously wrote, the hotel had a musty, moldy smell. I had to go out to Stop & Shop and purchase odor elminating spray. Room was not cleaned one of the days at all. Stayed in Room 8. Cannot believe that you must walk through the BATHROOM to get to the second bedroom (that is the size of a closet). The other "bedroom" is also the living area and has the only door to get out of the "suite". So BOTH "bedrooms" are really inconvenient. Horrbile set up. However the price of $355 a night in Oak Bluffs is pretty good to fit up to 4 guests. The layout should be clearly stated on the site. Calling this place a "RESORT" is very very misleading. It is more like a MOTOR INN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, very friendly and clean. We didn't mind the distance to oak bluffs, a quick walk, but thought others might.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Masfrom Long island

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Wonderfully helpful staff. RELAXING!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, comfortable, friendly
3 out of 5
by Suefrom Canada

Close to town

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The owner was helpful and friendly. Offered suggestions about where to eat and sightsee.
Cons: The hotel really had an offensive odour...smelled like mildew or Mold. Needs updating desperately. Closed was an add on and parts of it were broken.
Location: Close to town For shopping, restaurants and beach. The town has a fabulous beach with beautiful sand.
We arrived early and were able to store our luggage at desk. When we returned our luggage was in our room. Owner suggested some things to do and where to eat so we tried one that night. Lovely seafood dinner by the water. We were happy with location and staff but room was below our standard and definitely in our opinion overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new bedford mass

Great location walking distance to oaks bluff

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Claudette very pleasant women phillip polite young man room very clean ( room 5)